65 to 54 My Diet Journey

20 37

My balik alindog program has been running for a year (diet journey). I began putting on weight during my senior year of high school, and I put on a lot more weight when the pandemic began. I suppose it's because of the anxiety and boredom that come with quarantine. I weighed 65 kg at my heaviest. Although it's still appropriate for my height, the way it fits my body isn't ideal because I quickly started to feel tired and dizzy.

Excuse my horrid feet

I was also finding it difficult to concentrate on my tasks, and I developed an addiction to soft drinks and junk food while binge-watching all night, which is a very unhealthy way of life. I wasn't bothered by how I looked; it was just that everyone around me kept harping on the need for me to go on a diet—even my mother nags me to stop overindulging. Since I'm content with my body and live an unhealthy lifestyle, I don't really intend to pay attention to what they have to say.

But before anything else, I'd like to extend my gratitude to my sponsors for their support, and you can visit their accounts to read the interesting pieces.

Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty


One of my friends once questioned why I didn't think about starting a diet. Of course, I'm aware that I can slim down my body once more. I tell them that I was simply not in the mood to think about the idea because it would be delicious to eat. Naturally, I respond to them with pride, but after a while, they challenge me, saying that if I could lose some weight, they would treat me to anything I wanted for the day. Of course, that challenge would inspire anyone, so I agreed to it. We agreed that if I reached 55 kg or less in 4 months, I would win, and if not, I would be responsible for paying them in cash. I actually like the idea, so as soon as the challenge was over, I started exercising and doing intermittent fasting every day. I'm in the final week of my fourth month of the challenge, but I'm giving up because my niece's birthday is coming up and I've been assigned to prepare the food, and I don't think I could manage 55 kg.

They agreed to end the challenge because I also don't want to spend a lot of money, but after my nephew's birthday and baptismal, I tried to weigh myself, and guess what? I'm 54.7 kg. I'm overwhelmed and, of course, I regret giving up on the challenge, but I'm glad I was able to complete it.

I had hoped to maintain that weight, but a lot of things have happened since then, and I'm back to my previous weight of 58 kg. And I need to lose my baby weight once more. Even though I'm not particularly overweight, I wanted to keep myself in good physical shape and avoid buying new clothes. Since I've started a 20:4 intermittent fast, I'm not as strict with myself as I once was and occasionally allow myself to eat when I'm craving something. I wish you luck in helping me reach my desired weight before we meet.



You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Lead Image is from Unsplash

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy


8
$ 0.77
$ 0.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 4
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Your fitness journey is inspiring sis. Ang ganda ng body figure mo. I like your hair! 😍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you po I really appreciate your compliment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good job, sis! Nako ako rin nagiging concious sa body ko. I am actually gaining weight tapos toning of muscle. I was 57 kg before, tas ngayon 60 kg. Mas maganda katawan ko ngayon kasi may curves na. By the way, I am 5'6 in height.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow ang tangkad nyo po, congratulations po sa progress nyo sana magtuloy tuloy ang ating diet journey

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a really good. Maintaining a good might prolong our life and it makes us motivated to do something exhausted yet it has a great contribution on us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, sometimes I just found myself feeling lazy and unmotivated to this but all I was thinking was the progress that I have been through and the benefits of what I'm doing just to keep me motivated

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag diet ka pala langga. Congratulations langga. Ako din langga pero sabi nila sobrang payat ko daw. Tuloy mo lang langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po, we all have our own reasons naman kaya po tayo nagdadiet maging payat o mataba man its for us to stay healthy hehe kaya wag po kayong magpapaapekto sa mga sasabihin ng iba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga tama yan. Just focus on ourselves lang. Don't mind the others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Losing weight is really hard, I've been there, however if you really wanted to gain what you really wanted to gain, you'll have to sacrifice. Anyway I know you can do it sis, good luck.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It always goes with the saying "no pain no gain". It's really hard to suppress my cravings but I choose not to get tempted as I always look forward on achieving my goal as much as possible

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First of all congratulations your dedication is absolutely amazing I like it, even though you stopped the challenge you still reached your goal it's hard to do that, I've been trying but often don't have the strength to go one now I'm motivated

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for your kind words, I'm glad that I was able to inspire you, good luck on your own diet journer

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah I hope I'd get through the month

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omaygahd how tall are you?!?!?!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm 5'4 po hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's awesome sis. Pero para sa akin, okay lang yang body mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Angas naman ng hairstyle mo ate. Love it. 10/10. Charr. Anyways, ang laki ng nabawas ah. Very committed sa diet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahaba na po ulit yan haha but that was my favorite hairstyle so far salamat sa compliment. I was committed to shred na din natatakot ako na sumikip uniform ko for next school year haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago