"My son's first Christmas present"

20 41
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Hello reader's and writer's how are you? I wish you are all doing well, and safe and sound. How was your Sunday anyway?

Today my mother-in-law together with my son and I went outside our village. Actually today's errands are unexpected, as all I know we will only bring my son outside to roam around, but my mother in law asked me to come with her as she wants to buy a rubber mat for the inside of our house.

So we ride a jeep and go to a shopping center near in our place, actually we can just walk if we wanted to, but my mother-in-law don't want to walk, so we take a ride. Then luckily the stuff of the shopping centre allow us to enter even my son has no facemask. Upon entering we roam around the shop, good thing it's only us who's inside so we didn't faced crowd. While roaming around we saw some toy's inside, such as small bike's and motorcycle for toddlers. So my mother in law asked me if which toys was good, then I told her that everything looks good, and they are too cute.

Screenshot from shopee app
Screenshot from shopee app

My mother-in-law say that she likes this motorcycle and the toy car for my son, but I say's that it's not safe for him yet as he is still small, he might just fell. I thought she was just doing some canvas, as I am not expecting that she will buy a present for my son today, because all I know she has no money yet.

My son's first Christmas present from mommyla (grandma) [photo from my phone]

Then I was surprised when she asked the salesclerk to bring one toy to the counter as she will pay for it, she says it's for my son. I feel shy so I tried to stop her from buying the toy, but she insisted, as she really wanted to buy it for my son as his Christmas present. On my son's first birthday she didn't bought a gift for him, and I'm fine with it, for me it doesn't matter as long as she loves my son, and so that is why today she really wanted to buy him a gift for the Christmas as she said. And since she pay for the toy, I asked her that I will pay for the the other stuff that we get from the shop, luckily she agreed. I actually feel shy as the toy is a little pricy 😁, I'm not comfortable that she will spent her hard earned money for a toy of my son😁. But I'm grateful for her generosity.

Photo from my phone

When we arrive home, she asked me to let my son tried to have a ride on his new toy. I can really say's that my son is so happy with his new bike as he was so excited to have his first ride πŸ˜‚. My partner and I are actually planning to bought him that bike as his Christmas present but his mommyla insisted that she will be the one who will bought it for him today, so now I don't have any idea what present we will be buying for him as he already have his bike☺️. My mother-in-law is so generous, as my son is so spoiled on her, I'm thankful for it but I feel that it's a little unfair for his cousins.

My son is the eight grandchild of my mother-in-law of her nine grandchildren, and my son is the only one who is living with her. Her other grand childrens are living in the province and that is why she cannot visit them occasionally. But sometimes she will sent some money for them, if they ask. While my son's half siblings are just living in the other village but because their mom didn't allow them to visit us always, she can only give them a present once their mom bring them here to visit. That is why my son is my mother-in-law's favourite grandchild.

So anyway speaking of Christmas present, have you done choosing some gifts for your children's? How about for yourself and to your husband? I actually have one desire for myself as a Christmas present. I've been thinking to buy a small oven for my baking but I haven't decided yet, maybe soon.

Another photo from shopee app

Today I look for an oven in shopee, I made a canvas as I also saw oven inside the shopping centre where we bought the bike of my son. I compared the price and the price in shopee is more cheaper than the price in shopping centre. I know that sometimes buying an appliance's online isn't a good choice as you cannot check the item properly, and that is why you should always check their costumers feedback. Store feedback is so important to me, that is why I always make sure that the store has a good rate before purchasing any item. For my partner, I don't know actually πŸ˜‚. I think he already have everything that he needs as almost every week he has parcel. He shop online regularly than I lol.

Closing thoughts;

Christmas is not only all about gift giving, it's also a about love, peace and care. We might can't afford to give every single person that we know a gift, our love, support, forgiveness and respect are a perfect bunos to everyone.

So this is all for now guy's, thank you for reading. Thank you to all my upvoters, likers, commenters and sponsors for your undying support.

December 05,2021 22:45

All photos from this blog are originally mine and edited by me using logo maker app.

19
$ 4.12
$ 3.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Khing14
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 12
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

Ang cute ni bb oh.. Sarap e hug.. Gnyan tlga mga lola pgdating sa apo ang bongga mgbigay kya wag ka na mgtka sis. Oven din gusto ko sis pero gusto ko yung malaki tlga.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is how grandparents are, they pamper their grandchildren, not feeling in the responsibility of an upbringing that corresponds to their parents, then their love is released, they do with their grandchildren what not with their children, grandparents should be eternal.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hala yan pala baby mo Sis, aaang cute. Bagay din sa kanya ang new toy nya, sadyang need lang bantayan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're blessed to have a mother-in-law that loves you and your son so much. She has shown genuine love and I oray it continues like that. It's so good to be in a happy home/family. Your son looks happy riding the bicycle

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Cute photo of your son. Let Almighty bless him with good health. No doubt you have a wonderful mother-in-law . Happy Christmas shopping to you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's so cute, your son had surely love that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang dami na rin toys ng anak ko. Binibilhan palage ng papa nya. Wala din akong pera. Walang pang online shopping, haha. I just subscribed. I want to make friends with fellow mamas, 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What cute toys... 😍 Your mother-in-law is a very kind woman, God bless her, it is clear that she loves you and your son very much. Always stay together....

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow, ang agang nakapamasko ni bebe mo sis..hehehe...Wala pakong naiisip na gift para sa mga anak ko, pero nagpaplano kami ng outing mag-asawa by first week ng January siguro Ayun na yung pinakang gift namin sa kanila since alam naman namin na gustong gusto nila yung mag swimming..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww... Nice granny,,, and cute son!!! I love your family!!! Merry Xmas to you all!!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang bait ni mamala, kitang kita napakasaya ng anak mo sis, Anyway go na sa oven sis hehe para mag start na ng baking.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awww your son is so cute 😊 and I love how he got his favorite gift for Christmas.. grandma must be happy seeing how cheerful he is playing with it.. merry Christmas in advance dear and say hi to the little one for me

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng bike ate, for sure nga pricy talaga yan. Pero ganyan talaga yang mga lola magmahal sa mga Apo nila. Soon ma achieve mo din yang Oven na pinapangarap moπŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sissy ang cute cute ng baby mo, may lahi talaga. Ang healthy pa (buyag) mahal na mahal talaga xa ng lola nia sissy

$ 0.02
2 years ago

How kind of her and it's quite a beautiful bike. Getting yourself that oven is good as it will aid your baking and help you grow your baking skills. I'm yet to start thinking of Christmas present tho. Maybe if read.cash pay me, I will but as I'm barely a day old here, I doubt I'll get anything from here this month

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Interesting this is awesome how I wish I have some coin in my wallet I would make make sure I'm the second person to bless your handsome guy good People deserve great things. Many more on the way.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh my gosh.... your Son is the cutest little person ever.. bless him and what a great Mom in law you have, she seems to be so sweet :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Your mother-in-law is so kindhearted sis. She love her grandson.πŸ₯° I didn't experience that because I grow up without a grandmother at my side. I know it's one of the best feeling having a grandmother always beside you.

Your son sis is so cute. I don't have anything to say but he's look is like a Korean.πŸ₯°β€οΈ Yes sis you're right even without a material gifts. The love, care and support is one of the best Christmas ever you can give to your love ones.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I understand your feelings. Going to have such a big event with the boy for the first time. Your son may get a motorbike as a first Christmas gift. That awesome mate.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's some good present for your son,he looks happy riding the bike he got from his grandma.Btw I'll just take Christmas as a normal day and probably think of some present to buy for my cousins.

$ 0.02
2 years ago