The changes

Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

I find it funny because when I was young I always do a lot of things. Go to every party with my parents, Go to birthday parties invited or not, stayed out under the sun and played around the street with my friends, I always wanted to leave the house and engage in necessary and unnecessary activities, I always wanted to make new friends, have fun in the rain because I find it refreshing, take pictures with my friends on Christmas day and parade the whole community to show off our fine dresses, go visit my friends and spend hours talking with them, I practically love all the dresses in the whole world, go to the amusement park or indomie party and stuffs related to all these and I always had my way around all these things and I had fun doing them.

Now I hate dressing up on Christmas day and I don't take pictures on Christmas day anymore except it's an unaware picture from a family member. Christmas and the new year are just like every normal day to me. I don't love dresses anymore cause I feel insecure about them, I always wear polo and jean, I hate attending parties with my parents and It's not that I hate parties I just hate the stress that comes with them. I love staying indoors and just indoors doing what I call my thing right Inside my room. I hate crowds, I hate noise, I hate people intruding on my privacy, and I hate disturbance. I now love going out with just one friend at a time, I don't like group outings/stuff. I don't also find it important to make new friends but if you care to be my friend then I don't mind.

What are these changes?

At first, I thought and believed that it was normal, of course, it is, but it might not just be normal. Sometimes I think I am a loner but on the other hand, I enjoy my privacy and personal time so much and I am always happy. You can't tell me that there aren't some certain changes in you, yes you. Look deep you might have dropped your wild childhood habit and become a calm person or did you become a wilder person?. Change is changing it might be slight or massive.

Most times I want to go back to the good old times and have a lot of fun as a child but this Change that has happened was meant to be and the change I just wrote about would be a thing of the past in the future because the future holds another change for me. Change is everywhere, the world is changing, people are changing and nothing is stagnant. I wonder what change I would write about in the future but I think I can foresee it already who knows if God has something bigger than what I can see in hold for me. So watch out for the changes.

I have once something written something related to this before but I felt I should just write about something related to it again cos I was out of topic today because there has been an interruption in the light in my area for 3days now but thank God it was restored this evening. I am sorry for my absence from your article, it wasn't my fault that I haven't come online since morning but just this night.

Accept my sincere apology, thanks for reading and I really appreciate your time in reading this.

Till I write again, bye for now πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°.

17
$ 2.36
$ 2.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.03 from @LykeLyca
+ 8
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Nothing can be stagnant. We are changing day by day. The fact remains that going back to when we were still kids is indeed so nice.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Those memories were nice and can't be forgotten.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A lot of changes come with adulthood. As most of us enjoy the comfort provided by our parents but now we understand that the world is filled with hostilities.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aswear, that enjoyment has reduced cos we gat hustle by ourselves now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Change is constant as they say, and we just have to accept and learn from all of it, do something if we must.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, very constant.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, the good old days are gone, we can only pray, work and hope for better days ahead of us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Abi oooo, better days ahead.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We keep growing through this process, if there's no changing in our behavior or in our mentality, we won't get advance to some certain level. If we must climb to the mountain top there are many things we will leave behind in other for our journey to be easier.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are very correct, there won't be new level or advance in life if changes don't occur.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Change is also about learning something new in life and that's what I've learned about changed, nice meeting you around here by the way, it's my pleasure that I see you here for the first time reading your blog ☺️ everyday is a change but being who we are won't change at all hehe. Godbless πŸ˜‡

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's nice meeting you here too, yes you are right. Changes don't change who we are.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are opposite, since I love going to parties especially during my teenage years. And I can say that I enjoyed those moments. But recently, I am choosing being alone and spending time with my loved ones instead of going to parties anymore. And that's the proof that change is happening.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I feel it's what we want to become in life that has occupied our time and chose not to go to parties.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not fan in parties too and I love giving myself some time, no distractions

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Why is it that almost everyone doesn't like parties πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think the change that happened to me lately is that I've been more introvert than before hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ohh, that's also cool by the way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Change is constant, like you, I'm not into parties, I just want to be alone everytine not because I don't want to socialize with others, it's just that, it makes me mor comfortable doing my stuff in private and I can say that I'm more productive when I'm all alone. Aand I'm loving that changes.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I also love my comfort alone, you are right, that's when I am more productive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, change is bound to happen. You just have to accept that change will always be there to make your life more meaningful.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, we just have to accept it cos it's natural.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never like going to parties lol but now that I'm a Mum, it is required to be with my kids when they are attending parties and oh my world, It wasn't easy.🀣 I am the same me, I just don't have a choice now.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…kids will give room for parents to go out of their comfort zone. Parents are trying and I give kudos to you for being a great momπŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

we may change in the progress, but we are still we. and that doesn't change.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, we remain the same person.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The most constant thing on this planet Earth, as in the surest thing is "Change"

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's very sure, e sure die.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's very sure and certain

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all change, that's what I learnt from this.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Change is a constant thing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago