"No party, for his second birthday!"

40 42
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Time is really tricky! I remember just yesterday I was inside the emergency room, crying because of pain labor and waiting for you to come out, and now you're turning two? Why does time flies so fast?

So, 30 day's more to go and this little guy will be going to celebrate his 2nd birthday. Yeeyyy, Garreth Grey is turning to two years old. However we don't have any plan๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ฑ. I mean no plan's for a birthday party, because you know? We don't have extra funds for a party this year. Also, party is not necessary this time, what's important for us is he will be growing up healthy and blessed by the God. That's enough for now.

But I know some people's reactions about my decision would be like this;

Oh? I'm sad for him๐Ÿ˜”. Why you won't give him a party? Birthday is only once a year and he deserves to have a party and have fun with other kids, bla bla bla. ๐Ÿ™„

Well they are much money so they would react like that.

Oh wait! I know some would also says, it's not about being rich and having a lot of money, it's all about the happiness of the kid. Oh Really?? Then how about your aching pocket? Hahhaha.

Hmmmm do I sounds as an advance thinker here? Well, don't blame me because I can read humans mind, (kidding) and I am already awake with how this new era work๐Ÿ˜. Chaaarrr ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚.

..duhhhh, if someone will gonna say that to me, then I will dare them to send me fund for the party so I can held my son a party on his birthday. 30 day's is still enough to prepare, you know? Hahahaha. But if they won't give any amount, then it should be better for them to shut up.๐Ÿ˜‚

We don't have extra money for a party, and not because my partner is working abroad, we can already held a birthday party every year. I'm just being practical here, because I know how hard to earn money abroad.

Wait! Don't get me wrong. I am not against with birthday party, okay?, and I don't disagree with the idea of having a birthday party, because I know birth-day is just one's a year. It should be celebrated. But right now I'm just being practical since the inflation rate keeps on rising, so we must to be, perhaps "ALWAYS" be a smart spender.

For now, what's important to me is, his having a great and a happy life. He felt that he's being loved and cared by everyone. That he can have everything that he needs to live a healthy living, that's already enough for us to be grateful that God allows him to celebrate his second birthday with us.

To be honest, my partner is telling me to held a simple birthday party for him at home. But I disagree. Well it's not because I don't want him to have fun on his birthday, but because, first, we don't have any relatives nearby. Second, I don't have any friends nearby as well, and so who's the visitors? Our inconsiderate neighbors๐Ÿ™„? My gosh, yesterday I just sent a complain to the homeowner's office against them because of their inconsiderate behaviour, and now I'll be going to plan for a party and invite them and have fun with them? Never mind๐Ÿ˜†. Hmmmm

Anyway my not so legally parent's-in-law and I just planned to bring him to the city to have fun for the whole day. Maybe we will be going to bring him to the Mall, since inside the Mall has play station for toddlers so we will be going to treat him there. Then we will be going to eat in McDonald's or maybe in Jollibee, para bida pa din ang saya. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ then we will be going to buy him a cake, and of course picture picture. Lol.

That's only the plan.

Closing thoughts;

I know it's too early to talk about his birthday, but please bear with me because I don't have any topic to share. Hahahaha. Kidding aside. Well honestly I came to this topic because I just suddenly remember how I prepare his birthday party last year. I remember I started buying some of the things that I needed for his party by the end of September. I have already bought him his clothes for his birthday, party balloons, give aways, etc. And actually in the third week of September, he already received his first birthday gift from me, and that was his playpin. I was really happy that time because I used my earnings in noisecash to buy his playpin. Then one week before his first birthday came, I withdraw all my earnings from here(readcash) for the foods and for his cake. The party went well and my son was really happy to play with his visitors. I just really felt so bad that I don't have any photos of his first birthday anymore, because the photos are included to those photos that have been deleted in my partner's Laptop๐Ÿฅบ.

Anyways, since the inflation this day's had increased a lot, I have decided not to held a birthday party for him on his second birthday. We will just gonna go out, visit the church to thank God for his blessings, and treat him a whole day off to the city is I think was already okay to make him enjoy his birth day.

So this is all for today.

Thank you for reading โค๏ธ..

All attached photos are mine or else stated otherwise.

Lead image was edited using Canva

17
$ 1.91
$ 1.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 12
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

Nako sis, true yan. Usually naman kapag toddler years, nagiging party para sa matatanda nangyayari eh. Ang importante magkakasama kayo at malusog si bebe. Makakabawi naman tayo ng paghahanda kapag mas may edad na sya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Truth sis, bawi nalang din pag may pera na๐Ÿ˜‚. Salamat sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let him have a blessed birthday in advance. Nice innocent pics.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your so funny ๐Ÿคฃ what you plan to do is perfect. It's very understandable and I'm sure years from now it really won't matter. No one can recall moments when they are two. What matters on special days is to show some extra love. I'm sure he receives plenty each day. So a little more holding, kissing and your attention on his birthday is all that is needed. Get it now because he will become young man before you know it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly. Sure we will be going to make a lot of good memories for him to remember ๐Ÿ˜Š.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit naman kasi ano gawin natin or di natin gawin, meron at meron masasabi ang iba kaya kung ano ang importante sayo at best option para sayo, yun na lang ang gawin.

