"Skills that I really love to have the most"

27 47
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

So what is your special skills? In which skills are you good at and proud that you have? Are you somehow applying it to your daily activities? Hmmmm so silly, I have so many questions here isn't?πŸ˜…

Well honestly,I only felt bored here today. I have already read a few numbers of articles and play with my son to freshen up my mood, but my mood didn't changed. Mood swings is quite real πŸ˜….

Somehow at around 2:45 in the afternoon today the rain had poured heavily again and it makes me feel sleepy. But instead of having a nap I stayed awake to read more articles. I wanna be productive today, so after I read some articles I went to noise cash to have some interactions with the other users there as I haven't been active in noisecash for two days. I wanna be active there again as I do before.

So while scrolling in noisecash, I came across to a post of one user there. The post that really caught my attention. She posted about the photo of her unfinished crochet and she stated that she was excited to see the outcome once she completely finish it, it was a short for herself. I found it so beautiful, and wished to myself that I also have that kind of skills, so I can also do beautiful crochet for myself.

Well actually I know how to do a simple crochet. But my ability about it was just too plain, simple and yet boring. Last time I made a little bonnet for my son. This was when I was still pregnant. But unfortunately he never tried to wear the bonnet as it was too small for himπŸ˜…. What a waste of time and effort isn't it?πŸ˜‚

Photo from my gallery

This is what I made for him. Not so good and yet not too bad😁, just okay πŸ˜‰.

So after I leave a comment to her post I suddenly ask my self. What am I good at? What skills do I really have? However, do I really have any skills?

Those questions made me think. I really can't think of any skills that somehow I can tell I am good at. Well I have so many interest. I even wanted to learn new skills and develop my own, but learning is really hardπŸ˜….

Do you know that I actually tried to learn some skills before? Well for sure you don't know, and so allow me to tell you what I tried to learn before.

Skills that I tried to learn at my younger age.

πŸ”Έ Dancing/Hip-hop

Source: https://pin.it/6iNPFpD

I tried learning hip-hop when I was seventeen years old. Can you believe that?πŸ˜‚.

When I was a teenager, I have this group of friends in our place and they are known as Guindapunan Dancers as they used to dance in every special gatherings that our barangay has. Like fiesta's and Barangay contests to be exact 😁.

Actually they are my cousin's friends, and because of her they also become my friends, well not so close friends βœŒοΈπŸ˜…, but they are very accommodating and friendly and so I never felt being an outsider to their group.

One time they invited me to be part of their group ,as they still need one member, and I was so shocked that they invited me😱. I haven't do dancing in my entire life 🀣. I just love music so much but I think it wouldn't be enough to consider me as a dancer 😜. It was actually funny but I accepted their invitation, lol. (Feeling dancer ang pig, hahaha).

But eventually I ended up quitting of trying🀣. They didn't remove me from the group, they don't get tired of teaching me. It's just me who remove myself to save the pride of their group 🀣. I don't wanna ruin their name, as no matter how much they tried to teach me, I didn't learn any single steps and somehow I only looked like a stickπŸ˜‚. Trying so hard to follow the direction of the wind in order not to break. In short my body is too hard and heavy to move, lol. But honestly I really really wanted to learn how to dance, it is my dream. My most biggest and yet impossible dream is dancingπŸ˜…. I wanna see myself dancing and grooving at the stage but yeah, now it was only part of my imagination and dreams πŸ˜‚.

πŸ”Έ Playing musical instruments (Guitar)

Unsplash.com

I have already mentioned about this in one of my articles. I am really interested with musical instruments, specially guitar.

I was 21 years old when I tried learning guitar, but unfortunately within my learning process I do nothing but breaking it's stringsπŸ˜…. The person who's teaching me is trying so hard to share his talent to me but in one hour of learning I do nothing but breaking up all the guitar strings 🀣. It's kinda annoying, actually. It even took me one month before I learned how to play the simple chords such as A,G,C,E, and D, and guess what? I almost bought a new guitar because I keep on replacing the strings every time I do practice, lol. My wallet is aching πŸ˜‚ 😫. So at the end I also quit. My hands and fingers are also painful as if they were being tortured.

πŸ”Έ Drawing/Painting

Unsplash.com

When I was a kid, I dreamed about painting my self in a portraits. But after all the hard works that I did, I saw myself in a kiddy cartoon character,🀣. My drawing looked like it was done by a five years old kidπŸ˜…. If you are my reader, I know you have already seen my work and so you already know my limit with this kind of skills and so I have no hope with this skills too but just continue imagining and dreaming for it😬.

πŸ”Έ Singing

Unsplash.com

Who doesn't love, songs? Who does not love singing?

