"Pre-occupied Sunday"

21 29
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone, how are you? I wish you are all doing well and your in a safe place.

So today my not so legal parents-in-law had already move in to our house. Finally no more lonely days for me and for my son anymore because we already have company. I won't struggle anymore if I needed to go out because someone will gonna look for my son, most specially if the weather is bad.

Actually some people don't understand why I invited my parent's-in-law to move in to our house, as for them living with in-laws are hell. πŸ˜†.

Well I understand them because sometimes there are some in-laws that are monster. I mean selfish, arrogant and etc. You know? There are really some in-laws who will make sure you'll never be happy.

However my not so legal parents-in-law are not like that. We're good. We have a great relationship and so I don't have any problems living with them.

Anyway, at around 7:30 AM they already arrived at our place. My mother-in-law say's that they decided to start moving their things so early because there's an upcoming typhoon. Currently we are included to the signal #3 places, that will be going to be affected by the typhoon. Hopefully and I pray that this typhoon won't leave a serious damage to the affected areas of the country.

Moreover their things are too many, that literally makes our small house full and it surprises me a lot. I was expecting that their things are few since my mother-in-law say's that they already declutter the other things🀣. But naaahhh still too many. Lol. So what happened is, in every corner of our house becomes occupied. My son enjoyed how messy our house was so I get so busy chasing him. Hahaha, Yeah I keep on chasing him because, as usual he becomes so active and playful when he saw his grandparents.

He go up and down, he runs here and there and people can't work properly because he keeps on blocking their wayπŸ˜…. He was really naughty. I honestly get pissed because I really can't stop him from running around and sometimes he also tried to lift some things. Oh God, he really thought he can be able lift a thing 🀦.

Furthermore they finished moving all their things from the apartment to our house at around 11:30Am. Our house was literally messy, and I felt that our house even become smaller. Lol. I am not complaining, maybe I just didn't get used to see that our house has too many stuff. Because when we came here, what we have is just a TV and one electric fan, rice cooker and a electric water heater. We have dining table and two small chair's and that's it. We don't have any more furniture's since my partner don't like to live in a very small house with a lot of things. He only wants a simple living, and so our house looks a little bit bigger because we don't have much things.

So when my son have his nap we immediately eat our lunch. We all get hungry. Then after we ate our lunch,we started arranging everything to tidy the house.We finished at around 3 something in the afternoon.

I really felt so tired the whole day, because my son only sleep for one hour and when he wakes up, he again began to do his naughtiness 🀣. It was really hard to work if you have a toddler. That is while I was typing this blog last night I didn't notice that I fell asleep and so I failes to publish this update last night before going to sleep. I'm really exhausted πŸ˜….

Authors epilogue;

We really needed to do the renovation as soon as possible to set up all our things. Because right now our house, doesn't look like a house anymore, but a garage.πŸ˜†

Anyway at the time of writing it's raining heavily outside. Luckily there's no strong wind. Hopefully this typhoon will immediately leave the country and the rain immediately stop so there's no flooding for lower areas. Luckily our place is good. I mean we are in a higher place so we don't have flooding due to heavy rains.

This is all for today and thank you for dropping by.

Lead image was mine, or else stated otherwise.

12
$ 2.19
$ 1.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 8
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

These natural disasters should for once has mercy on humans. I've read some articles about the ongoing typhoon and it's not funny all.

Thank God your place is not touched. Enjoy your company with family

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So glad to know that you have a good relationship with your in-laws. I can say alo na mgiging mabait din ang mga in laws ko now, if ever kinasal na kami ng boyfriend ko,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hindi naman bumaha ate?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad you got your company to lesson your load. It's good to hear they are aren't monster in laws 🀣 Enjoy your time with family

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana yung magiging in laws ko pagdating ng araw, eh maging kasundo ko rin.

Anyways, kahit wala pa po ako'ng anak, eh feel ko yung kapaguran niyo sa pag-aalaga sa anak niyo po. Lalo pa't may cousin din ako na maliit at makulit din. Yung tipong gusto mo nang tirisin sa kakulitan. Hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hopefully sis kasi mahirap magkaron ng in-laws na hindi mo kasundo tapos masyado pang pabida sa anak..

Lol, mahirap talaga may toddler sis, nakakadrain ng energy πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahirap talagang gumalaw pag my toddler. Anyway I am happy na my kasama na kayo ng son mo. Way easier na for you at my makakatulong ng magbantay sa anak mo sis. About weather naman maulan at medyo malakas ang hangin dito Bohol. Nakakabahala dahil sa naging pinsalang iniwan ni Odette last year

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakakatrauma na talaga ang bagyo bagyo sis. Ingat kayo lageh jan sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

okay na panahon dito sis .mag ingat din kayo jan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good to have people by your side. It's a beautiful thing. I can imagine how tired you will be after cooking and cooking. You're right that people think living with inlaws is hell but some inlaws see so wonderful

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, and I understand them because some in-laws are behaviour and character's are actually monster 🀣.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kumusta kayo diyan sis? Ingat kayo. Lumabas na ang bagyo sis. Thanks God. Ako kinabahan din talaga dahil sa Odette. Ang trauma ko andito parin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis pasalamat talaga tayo at hindi siya naminsala. Maaraw na dito samin ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis thanks God. Mainit na din sa amin ngayon sis. Kahapon grabe kabado ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope your relationship with your in-laws will continue to be that good. It's really different when you live with your in-laws.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wala naman akong problema sa in-laws ko kaya feeling ko sariling magulang ko lang kasama ko. Hehehehe thanks anyway.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The just the price to pay for having your people around you, you will even feel more energetic than before, you need a rest right ? Please do.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope typhoon will stop and you will remain safe and sound. Rains causes a lot of destruction especially when it rained Heavily for many days.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly it is. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mapapanatag din yung hubby mo sis kapag nandiyan yung parents niya atleast may kasama kayu dyan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga sis. Mahirap din kasi walang kasama. Okay lang sana kung malaki na anak ko. Like mga nasa 4 or 5 year's old na siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago