"My pet peeves"

29 49
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

So how do you normally wanna know a person? Do you matter about his/her personal background? Or we are at the same side? Attitude and behaviours matters than the personal background.

For me One way to know a person better is about knowing her/his emotions and feelings about something. Either about the current situations or past experiences and hearing how she/he normally react with the issue. I wasn't the kind of a person, who matters about the person's personal background, like real name, where he/she came from etc. I wanna know him/her through his behaviour and attitude in any kind of situation he/she had been thought or he/she going to faced in the future so I can totally understand that person through his/ her natural behaviour.

Anyway hello lovelies it's me again. How was your Friday so far? However whatever you are doing right now and wherever you are, I wish you are all doing great and having a great time. Please stay safe and healthy.

My dear lovelies, today I would only like to continue discussing about the discussion that I started to share with you yesterday. Where I invited you to Have a seat and Let's talk about it , and it was all about the different feelings and emotions I have with the different situations and experiences that I have already faced.

I hope you guys would still like to stay and talk with me. Let's started...

Talk about a time when you were really scared.

It was already two days that I have already give birth to my son when I suddenly saw a little amount of blood on his diaper. At the first day everything with him was fine.

As a first time mom and I have no one beside me, as guardian is not allowed inside the recovery room, I was really scared and worried for my son. I can't share my worries to other Mother's from that room as I don't wanna hear negative words from them as I know it wouldn't help me, specially that time we are in the midst of Covid-19. I was so scared to think that something is wrong with him and I am too scared that they might separate my son to me because of his condition. But even I am already worried and scared, I hide hid situation to anyone, even to my partner. I know it was wrong, but I was praying and still hoping that everything will be okay after two days and so.

This is his diaper with the small amount of blood stain. This is what I sent to my mother-in-law and to the doctor. (Photo from my gallery)

Honestly I started to become paranoid. I can't even sleep at night as I keep on thinking about him. So to release some worries I chatted my mother-in-law. I showed her the diaper of my son and she told me to tell it to the doctor so I should know what to do. But I am scared. I am really worried that they would took my son away from me and I can't let it to happen. I now you would say that I was wrong, that I only put my son into more danger, that I was being immature, but can you blame me? With the current situation where the virus was high, I can't let my son be away from me and if anyone will took my son I would definitely come but I know they won't allow me.

So I started to ask some of my roommate (a mother too) if they had any idea about my sons condition as I have heard that some of them have already three-five child, and so maybe some of them had any idea about his condition. Unfortunately none of them had experienced it from their own child and so I begin to worry too much.

It's was already three days that I keep on observing him but the stain was still there and so I decided to report it to the doctor. I was so scared but I am already ready to hear some nagging from the doctor, but I am just lucky enough that the doctor was too nice and she didn't say anything. She says she had already heard about that matter too, from the other Mother's, and the possible cause was because the mom has a Urinary tract infection, and and so the child was possible too. The doctor only advice me to continue monitoring him, as she was sure that it would definitely gone and if ever he got a fever I should report it to her immediately and so I did. The next day I checked her diaper again and I felt relief when I didn't see any blood on his diaper anymore. We stayed in the hospital for ten Day's as our bills haven't been settled yet, but I was already thankful to God that my son was okay. Our remaining days in the hospital was boring, and I am started to worry about our bill. Lol. Anyway in ten days of stay, our total bills was 20,000 PHP ($400) but since I was covered by Philhealth (health insurance) we only paid 711 Php ( $15) . That is why having a health insurance is really important.

Do you feel comfortable when you speak English? Why? Why not?

Well the answer is NO! Lol.

Since then, I honestly felt uncomfortable talking in English, because I know my English is very poor and every time I speak it was full of wrong grammars. Lol. Even in writing, I also know that my sentences has a lot of glitches. And if you gonna ask me why I still keep on using English in my articles? Well it was because I wanna enhance my English. Through this I can tell that I learned lot's of new words and I have already added them in my vocabulary. Charr, hahahahhaha.

Do you have any pet peeves? Does anything drive you crazy?

Honestly I only have one peeves and that was overusing my phone, as my boredomness is driving me crazy. I mean, from the moment I woke up in the morning one thing that I firstly do is checking my phone, checking read cash as I wanted to reply or read some articles before I start doing some chores.

Honestly Every time that I had a free time and before I go to sleep, I always hold my phone. I know that I should minimize using my phone as I am destroying it, but without my phone I felt bored.

That's all, and this was the end of this discussion. Thank you so much for your precious time.

Lead image was edited using Canva app.

14
$ 2.06
$ 1.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 9
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

I'm not good at speaking English so I'm not comfortable with it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly I don't speak in English but I wish I had someone to speak English with. But I love to write in English as I write here. Well, I also check every morning firstly the Read cash , to explore the blessingful notifications, lol! I have minimized using the phone as I have been serious in my studies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Attitude and behavior talaga din sakin, ai don't care about person's background or what as long as matino at maayos makisama yun ang mahalaga. I don't know ha pero sa pagsasalita ng english hirap ako pero sa oag compose pag nagsusulat namn keri namn

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad your son was okay, it really pays to have insurance, I can relate to it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, $400 was reduced to $15? That is a significant reduction. Good that you are trying to improve your English, I am sure it will get better with time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is why it is really important to have a health insurance as it would really help you in time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear Garreth, Thank God your son did not have any particular problem. But the reason for your concern was quite logical, and you had the right to be scared because of seeing the blood, and that your son would be taken away from you because of Covid-19. Due to having health insurance, the hospital expenses were very good and appropriate, thank God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true, I think all mother's would be worried as how I feel worried to my son specially that there's an unseen virus. Anyway, exactly, health insurance help a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not comfortable with my English too, specially when speaking english haha, its better to write than to.speak 😅

When I was pregnant sinabihan talaga ako ng doctor na dapat tubig lang madami kasi May UTI ako, everytime mag pass ako ng urine sample UTI padin, buti nalang okay lang yung anak ko oag labas, wala namang blood stain sa Diaper nya..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman both,hahahaha I am not comfortable kahit sa pagsusulat kasi limited lang talaga ang English na alam ko. Anyway sis mabuti at walang ganun si baby mo. Yung anak ko meron, tsaka Hindi din daw lahat ng baby eh nahahawa sa nanay kaya rare lang ang ganun. Pero mabuti nalang din na nawala din at okay lang siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nakakapag isip pa kasi tayo kapag nagsusulat, tapos minsan search pa mg kung ano ano, unlike talaga sa English speaking haha loading ang dating..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Health insurance came in. Insurance is very good but most of us always calculative tend to be smart on not using insurance. Thank God for that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Health insurance is really important and helpful to us and so we should consider having it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Talking English somehow very difficult for me. it's because it my native language spoken much more advantage if I were came from that native language

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too, English is not my first Language and so it was really hard for me but I am here because I wanted to enhance it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not so fluent in English when talking, but I am confident when it's written hehe. It's speaking anxiety that's holding me to speak better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was good that atleast you still confident with your writing. I am not really comfortable with both as I am still learning 😅.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

maybe if an incident like this many people will also become paranoid and will become depressed with the existing situation and conditions.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was really worried that time because of the virus and also if they took my son away from me I can't see him as for sure they won't allow me and so I become paranoid.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I get goosebumps just thinking about your baby's diaper bleeding, wow you have a lot of strength for having made the decision to go to the doctor for a good opinion

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But it took me day's before I did the decision because of worries. However I am glad that he was fine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe ang laki talaga naitulong ng insurance kaya advantage talaga pag meron ganyan sis. From 20k then 700+ nalang binayaran mo sis. Oo sis naintindihan nakakatakot talaga yun mawalay yung anak mo sayo dahil pandemic pala nung time na yun sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, ang laki ng na discount namin kaya malaking tulong talaga ang Philhealth. Oo sis, Nov. 2020 kc ako nanganak, kasagsagan ng pandemya kaya sobrang worried ako na ilayo anak ko sakin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis nuh. Ang laki talaga tulong ng PhilHealth. Ah kaya pala sis. Mag woworry ka talaga nun sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mother always remain worried about any small problem of her son/daughter. Mostly they are unrinary tract infection. Moreover, COVID does not have any sign like this. I have same English skills like you sister. Mobile addiction is really lethal sister.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly. I was really worried that time, not actually Because of my son's condition but actually because of the virus. Specially that the virus has no cure and so I really can't help but to worry and scared.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was really stress full life in COVID. Now we are relaxed. You should thank to doctor for good diagnosis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel sorry for the diaper, my friend, I just hope that your child will recover.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes he had recovered and he was completely okay. Thank so much friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago