My excuse (pardon me)

Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Monday article looks exactly like princessbusayo own but slightly different. If after I put down my excuse before you, I believe you will be able to forgive me and accept my apology.

Image source

Before I proceed with my excuse, I know everyone is presently happy because of the high price of Bitcoincash. I presently love the rise and I pray it reaches $1000. It's about you hear me out, let's begin;

I registered for the covid 19 vaccine yesterday, the first dosage. I registered online that morning and I went to collect the injection that same morning, I was thinking it will be something very stressful but it wasn't at all. I have been reading about how a lot of people got vaccinated using a whole day on a queue and I have been discouraged not to take it. I remember I was telling @Kristofferquincy that I don't think I have interest in the covid 19 vaccine and he said he doesn't think he will take it too. When I heard it's now compulsory for everyone and as a student I don't want anything that will stand as a storming block for me at all so I had to put my interest in it and go ahead with registering.

On my way to the health centre, I forgot my nose mask, so I went back home to get it. After getting it, I head back to the health centre where I was appointed to have my vaccine, luckily for me I didn't meet anybody who also want to collect the first dosage, so I was told to sit down a little because the doctor is not yet around. By the time the doctor was around, people are already getting much both those that want the first dosage and second dosage. The doctor said they should attend to those that want the first dosage first and I was like but I got here first (that was in my mind though).

While we were all sitting down, a nurse came to address us on what to do after taking the injection, she said we should not use our hand to rub the injection spot cause it will swell up and it will hurt, she also said we should use paracetamol after the injection cause our body might ready with it and might want to cause some feelings of malaria.

I am a gentle guy that doesn't like to cause any form of argument, moreover those people they are attending to are old enough to be my parent so I just have to calm down and allow them to go first. So they attended to those that want the second dosage and they leave but at a time they had to stop attending to them cos they feel those who came early and want the first dosage are being cheated on which was right. So they called me in and I showed them the message I received after registering online, they register me and I was given a card.

They told me to sit down while the nurse came and told me to raise my cloth to be given an injection on my arm. She didn't even chill for me to pick the best arm I wish to have the injectionπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…, she just faces the direction my arm was facing and she inserted the needle in.

Ouch, I sounded and in a twinkle of an eye the needle was removed and the pain was gone immediately. I collected my card and I was told t wait for a little to know if I am okay to leave the health centre. After some minutes I left for home and went to sleep.

I slept till evening and I couldn't engage very much that yesterday, hoping I will cover up today but to my surprise today was a shock to me. I have been having this slight headache while I was still sleeping and when I woke up around 6 am I was already feeling it very well.

As of yesterday, I was still feeling like Arnold Schwarzenegger, as if I am the strongest in the world because they said I am lucky the injection didn't affect me that yesterday. I didn't know today will be the D-day. The hand I used to receive the injection became very heavy and I couldn't lift it combined with the headache. I had to eat very early and use paracetamol that I was told to use. I slept till afternoon that my mom came back from work, she woke me up to eat and I slept again till evening.

I had a little strength writing this and I couldn't type because of the heaviness in my hand, so I used Google voice to do all this and did a little correction with the Grammarly keypad. I had to force my hand a little to do this, my love for writing and making money didn't allow me to do away with readcash πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…. I know my health first but at the same time, I have to inform my friends about how am feeling and let them know I didn't ignore their articles on purpose.

I think with this little I have written that my excuse will be seen as a genuine reason for not reading your articles, accept my apology and I promise to do the little I can tomorrow hopefully if I have gotten a little bit better.

Thanks for reading and God bless.

Byee for now πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°.

10th November 2021.

18
$ 6.16
$ 5.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 12
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Apology accepted. Please get well quickly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a good reason for being absent we would always support you regardless of anything... I’m glad you’re getting better from the dose effect..

My moms first day experience was worse than yours, you aced this one though.. although still yet to take mine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my brother. I will advice you to go take yours too cos they might ask for it when we resume

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your excuse is genuine enough and apology accepted because we are talking about health here πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

I hope you take your rest. I don't think I can take that vaccination stuff 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for accepting my apology. You will have to take it ooo, it might be a prerequisite for something that you might need.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry my guy. Oluwa gat your back shey you hear bah?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks my Gee, I understand you sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take some rest that the effects disappear in a few days. Good thing you got your jab.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah,I will do that ma, thank you very much ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Strong man πŸ˜‚ just a Jab turn you into a leaf. I know they might use it as a prerequisite to resume next semester but I'm not taking it unless they force me πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also feel that way, na why I quickly go take mine oo. I sha strong pass you πŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay strong bro. Sha send small BCH make we use am see road

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks brother, see mouth like bchπŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have got a lot of excuse just to make people think am innocent but my excuse are not rather genuine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good evening Gaftek. How does it feel being among the vaccinated 30%?πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel weak but fulfilled πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo make I go receive mine too oo, I dey fear because people they react to the vaccine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have to go and receive oo,it's looking compulsory

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you get strength quick. Many feel mild pain after their first dose. Just take time to rest well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will ma, I heard many say this but I was doing strong head that it won't be the same for me until I was shocked

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry. It will relieve you soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe, thank you ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on your vaccination, the first dose isn't always painful and hurting, wait for the second πŸ˜‚, I'd not tell you what or how you'll fell but it'll definitely be for the best and maybe we didn't get the same brand of vaccine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…tell me na, let me prepare myself down before that time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You'll later get to know πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The vaccine is not for me; those symptoms are totally nonsense for something that is meant to prevent a disease, it's causing more side effects than the disease itself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, yeah but it's to our advantage. Is not only in Nigeria that we are complaining about it, other countries are complaining the same

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If only the same effort applied to creating this vaccine was applied to saving peeps suffering from hypertension or aids; then maybe the world would have been a better place. Unfortunately .........

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, well, they are trying their best sha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Covid 19 vaccines weakens a lot and I don't ever desire it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It weakens ooo, I am really weak and could barely talk much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take good care of yourself my friend. I don't think I will receive that covid 19 vaccine, I don't want to experience all the things I have been hearing from people who had it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sir, you will have to take it cos it's looking compulsory for everyone

$ 0.00
2 years ago