A Sneak Peek at My Academic Year

9 34

The new academic year is about to begin, I'm in my third-year college. According to the youth people who attend school physically in our area, their class is still limited but is still better than that of those who merely utilize virtual learning and modules, which are very ineffective for learning each subject.

I was in Grade 12 when the pandemic started to emerge and it's been three years now. I already transferred from a different school to pursue the degree that I want, I was able to go to school for some errands such as getting a school identification card but I was still terrified for this school year. There is this announcement for our school that they will execute limited face-to-face that they called hybrid-flexible learning but of course, I can't help but feel mixed emotions such excitement but at the same time pressure.

Our front office outfit is available that will mostly be used in our laboratory class. I also had a bit of difficulty since as I stated, I gained weight, as a result, my uniform is a bit tight on me that's why I need to make an adjustment to my lifestyle, such as doing workouts and dieting again.

Last week we volunteered to assist our seniors to take inventory in our school laboratory. It was exciting because it was my first time seeing the appearance of our laboratory, but unfortunately, we no longer have a course subject who needed to cook and the ones who will benefit from this are our juniors who need to demonstrate cooking more since as for this semester we third-year are more focused on creating and proposing an event.

We are already in the third week of the academic year, and although our first face-to-face class will be mimicked, it will still be an improvement over the previous full-online format. Since I mostly simply rely on the internet for our activities, it's difficult for me to concentrate on studying while I'm at home. This is a bad habit since it prevents me from using my brain ability to the maximum, in contrast to the school where internet access is restricted.


You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

8
$ 1.72
$ 1.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.01 from @Jijisaur
+ 1
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Ang cutie mo sa uniform na yarn :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

welcome ganda

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You guys are so cute! Good luck in your studies! Keep reaching your goals!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you po, God bless!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng uniform niyo langga. Gusto ko yung color. Maganda yung design. Bagay sa inyo. Hinanap kita sa picture langga pero di ko nahihirapan ako kung saan ka diyan. 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako po yung nasa last right side sa first photo hehe thank you po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda mo pala langga. 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hala thank you po🥰🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago