Home alone

22 58
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago
My humble self when I was in the school hostel

I know what's running through your mind, you thought I am here to start telling you about the popular American series created by John Hughes that we do watch then titled HOME ALONE, a comedy series that's done during Christmas. I love watching it cos it's funny and the boy was smart enough to do wicked to those intruders trying to steal from his parent's house. I am sure we all can remember that now ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…, I can see you laughing and shaking your head to say yes to that, it was fun watching it then. But wait, I am not here to talk about that, how come I lose focus of what I am about to write? I need to be cane right?๐Ÿ˜œ, well I am sorry it was the title of the article that caused it. Let me go to the business of the day, I want to talk about myself being at home all alone but not alone like that.

Who remembers this series

Image source

Am I confusing you with that, my play is getting too much, I need to stop but wait I am saying the truth. I am home alone to some extent, why did I say so?

Ever since I finished my semester exam and I left the school hostel for my home, I have been at home every day without going anywhere. Don't think too far that I am being lazy or anything, calm down, I will tell you the reason why I am at home all day๐Ÿ˜œ. Don't be too quick to judge me, is bad, this habit has destroyed a lot of relationships, be it friendship or romantic one.

A short story before I move on;

There are two lovers, they love each other so well that they don't listen to anyone's side talk. They started dating right from secondary school, they planned their wedding and they are diligently preparing for the day. So one day, the guy planned to visit his wife to be in their house, he informs her and she said okay. Unfortunately, when the guy got there, ask me the position he met her wife to be?

He met a guy trying to zip up the dress of her wife to be and he couldn't hold the shock, he gave the guy a hot slap in the face and left angrily, not knowing that the guy was the junior brother to her wife to be. That was how the relationship ended because all the families were against that attitude of his and said he can't marry their daughter.

Lesson: don't be too quick to judge.

Back to where I stopped earlier about why I have been at home all through without going anywhere, I am the only one staying with my dad when everybody has gone to their various place of work. I have said it here that my dad is sick, so he needs someone beside him to assist him to do some things. My junior brother is still in school writing his exam, he would have been the one to be doing all that but since he is not around, I will be the one to do that.

I take care of him in the morning and make sure he is feeling so comfortable and also give him his food and also take medicine, all these I do every day till my mom and siblings come back from work.

When I am done with everything, I used my free time to prepare my article and also read some articles on here, I also go to noisecash and make some noise before I take an afternoon nap. I have been doing these since I came back from school and I am getting bored already, I need to change my daily routine to another thing. I don't like doing the same thing for long, I get bored easily with such. I only go out when the need be for me to go and that will be after my mom is close to coming home from work.

I know I have written a whole lot of nonsense today but if at all you didn't grab anything I will like you to remember the short story I wrote about, don't be too quick to judge. Hold on to that word and never forget about it. I would have written something different today but because I was bored, I couldn't bring up a good topic, I just have to write about how I am feeling for the love of writing. I am sorry ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™if I got you disappointed today, I promise it won't happen tomorrow. But wait, am I not permitted to write about how I feel? I am permitted so I don't think I am sorry again๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…, just kidding though.

Thanks for reading today's article, don't forget to thumb up, God bless.

18th October 2021.

22
$ 8.06
$ 7.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 9
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Comments

We cant deny that we are quick to judge people even we dont say it verbally, but what happened is way too exaggerated. And now he's guilty. Your blog entry has a sense tho โคโคโค Get well soon to your dad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks friend, I appreciate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about your dad but do you know you have no choice to change your routine now until your brother is through with his exams and can switch places. I hope he get well soon too ๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I know I don't have any choice than to continue. Amen to the prayer, thank you ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think his insecurities got him at that moment, that was why he was quick to judge

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, you are right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Immediately I saw the title of the article the first thing was that movie you actually made remember and I had to rush down read it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…it wasn't a clickbait though, thanks for reading

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guy better start going out or else me I would judge you oh I donโ€™t care ๐Ÿ˜น๐Ÿ˜น

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…pele judge bush

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Yes, don't judge quickly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thumb up for you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Yes, don't judge quickly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Home alone, a classic, I heard a new one Is coming out soon, probably this year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't heard of that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ะ˜ะฝะพะณะดะฐ ะฝัƒะถะฝะพ ะฟะพะฑั‹ั‚ัŒ ะธ ะพะดะฝะพะผัƒ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just reminded me of the movie home alone. I really loved that movie! I'm glad its almost Christmas and I'll get to watch it again. Wait a minute, since you're home alone we should probably change your name to kevin๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…kevin bawo,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rushing to judge people is a terrible thing that we mustn't encourage, it makes us make rash decisions that can backfire at us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right on this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your day is carefully planned out sir and I wonder how you got bored ๐Ÿ˜‚. I wish your dad speedy recovery and your brother good luck in his exams. But didn't that guy know his girlfriend's brother despite being with her since secondary days?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen to all your prayers. It was an extended brother, so it's possible they haven't met

$ 0.00
2 years ago