I was once lost but now am found

28 64
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

I was a very young vibrant boy born into a Christian family, I was taught in the way of the lord and I have always loved my growing up. I am always happy when I hear it's time for us to go to church because, in the presence of the lord, there is always fullness of joy. I was a chorister and I love to sing in my God own voice every Sunday, I love to put on my every Sunday choir uniform cos it looks smart on me. My voice is so unique among all the choristers and most times I am always told to lead the praise and worship session every Sunday and I always lead during the choir rendition most time too. All these were very easy for me because of my voice, it just comes naturally to me and I use them nicely. I am happy with the type of family I am blessed with and I never wish to depart from them until one day.

I was in the service on Sunday, doing my usual church activities, blasting demons out with my voice, praising the almighty God with my voice. After the service, that's how a devil in an angel white dress came to me that he likes my voice and I can be earning a lot of money with it. He said he has a brand that will sponsor me if I can be singing under them, I was like he should give me time to think about it but he said it's urgent and that there's no time for that. I insist he should give me time to think about it but he deceived me by sending a huge amount of money to my account which he asked for in between our conversation, I was shocked to see such an amount and at the same time I was happy cos I have a lot of things to do with money. He said he sent me the money for me to know to know he was serious about it. What will a man do when he sees money? Absolutely nothing other than to succumb to what we are told to do, so I was right with my decision to say yes to him cos that's what everyone will do after seeing such an amount.

The mistake I made was I didn't tell anyone, I wanted to make the money first and show it to my parent that I am already making it with my voice. I got up very early the next day and I left the house telling my parent that I am going for rehearsal from another church. That was the beginning of me losing track of my way, I left for the music company and when I got there I was introduced to some other set of artists and those that works there. I was told I need to have some drinks before I sing for them and I was given an alcoholic drink that I haven't tasted in my entire life. I rejected but they told me I already collected money to do anything whatsoever they ask me to do, I gave it a second thought and I concluded that it is only here I will be taking, I won't take it at home. I collected the glass of alcohol and I drank It, immediately I knew something has changed about me but do I care? I don't care anymore. That's was I was introduced to the record room to show what I have got, I sang and they love it. I was so happy and that's how my music career in the world started. I started hiding many things from my parent and family as a whole, I stop attending choir rehearsal and I started missing church service.

I was introduced to smoking and drinking some solid alcoholic drinks, there was a great turnaround for negative in my life, I was lost to the world and I couldn't figure out my way. My parent and church members talk to me but I turned a deaf hear to it, I told them I have my life to live, I can choose and I have chosen what I like. I left my parent and family in a bad mood, they were crying bitterly when I finally pack my things out of the house to the apartment that the music company got for me. Do I care? Not at all, the money I am making has blind my eyes and I couldn't see my way to the right part any longer.

I started smoking and drinking, I was doing all sorts of bad things, I was making money and I was doing different tracks of songs, the world loves it but it was all against the love of Christ and I was happy until this fateful day.

The day I will never forget in my life, I was performing right on the stage and everyone was happy dancing and singing the lyrics of the song after me, suddenly I saw a bright light at the back of the auditorium where I was, the light looks like that of an angel, the looks he was giving to me was a bad one. He was shaking his head in pity for me and was drawing his hand that I should come to him, I was able to interpret the meaning of what I saw and immediately I dropped the mic and rush out of the stage where I was. My manager followed me immediately and another member of the music group. They met in the car crying and weeping bitterly, they asked me what was wrong but I couldn't answer, I told them I need to leave for my house. They drove me home and I packed my things and left for my parent's house, I told them my work for their company is done and I am no longer interested. I returned all the money they requested me to pay and I left. I went home and I knelt before my parent for forgiveness, they cried and I also cried and they told me they have forgiven me but I need to go back to God for forgiveness.

I went into fasting for days and I was praying too until I heard from God that my ways have been right. I was accepted in the church back again and I continued to my God ways. I was happy I found my way back to God. Life without God is nothing but useless, we need God in our lives and our everyday dealings.

Thanks to @HappyBoy for renewing his sponsorship, God bless and thanks for believing in me. Thanks also to all my wonderful sponsors, God bless you all.

Thanks for reading and God bless🙏🙏.

15th October 2021.

21
$ 4.57
$ 4.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 8
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Comments

Thank God you listened, God talks to some but they don't listen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lolz, this wasn't my story ooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh, okay😂😂😂 and I wanted to whine you to sing for me ni😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😜😜😜see mouth like sing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most people still thinks that drinking and smoking are ways of having fun, but they don't know that the earlier they repent the better for them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for engaging

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life without God is nothing but useless, we need God in our lives and our everyday dealings.had quoted by you,life without God is useless and worthless I hope every one accept him before it is too late. Thank you for sharing this knowledge

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right brother, thanks for enaging, I appreciate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for reading I appreciate it and the sponsorship it was amazing thank you 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mother will say money is very powerful and it can lead someone to their early grave But thank God you are able to fine your way back to Jesus

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was able for him too because everyone needs Jesus in their life. A life without Jesus is empty

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, life is pointless without God. No matter how lost we are right now, there will come a time that you will find your way back to Him. ❤ Thanks for this article @Gaftekloriginal💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome my friend. You are right with what you said, thanks for engaging

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Money can really change a person, it can be for our own good/welfare or it can be harmful. There's nothing wrong with choosing the things you like to do, as long as you didn't caused any harm around you. So happy to hear you finally found your way home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was happy for him because the way he left home was really bad and makes his parents thinking and sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought it was your story. Haha Nevertheless, still I'm happy to know he's in the right direction now whether it's fiction or real.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅😅it wasn't mine at all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True! Life without God is useless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is a very useless life if there is no God in it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super💛 God is our strength of all the things

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you stylishly talking about your past to us? 😅😅 Money is the root of all evil (which you were enticed with) thank God you were forgiven and pitied. That is God for you. He is willing to save the lost souls.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅😅why are you all thinking is my story. It was fiction ooo, that was not my initial write up for today, I just got the inspiration and I decide to write it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😄😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tell me this is fiction or Gaftiloo you were once a child of the world?😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅😅😅ha boss, na fiction ooo. I no belong to the world ooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Нетеряйся больше.Бог всегда направляет на правильный путь,ну а каким идти хорошим или плохим-решаем мы сами.

$ 0.00
2 years ago