" Let's talk about Passion(s)"

20 51
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Hello there lovelies it's me again. How's your day so far? I wish your doing good and having a productive day.

Anyway today I decided to discuss with you about my very own passion. What, discuss😆?Charot, this is weird I felt that I am a teacher like, standing in front of my students by this state, lol.

Ok let's go back in track 🤣.

Suppose I'll be going to write about this in Hive, as I wanna join the challenge that I read from #Janey's blog the other day. However my phone that time isn't functioning well. Using a laptop isn't really my thing so I fail to join the challenge and just decided to leave a draft about this topic.

So basically or commonly, each one of us has a unique passion within ourselves. I have meet people from outside the internet and even here as well that have a great passion in photography, blogging, traveling, singing, drawing, painting, cooking and etc.

However I would say that there are also some people who aren't aware about their passion, just like me😁. Honestly I have already get older with this age and yet until now I am still on discovery. Perhaps I would say, I'm still on searching🙄. Okay I'm not sure, hahahahhaha. But honestly I'm still looking for that thing(passion) that somehow can really makes me happy. A passion that somehow can totally feed my hungry soul, though I already have some in my list.

If you still haven't discover your passion and you wanna know your passion, just think about those things that brings you happiness, makes you feel whole. I mean makes you feel better and brings you freedom.

Passion(s) in my list.

Singing

Honestly in my part, I already knew that ever since I really love singing. It was really one of my favourite hubby back then. During my childhood, my favourite singer is Jolina Magdangal, and Jessa Saragosa. Their songs are my favourites, and I love to sing with them in the radio, Charooot hahahhaha.

I also started joining? perhaps I would say participating singing competition, when I was a grade schooler.

Oh wait! Hold on! Just for clarification 😂. My God I don't like high expectations, it is horrible, terrifying and scary Lol.

It is not a solo competition, okay? It is "NOT" a big NO, NO! NOT the same with what we used to see in America's Got talent. Hahahhaha. It is just part of the school activities, hahahahha we are just the representatives of our school, as our school needs to participate that thing called division something, I forgot it already, it's been a decades, you know?🤣😂. I also don't have the guts on joining a solo competition. Imagining it makes me fainted. Hahahahha.

Why am I talking about this? It's because singing is my passion and passion is my topic for today 🤣.

Anyway, another is

Baking

Recently I just discovered that I somehow loved baking. My passion in baking started during the amidst of the pandemic and it continues over the time.

Playing with the dough makes me feel alive and energetic, as it really helps me release some stress and anxiety. Each time that my hands touches it's fluffiness, it reminded me to be gentle with my self. Life is just too simple, I just need to adjust my attitude and behaviour to each situations I had so I can avoid stress and pressure.

Living a life with peace is also about balancing everything so things won't become complicated. Likewise when I was making the batter for my cake. The measurements must be balanced, if I mistakenly put the wrong measurements the batter might turn hard, watery and much worst it may taste bitter.

Baking makes me feel better every time I make a great job, as the outcomes was beautiful. Baking also enhances my creativity.

Honestly before my intention is just to eat some sweet just to satisfy my cravings, but little did I know that it will become my passion. Well anyway this are my top favourites among all my passions. I actually also love doing DIY's but not really that much and so I cannot tell more about it.

So I guess this is all for today ☺️.

Closing thoughts;

Our passion can possibly simplify our happiness, it can also help us identify our own selves, as it can allow us to determine our Attitude and behaviours in each situations.

How about you, what was your passion?

All photos from this blog are all mine, or else stated otherwise. Lead image was edited using Canva app!

11
$ 0.30
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @Ellen.he
+ 7
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

Everyone should know what passion really means when you are doing something for your goal. Your passion from within will be the one that will urge and boost you to reach and achieve your goals no matter what.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed teacher Lyn. Our passion will definitely contribute an inspiration to help us reach our goals.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right, some people are not aware of their passion. They are still searching while others got to know late. I'm glad you found passion in singing and baking. I hope to visit you so I can taste some things you baked 🙈🙈🙈🙈

You should join Hive Open Mic to put that singing into good use and earn with it my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am actually planning to do that too, but I am shy to face the camera 🤣😂🤣😂🤣.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂😂 don't be shy...it's just you behind your phone with no one around you. I tried it too and had fun with it. It's about having fun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your passions are also good. Definitely we should have some passion to move on happily at peace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What if pagkain lang ang nagpapa buhay sa dugo ko, yan lang ang nagpapasaya, can i call it passion too? Coz tbh, I don't know what's my passion. I only enjoy eating and doing nothing kasi 🙈🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When we discover our passion, something that makes us happy, life would look simple and good. My passions too are singing, writing, giving and sometimes I dance too when I am so much happy for the blessings in my life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay sanaol passion ang baking. Mahilig ako kumain ng mga tinapay or cakes or even brownies pero di ko pa kabisado paano magbake. Pero pag aaralan ko yan. Baka soon maging favorite passion ko na din yan, diba sis? Hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, baking can be very enjoyable and fun. And as you said, it can induce a very good feeling. The cakes you made are really beautiful, artistic, and amazing dear. You are very talented in this field, my dear Jenny. I hope you will continue this work in the future. I am very fond of cooking, and I always do it with pleasure. Recently, I really like to learn sculpture. Sculpting and working with its dough can also give us a unique peace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow my dear your already talented and you really had a lot of gifts from God because of that. Anyway good luck for your sculpturing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One of the things (let me say WORK) I derive joy in doing it clothe ironing. It freaks me a lot to iron clothes because I love wearing 'ironed' clothes. This is one business I'm gonna hit hard once money enters my hand to establish

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great, a unique passion indeed specially that your earning from it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakahiligan ko rin magluto ng tinapay sis ngayon nandito ako sa middle east pero pag dating sa cake parang hindi ko carry. Hindi ko talaga passion yung mag create ng design.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jan din ako nachachallenge sis, Kaya talagang malalaman mo yung haba ng pasensya at determinasyon mo jan kasi hindi siya madali pag walang creativity sa katawan mo🤣 yun ang wala sakin kaya kadalasan simple lang ang design ng cake ko.🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's great to know we share the same interest in baking sis. pero for consumption palang young sakin. yung oven ay sa sister ko at nakikihiram kami minsan lalo pag may birthdays. yung singing wala ako nun kasi kahit salita palang sintunado na kao haha.

nag try ako dun sa starmaker noon, gi record ko tapos p[ag listen ko nasusuka kao haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis wala din akong oven, mostly yung cake ko steam lang. Tsaka yung bread ko sa kawali ko lang niluluto😅. Anyway medyo okay naman yung singing ko, medyo masakit din sa tenga pero mapagtyatyagaan🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahahha. okay na yun sis, wala namn makakpigil lalo kapag passion. diba.. na try ko din magluto ng breadsa pan sis. plan k ogumawa someday ng maalat na bread,. yung pwedeng ulaman, sawa kasi ako sa matamis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its always amazing to talk about our passion, while growing up, I had always wanted being a singer just like Celine Dion and shania twain but things got messy and I ended up with a bad voice. If I sing you will think its a female frog making sound...hahaahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂 that's funny, but I think it wouldn't sounds like that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago