"An unexpected call"

32 52
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

So what would you do? Or how you gonna react if someone called you and informing you that today they will come to your address to cut out your water line as you have an unpaid bills? How you gonna try to solve the issue?

Hello there lovelies it's me again, I'm sorry if I haven't visited your article as I did some important matter offline today. Anyway how was your day so far? I wish you are all doing well and safe. Today the weather in our place is a little bit unstable. Mr. Sun comes to great us this morning but at around eleven (11) this morning, it suddenly hides and the dark clouds took over its place and around 14:10 this afternoon the heavy rains poured with thunder and lightning. The weather is literally scary, I felt like the heaven is mad.

However if you're having an important matter outdoor or you're going to your work place or school, always remember to bring your umbrella with you. Umbrella is very essential this day's as Hot and rainy days we really needs it.

Anyway so much for that, let's go back to my question above as I wanna know your thoughts about that matter.

Well basically today is just actually an ordinary day for me, I was about to prepare my sons hammock as he will be going to have his morning nap when a man came to our front door and inserted this letter for us.

Honestly I don't understand what it means? We usually pay our water bills online and this month we haven't received yet our water bill and so I message my partner to his messenger and attached this photo. I told him if he can call their costumer service hotline to inquire about this letter as I don't have load for calls.

A minute later he read my message but he didn't reply. I was thinking that maybe he was still busy in his work and so maybe he will reply later. Then after one hour I received a call from an unknown number. I thought it was from the shopee rider as I am expecting a parcel today and so I picked it up and our conversation goes like this...

Man: Hello ma'am, good morning po

Me: Yes po, hello?

Man: Ma'am, I just call to inform you that today our team will come to your address to disconnect your water line, are you at home?

Me: What? Wait? Why?

I was really shocked because I know the letter that was sent to us is not a disconnection notice and so how come that they will come to cut our line? And besides we are also paying our bills.

Man: Because ma'am base on your record here in our system you still have an unpaid bills worth 9,000 Php ($173usd) and that was since 2019- Jan. 2022 and since today is our schedule for disconnection in your area we will be including your address to our list.

The more I got shocked and started to get confused, because just last month we call to their office to update our unpaid bills and all I know our balance is only 1000php( $20usd).

Okay, just for you to understand. It happens because our irresponsible tenant before didn't pay their bills for the whole year. They just left our house and so it was US, who is paying their unpaid bills until now. Since the bill's keep on increasing every month because of its penalties, when we came to this house we already have an unpaid bills worth 3,000 plus ($57plus). We can't afford to pay it one time as you know we still have other bills, plus my partners salary is just minimum and sometimes his salary still isn't enough and so we tried to ask from their costumer service if we can pay it for two times and they inform us that it was okay and we can pay it online, so that's what we did. That is why I was really confused, how we get an unpaid bills worth 9,000 peso's?

Our conversation continue....

Me: 9,000 pesos? Is this a joke? How can we have that bill? I just had a call in your office last month and I know our unpaid bills is only 1,000 peso's.

Man: I'm sorry ma'am but that was your record in our system and so we will be at your address at around 11 AM to cut your line ma'am.

Me: No! I'll come to your office now. This is a big mistake and I need a clarification with this issue.

Then I was about to cut the line as I will be going to their office right away, when the man told me that it was just a prank and the person from the other line was no other than but my partner!

Urrrrgggghhh! God! I seriously didn't recognize his voice and also the number that he was using is different and so I literally thought that the call is from the office of AQUA CENTRO!

Our conversation lasted for five minutes and everything is just a joke! He literally makes me panicked. Who wouldn't? Water is really important to our daily basis and knowing that you'll gonna lose it after trying to paid all the unpaid bills is literally shocking. If we lose our connection then where we gonna get water for our daily use? That's a serious problem to us. Luckily it was a joke or else I am stressed again today, lol. But I am not happy with any kind of prank's, I honestly hates it. Sometimes I can hear people says that it's just for fun, nothing to worry about, but no! I won't consider that all pranks are funny, because sometimes it also cause some unwanted incidents. Maybe some prank's are meant to be funny, it has a good cause, but mostly some pranks are irritating.

Oh anyway speaking of bill's our electric bill has been delivered to our address today and since we minimize our electric consumption our bill also reduce.

I'll be going to pay it tomorrow morning to avoid any inconvenience. And about the letter, it was for those who also have an unpaid bills but having a hard time to pay their bills online and so they open the manual collection for them, and since we don't have any problems about it, we don't need to go to their office to pay it manually.

I think this is all for today and thank you for your precious time 💖.

All photos from this blog including the lead image are originally mine or else stated otherwise.

24
$ 4.84
$ 4.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 18

Comments

An unexpected call sometimes give us happiness and sometimes give pain. But here has a thriller at that time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a prank! Surely your partner had a good laugh about that lol! I would panic too and will go settle that at the office.

Anyway, that's a huge saving you have in your electric consumption. Well done!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung prank na mababadtrip ka na malala hahaha jusko gaganti ako kapag may ganto ba namn prank sakin haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was quite the prank. I probably wouldn't have taken it too well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Nice prank from your husband. Imagine you had gone to their office to inquire and they told you your bill is 1000 Pesos, not 9000. What would you have thought?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, na prank ka pala Ng partner mo hehe Hindi halata Ang boses, tsaka iba Ang number na ginamit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akala ko totoo na ehh,,seryuso pa naman ako sa pagbabasa napakunot kunot pa ung nuo ko sa laki ng bill tapus its a prank lang pala haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Phew....that was some prank! I'm so sorry you have such neighbors who do not pay their bill. People like that are everywhere and they are very bad to live with

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, they are our tenants and so we are now paying their unpaid bills.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was good prank, whole story in your article changed from serious condition to funny state. Your husband is good man sometimes these prank are essential to make us happy but it can give shock to others sister. Haha Enjoy your good days with your husband and pay your bill yourself before getting an other prank 😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I agree for sometime. He usually love to prank me and this is the worsts as I literally got panicked. Who wouldn't?🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To be sincere, I love what he did, it shows that he's the playing type. It's not everyone that can do that. Hahaha🤓🤓.

Relationship/marriage shouldn't be strict always, sometimes we should spark up the light

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear Garreth, I was shocked to find out that your husband was behind that unexpected call. You explained very well. I really laughed... 🤣🤣🤣 But do not be upset, my friend, sometimes such jokes from someone we love cause us to get out of our daily routine a little, and even our love and affection for each other increases... 😉 And thank God that water bill doesn't need to pay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank goodness this was just a prank from your partner and not really a mix-up for the power company because that would have been truly stressful. I'm sorry your tenant was irresponsible. Sometimes you get some really good tenants, and then sometimes they can be a nightmare. Hopefully you have better luck with your tenants next time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha if it were me, I'd burst into anger haha but it was cute haha.. your partner really pranked you, I might have an heart attack haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I almost had a heart attack as I literally panicked. I was really ready to go if he didn't told me that it was just a prank 🤣.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha did your partner changed his number ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It all looked like it would have been a serious issue, but thank goodness it was a prank. What a relief. :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was a bad prank, but atleast we didn't lose our water supply 😅.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol.. Thank goodness. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is not very funny if you are the one who face the "problem". Let me tell you my real story.

When we moved house a big bill came by post from Scottish Power about £300 or so. We were shocked because we just moved in a few days ago. The previous tenant did not pay their bill before they moved out.

It took a lot of time and a lot of phone call to Scottish Power to resolve this problem. At the end we did not have to pay someone else's bill. They created a new account for us and sent the correct bill to pay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, it wasn't a good joke but atleast we didn't lose our water supply 😅 . Anyway unpaid bills Would definitely cause a headache.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it did, but it's all done now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It all turned out alright in the end.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was, thankfully 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it may be the unexpected thing that will happen, breaking the water supply is the most frightening thing because it can be life threatening.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, and so I immediately got panicked. We can't afford to lose our water supply

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You got prank by your partner sis.Seryoso talaga ako ngbasa kung anong kasunod sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, aatakihin pa ako ng pagkataranta sa ginawa sakin. Pero mabuti nlang din prank lang,hahahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga galing N partner mang prank. Kumagat ka talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh. It was just a prank. I’m relieved.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it was just a prank and so I also felt relieved at the end of our conversation 🤣.

$ 0.00
1 year ago