This is my though lang naman. Parties for kids are mostly for the adults. Kids won't remember that. Siguro un iba but not all. Siguro pag mas older na tsaka na mag handa ng bongga. For now, okay lang un for the family lang. Pero nga ang hirap kumita ng pera lol! Advance Happy Birthday pa rin :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo yan, kaya bahala sila jan๐Ÿ˜‚. Oo nga, hindi na siya nagiging party ng bata kasi mas nag eenjoy yung mga matatanda๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I get your point po. Tama po need natin maging practical sa panahon ngayon. Ang mahlaga ao eh healthy and magkakasam po kayo :) By the way Happiest Birthday po sakanya. God bless po.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat po ma'am ๐Ÿ˜.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Basta okay lang health.. Kahit walang handa. Hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Truth madam yung ang importante โ˜บ๏ธ.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

usually may handa lng sa birthday kapag 1st, 7th saka debut diba? Pero us before wala handa-handa, importanti healthy. That is already a blessing. Ang cute ng baby ko sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis, yun nga sabi ni byenan, sa 7th birthday na daw kami ulit magpaparty.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Perhaps you could try to bring Garreth to the mall. Rob Gentri is not quite far anyway. Haha. Just the two of you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo, mag SM kami or Robinson ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday in advance to your son sissy. Kay bilis nga naman ng panahon ano? Hindi nga yata natin maiiwasan yung mga ganyang tao. But anyways, hayaan mo na mga yan sis. Huwag mo i stress yung sarili mo sa mga ganyang tao. Ang importante eh kahit hindi ganun naman kabongga yung handa ni baby is maipakita niyo sa kaniya na mahal na mahal niyo siya.

Makikikain lang naman yan kaya abang na abang sa handaan. Hahahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha truth sis, salamat sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy 2nd birthday. Ok lng kahit wlng handa. Mhalaga mlusog at ligtas sa lhat ng sakuna

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis, oo nga yun ang mahalaga ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako nga din sis,tuwing birthday ni hubby at ng daughter ko lage ako may pa handa pero ngayung nabasa ko itong article mo๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃthanks ha nag ka ideya tuloy ako na di na dapat pakainin itong mga plastik kong mga kapitbahay๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naku, wag ka ng maghanda para sa kapitbahay sis, maghanda ka lang para sa pamilya mo.๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Inconsiderate neighbours ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚. I like how practical you are. You can save up to get him something nice for Christmas instead...but for his birthday, just get him a toy. Happy birthday in advance to Garretth Grey. 2 looks so good on him.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

๐Ÿ˜‚,lol that was the facts, they are inconsiderate ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚. Anyway thank you. Yes I am planning to buy him a gift.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's so nice. I am sure he would love it. Don't mind those inconsiderate humans. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok lang kahit walang birthday party celebration sis, ang importante masaya at malusog ang baby mo. Yung ipasyal sya sa city sa birthday nya for sure mag enjoy na sya nyan... Advance happy birthday sa baby mo sis. Sarap panggigilan ng mukha ni Garreth. Lalo syang naging cute ngayon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga sis, tsaka ang hirap magpaparty kung walang pera, hahahahha thank you sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday in advance to him. He's growing and that's awesome and I'm sure you're excited too. I think you could take him out to have fun if a party Is not to your liking.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿ’–.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your son keeps getting cuter with each post. Happy birthday in Addy to him. A party isn't exactly necessary.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much, yes what's important is his healthy and loved.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me it's okay lang sis. Ang important healthy si baby kasi yung money mas magamit pa sa needs ni baby. Mas kailangan yun.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga sis, mas maigi pang gamitin nalang sa mga needs kesa iparty. Salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish him a pleasant birthday in advance. Whatever way you celebrate it, I hope he enjoys his day. I wish him good health and long life. It's not too early my friend. It only shows that you care for him

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much for all your wishes my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang yan sis, di naman talaga need yung party ang importante is masaya and healthy si baby mo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, importante malusog at masaya siya. Salamat sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Advance Happy Birthday to him. He is lucky to have a mother like you. I hope he will recover soon, there is no need to worry just celebrate his birthday.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Happy birthday in advance to baby Garreth, he's seems to have grown really fast. Birthdays are different from birthday parties, what makes them similar is they are all celebrated. Birthdays can be very much celebrated without parties. It's all about the love and happiness, not the party itself ๐Ÿ˜‡

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly what's more important is his being loved and cared.

$ 0.00
1 year ago