I started learning singing when I started schooling. In my elementary days, not to brag but I can sing πŸ˜‚. Not very well tho, and my voice only belongs to bass tone. I was also part of our school choir when I entered high chool. But I still can't tell that I really have skills in singing ☺️.

Closing thoughts;

I might don't have those skills that I dreamed to have, but I never felt being jealous with those who have been gifted with those astounding talent, as I know somehow that we all have different weaknesses and strengths. Each of us was made and given a unique skills, we just need to discover it from ourselves, from within and enhance it to master. Some of us discover their talents at early age but some of us have discovered it later.

So anyways, the skills that I have mentioned above are my top, but honestly there's still have more skills that I really wanted to have but I don't wanna bore you anymore so I stop right here.

So how about you, what is your skills? And what skills do you really wanna learn?

.. til next time and thank you for your precious time.

Lead image was edited using Canva app.

16
$ 2.15
$ 1.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @Mazekin
+ 14
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

I think my best skill is writing poems, I do them in Noise, but I almost always have to be very inspired for that. Another thing I love to do is trading, I'm not that skilled but I have I really enjoy doing it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To be honest, those skills you mentioned are the skills that I want to learn so bad my friend. But I guess they're mot just for me huhu. It's so hard for me to learm them huhh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love those skills and I don't have them too. The good thing is we can learn to develop some skills if we truly want to acquire them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a little knowledge of crochet too sis. Well, natutunan ko lang siya 'nong grade six ako kasi may project kaming ganun. Yung nanay ko ang magaling magcrochet. I tried to learn from her pero di ko kinaya. Nabobore kasi ako kalaunan.haha Sa guitar, basics lang din ang alam ko. Nahihirapan kasi ako sa mga sharp2 na chords kasi maliit yung pinky finger ko eh.haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have no special skill. Like you my skills in making Crochet and sewing is about zero. I also like dance but hip-hop can move my vertebrae. I love painting and drawing especially of my favorite heroes. I wish you best of luck for these luck and may you become expert in all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tagilid po akonsa singing pero the rest hahaha kinaya na hahaha ikaw ba namn maging curious sa halos makakuha ng attention ko haha. Singing talaga ang di ko man lang ineefortan matutunan dahil sa una pa lang whahaha wala na pag asa pagkantahan na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe I should love the rest of the skills but to singing and dancing I could refuse that I can learn that. I don't have any good reflexes of Body movements.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Also true learning all that (except singing) when I was younger πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. How I have failed πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

knitting for you is interesting and can be made into my friend's business.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh dancing ! I so much love dancing, I love to watch dancing shoes, I admire amazing dancers, I dance in my head when music is playing but if I try to bring the dance step out, it'll turn to a big time disappointment πŸ€“

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really would love how to play guitar and I'm planning to do so and I hope I'm chanced to do so

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wanted to be an architecture but I couldn't. Because in my teenage, I draw many sketches and it's my dream to become a good sketcher but my dream didn't comes true. Now years later, I didn't draw sketch again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why not? You should pursue it as it is your happiness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dear Garreth, I always wished I could dance well. But unfortunately, like you, I feel my body is too hard and heavy too move, and I could never dance well. I saw your drawing, and I think you are really talented in painting, but you never wanted to take this art seriously. I really wanna to learn sewing, and can sew any clothes I like.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I also love sewing and even wanted to enhance it as I already know how to sew. I have already sawed some dress for me but they aren't not really good as how professional work. Anyway thank you, well Honestly I am impatient and so I didn't really took drawing seriously πŸ˜….

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, dancing was always hard for me and never tried too, and playing guitqr was expensive for buying or having one so I just let it go away. Singing I have tried only once or twice but not any more, lol! By the way painting or drawing is my favourite skill but I juat stopped practicing it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dancing is truly hard, specially if we don't have any talent for it. But i know we have our own skills, we just need to discover it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm proud of you my friend because you can knit into a hat it's very interesting and very beautiful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well thank you, it's just too plain and I'm glad you like it.☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would really like to dance too...I have tried to learn but it seems like I just don't have it in me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what I exactly feel 🀣. Though I love it so much but my body don't have the ability to do the moves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to learn paragliding and surfing! Ahh these are my dreams that I wish to fulfill. I can draw and paint and I can do a little bit of crocheting as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Paragliding is wow! Why not start learning it? For sure you can be able learn that skills.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will. Just waiting for the right timeπŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You know, I was once really good at drawing. But, somehow I stopped. And, everything just sort of left me. I didn't take it seriously. :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was sad but however you can still continue learning it. Drawing is a great skills and so if you loved it, pursue it , it would definitely bring you happiness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, dear Garreth. I'll be sure to do that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago