Nightmare

12 39
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

I have a nightmare and I think we all have or had nightmares in one form or the other.

Nightmares have a range of causes and effects. They may occur spontaneously or they may be induced by various external stimuli. The content of nightmares is often influenced by cultural factors, and there is significant overlap with night terrors.

In their 1997 book ‘The Nightmare: The Psychology and Biology of Terrifying Dreams’, researchers Ernest Hartmann and Julie Wilhelms write that nightmares should be distinguished from both normal dreams and night terrors:

Nightmares involve a menacing figure or presence attempting to induce fear, anxiety, or panic directly into the dreamer's mind. They are hypotonic.

"Dreams and nightmare...That's what keeps the world going" - C.K.Fuller (writer of many Steve Mcqueen's movies) Every morning when you open your eyes you first see your reflection. Everywhere you look you see symbols of who you are and everything that surrounds you is a reminder of where you come from.

There was a time when the world had to deal with the reality of the situation and there was an urgency for change. Martin Luther King Jr, Malcolm X and Nelson Mandela, were some of the strongest voices for change and transformation in their time. They all had a different approach but the only thing that mattered was that they all shared one thing in common: The desire to bring change and make a difference.

It was just a bad dream we had, but if you don't believe how bad it was, we were torn apart by missiles, thunderbolts by anger and struck by lightning.

But wait! We have another day before the evening. And I was still not able to see my dream come true. I mean, we need a car. Yes, my friend told me not to dream of a car, but I need it for my family. In short, I decided to call him for his advice. He told me a great truth that changed my life forever. "Don't worry if you don't have enough money to buy a car," he said. "Many people are in this situation and they do not know what to do. But there is a great opportunity for you online and in your city." After I hung up the phone, I immediately went online to find out what he was telling me about.

A good dream, as well as a bad dream, is both wonderful and enjoyable. Dreams give us a happy and good feeling for which we like to repeat in the future.

Dreams make us feel different from what we feel otherwise.

But there are some dreams in which the dreamer is not at all enjoying or feeling good and those dreams are nightmares.

When you dream that someone is chasing you, like a stranger, and suddenly you see yourself trapped at a dead-end road with no chances of escape, and then someone hits you hard on your head, it is a nightmare. This is something that is not at all enjoyable to the dreamer.

Even when the person himself gets killed in his dream, then also he will feel horror and fear in real life. But many times, a person has some dreams which he remembers but cannot understand what it means or why it is happening to him.

When we were young we all dreamt...

A boy came to me and asked me this question that what does it mean to dream because he hates to sleep and everyone he knows loves to sleep then he ask me what is more important to be awake or asleep, I said to him that being awake is like he is living his dream and sleeping is like a nightmare...

He look at me and told me why people would want to be in a nightmare and he later asked if a nightmare is better than a dream

I remembered the time when I had a nightmare and I am still stuck in that nightmare then he told me that can someone live in a nightmare then I said yes because it is the best way to get the experience of being in the dream...

Everyone dreams and everyone had nightmares in one or the other. It is all a part of life. We learn how to become hard to fight against any fear. But sometimes it can be out of control. Everyone has a fear of failure, fear of darkness (being alone), fear of death and many more fears. In such cases, we always hope that the nightmare comes to an end. Our fears take us down, where we are seated in the corner and afraid to do anything that we can't even speak and do nothing but cry.

Though, sometimes it happens that our nightmares start before we sleep and sometimes it last over the day, where you can't get up from your bed as there is not enough courage to face the outside world. Sometimes it happens that nightmares start just like any other day continue into the night with the experiences of the day turning into something worse than a nightmare.

Have you been having nightmares or dreams?

Thanks for reading and God bless you.

Bye for now 🥰🥰🥰.

17th January 2022.

18
$ 4.22
$ 3.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 10
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Comments

I'm just thankful that I didn't experience nightmare. Maybe that sleep paralysis but it's all about my physical activities :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I often have nightmares when it is cold. When I am dreaming bad things, I ask myself is this a dream or reality? And then I woke up panting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have both, but I really forgot my dreams the moment I woke up, most specially if its a good dream like for example I won the lottery. However if I had a bad dreams like someone dear to me is dead, I can easily remember it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hmm, it's spiritual sometimes, pray about it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trust me, I have more frightening nightmares. I just kept them inside.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Eeyah, sorry to hear that. Pray over it to overcome it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A nightmares that I want to delete in my mind. I also dream about the ghost that chasing me or either someone died.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahah you will be fine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A nightmare is always a negative experience resulting in anxiety and agitation to a person. A person does not necessarily wake up startled from a dream. ... Nightmares are often caused by stress that exists in the life of an individual.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right, nightmare are always a bad one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anytime I have a nightmare, I normally pray against it..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here, I always pray to nullify it

$ 0.00
2 years ago