My 2023 with Bitcoincash

1 117
Avatar for Gabu
Written by
1 year ago

It is a new year and just like a tradition, people make resolutions. We all know that nothing new comes with a new year but all the changes comes from within us; our choices, split second decisions, things we are willing to embrace and the ones we throw out the window. Without all of these, a new year is just like another night turning into morning and sunset turning a bright day into night. Hope is what inspires us to keep making these resolutions every year even though we are aware that some of the items on our list might not be achieved. Of course without hope, there is no life in a man.

Last year, I had a lot in my book that I wanted to do for BCH. Becoming an active member of the community with noteworthy contributions was my plan. I wanted to put in efforts to make sure I give back to the BCH community in kind for all I have received from it. Of course, I made a lot of exploits in the name of BCH. Through my personal campaign strategies, I was able to introduce a good number of newbies to Bitcoincash. I used every little opportunity to tell and prove the efficiency of BCH to someone. Following all of these people up was a bit hard because some of them were strangers but for the few I could get back to, they got to use BCH and became addicted to it (exactly what BCH does to everyone).

In last quarter of 2022, I had a project that I was so passionate about and was hoping for it to work out. Sadly, it never came into completion due to financial issues. I couldn't get ahold of the required funds to make it work. I wanted to repair a family car so I could use it for taxi. The beautiful thing about that project was that, I planned to dedicate the taxi to BCH campaign because I saw a reason and felt the need to get BCH to as many ordinary people as possible especially within my city. The plan was to get the vehicle into perfect shape, give it a BCH inspired design (BCH logo and stickers), include BCH as a payment option for my passengers and prioritize engaging them in conversations concerning BCH.

In addition to serving as campaign tool for BCH, the taxi would be a major source of livelihood for me and those depending on me.

Now, it is 2023 and part of my new year resolution is to go even harder for BCH this year. Everyday, I see a good reason for people to enjoy freedom from financial slavery. Currently, the citizens of my country are eagerly looking for an alternative tool that could replace fiat. This is because, the government through the Central Bank decided to bring up many unfavorable policies that further limits people free access to their own money. Daily withdrawal, deposit and transaction limits were all ridiculously reduced. There was also a redesign of the notes and people are now required to return the old notes in their possession to banks within a given deadline. The problem is that, the new notes are not even being sufficiently released into circulation. So, there is scarcity of new notes and the old notes would become useless after the supposed deadline.

All of these drama wouldn't happen with BCH and most crypto currencies because you would be in charge of your own money. My point is that, there's no better time to tell the people about BCH than now that their eyes have been opened to the fact that the government owns the whole power over their money so long as they continue to use fiat only.

I'm currently finding it very difficult to make ends meet and would not be able to afford the 500 dollars required to get the gear box of the car fixed. But doing so is still a major part of my resolution (talking about Hope).

I'm prioritizing BCH in 2023 and I hope you do so too.

5
$ 0.55
$ 0.50 from @DrNums
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
Sponsors of Gabu
empty
empty
Avatar for Gabu
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Wish you all the luck to get what u want

$ 0.00
1 year ago