The positive impacts of BCH and it's community on my campus lifestyle

15 287
Avatar for Gabu
Written by
3 years ago

I have just discovered the bitcoincash community for about 4 weeks ago but the amount of things/lessons I have learnt from the community is apparently unquantifiable. This place is such an awesome place and I have so much enjoyed the awesomeness that I now believe, there could be no better online community than this. No wonder I do hear people say that: people driven by the same goal often enjoy their time together in the pursuit of that goal and usually end up achieving it.

To be honest, I don't know much about your expectations of BCH but I do think, It has achieved a lot already. I also want BCH to pump high and go crazy in price as that obviously would be good for everyone holding it but, that is not all. Bitcoincash is already serving as a tool to connect all humans from different races, it's already serving as a tool to motivate people, it's already serving as a tool to teach people what is meant by humanity, it's already serving as a tool to change lives and correct wrong perspectives about life. These are great achievements of BCH already that no one would doubt about.

Since I joined this community, I have noticed significant changes in many aspects of my life. These changes fortunately, are all geared towards the positive side. My interactions with people and my total lifestyle have witnessed much improvements and I'm proud to say that, the BCH enabled platforms including read.cash and noise.cash are the major players in this testimony.

The school campus happens to be my actual community where I get to meet different kinds of people from different age groups and I had made many friends and probably had unknowingly made enemies too in my few years of being there. If I say that BCH and it's community have positively impacted my lifestyle then, it obviously must be on the campus where I'm currently living. Like I said, many aspects of my life have witnessed enormous changes from this impact but below are the highlighted few.

It taught me Generousity

I have met quiet a number of people in my journey here. And all I could say is that, everyone is or is trying to be generous. Maybe that is just one quality of Bitcoincash that it's user can't do without. There are many other cryptocurrencies that are still trying to create awareness and make name for themselves but aren't this generous enough to listen to distress calls from their users. My journey started smoothly here with a $100 tip from MarcDeMesel and before and after that, I have received series of Upvotes from him and many others. I know that maybe they're just trying to appreciate my works but it takes generousity for someone to recognize good work and decides to reward it.

Now, as I work through the campus, when ever I come across someone in need, I feel the urge to find out if it's something within my reach and I could help. If I found maybe a piece of art done by someone and I like it, it doesn't take me much effort to deep my hands into my pocket and encourage the artist with the little that comes out of it. Generousity is just one part of me that being in the BCH community has improved a lot.

It taught me how to be appreciative

Appreciation could be classified into 2 categories: one is when you appreciate someone for a job well done wether it be for you or not. The second one is when you show appreciation to someone for what you have benefited from him/her. Both exists here.

There are good writers here that whenever you come across their posts, you hardly leave without clicking the like and/or the Upvote button(s). That is you appreciating their work. Sometimes it is someone sharing how he/she has invested time into spreading awareness about Bitcoincash. When you leave that cheering and encouraging comments under their posts, it is you appreciating their efforts. Sometimes people dedicate articles or piece of arts to someone or group of individuals to appreciate them for an effort or a good deed.

Both of these two categories of appreciation have greatly improved in me within the campus. Thanks to the BCH community.

It taught me to be nice

Everyone around here seems nice or at least pretends to be nice. I don't know if some are just trying to follow the rules but this has greatly impacted me positively. The language of peaceful coexistence that is being spoken within the community has followed me outside even to the school campus. I have learnt how to let go of rudeness at least for a while from the community.

It has and still improving my writing skill

This happens to be the testimony of many writers here. As you struggle to make your article presentable so, you could earn some bitcoincash, you end up improving your writing skill.

Before now, it takes me a lot of time to write about my favorite stuffs but not anymore. I could easily write reviews about things within the campus and post it online for many other students to read. The BCH community made this possible.

It has reduced my level of dependency

Yes, for most of us that are here to learn and earn, I believe you would agree with me on this one. The simplicity of Bitcoincash makes it possible for someone to change any amount of it into local fiat and use it. Since I started earning here, despite the fact that I'm trying to hold a good part of it for long term, I could now buy myself some stuffs I need, also pay for school projects and not totally depend on my sponsors anymore.

Bitcoincash has given me a Sense of Independency.

It has taught me how to save money

The motivations I get from here, from so many people trying to save a particular amount of BCH and hold on to it has also taught me to save and hold BCH. It doesn't stop there, I have now learnt how to cut down expenses and save the extra cash that come my way by either investing it into BCH or saving it somewhere else for future use.

BCH has given me hope and I can now give hopes to others.

In the face of uncertainties, BCH is giving us hopes for the future. People go to sleep at night and dear to think of waking up in the morning all because of hope. BCH is a source of hope for me, telling me that everything would soon be all right.

And I can now tell others the same thing: it will soon be all right by introducing them to the world of Bitcoincash and opening their eyes to the wonders of BCH.

Bitcoincash is the future...

30
$ 63.48
$ 50.00 from @MarcDeMesel
$ 11.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @DrNums
+ 7
Sponsors of Gabu
empty
empty
Avatar for Gabu
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Your articles are inspiration.. I really like it...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am just one week user here at read.cash and as I've read your article. I learned something and realized too. Through exploring here great platform, I am so happy that I am learning while earning. Thank you for this, your article helps a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am new to this cryptocurrency world so this really helped me learn how bch helps an individual. As I was starting my journey on noise it sure did helped me realized that great things comes from small things.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow what a great work by the author. Very well sir

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am starting my journey in the read.noise community. A week ago, I knew nothing about Bitcoin Cash, other than seeing it in the top ten of the cryptocurrencies with the largest capitalization. That speaks highly of this, but I was unaware of available applications other than trading. I shared his enthusiasm for the space read.cash offers to develop as a writer. The posts I have read are quite good, and as you say, one has no option to like it. I'm sorry I don't have BTH to reward the value they bring to the community. Thank you for the testimony that serves as an encouragement to those of us who have just arrived.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Welcome onboard

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How does a writing space benefit writers? Many social media existed before. However, not everyone understands that between owner and user is like a strong knot. The relationship between media owners and users is the same as that between producers, workers and buyers. All are related. Has the future arrived? We can certainly see the answer.

regard andrian

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Wow it all true

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What you said is true

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A well composed
and articulate presentation of
how owning and using BCH can change perspectives.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Yes it really does change perspectives. Happy you like the article. Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What you mention above is all true especially when you explained about how BCH and its communities taught us generosity and how to be appreciative to the works of others. My writing skills also improved because of this. Before it is really hard for me to formulate an essay with 600 words but now I can do it in less than an hour and yeah what a huge impact on my life it is and the most important thing is we can see how many users here are having unity and building camaraderie and that's what I like the most💖

$ 0.06
3 years ago

Bitcoincash is changing lives and I see it as an opportunity to be here. I'm happy it is doing same to you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm so grateful that I also discover these wonderful sites, read.cash and noise.cash really change my perspective in life.

Btw, I just saw that you got another upvote from sir marc, congrats 💖you deserve it and your article is very informative and easy to understand that's why I can also relate. Keep writing and sharing knowledge am happy that I had a chance to read your article today.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow I happy you like my articles. Sir Marc has been really generously encouraging and I'm grateful to him.

$ 0.00
3 years ago