Is success meant for a particular group?

0 44
Avatar for Gabu
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Success, Motivation

The question that keeps coming to my mind each time I think about my life. Each time I look around me and things seem like they are just rolling around and would always return back to where they started. I don't see progress and I feel like I don't belong in the train of this thing called success. This makes me to think that success is a word formed and reserved to be used in reference to a particular group of individuals. There are actually people making it in life. There are people struggling even though not as much as me but they keep climbing higher while I watch from the valley of despair. "Why is life treating me this way (?)" is the most used set of words in my vocabulary.

I'm not such a good writer but I sure Know exactly what I want to say and do have the guts to put it down so, you should please be patient with me and try to grab my points without minding the construction and structures.

I have brought this particular question to be tabled in many occasions while in conversation with people I highly regarded as knowledgeable and well experienced individuals. The take home I usually get is more or less thesame. Then another question begin to rise again within me: Do everyone else have thesame philosophy towards success except me?

I have decided to stop asking questions and draw an answer to my questions myself because that is all that matters.

To the first question, My answer is a big No! Success is not meant for any group. I will explain this from my own point of view soon. Just trust me enough to stick around a little longer.

To the Second question, I believe everyone has their own philosophies toward different things including Success. The major thing is what success means to you as an individual.

For someone like me who wasn't born with a silver spoon sticking out of my mouth, it is very obvious that surviving in this our present world where the rich gets richer while the poor gets poor would definitely be a very difficult task. Therefore I see my survival as a success. When I wake every morning and see myself breathing, I see myself to have achieved a great success. So, this answers the first question. Success is not a word reserved for the rich alone. I call my life a successful one because I believe that I'm successful. I'm a survivor!

To some people, Success might mean being able to accumulate enough wealth with fat bank accounts. To some other people, the only successful individuals are the ones being listed as the top richest men in the world. But to me, I see success as being able to come up with my daily meal and feed.

If you understand me clearly, none of us is actually wrong in our definition of success. It is what we believe success to mean.

When you try to give complex meanings to this word called success, you might end up giving yourself too much pressure that the world becomes a living hell for you. If you don't know, let me tell you now. If you are still chasing success, just know that you are already successful to have had the energy to pursue success.

Like I said above, waking up every morning is a huge deal of success to be grateful to God for. And success is not a name meant for some group of individuals. You are free to refer to yourself as success when you look around you and recognize the little that you are able to achieve.

If you can't see any achievement, being alive is an achievement.

You are a success and I'm also successful!

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Gabu
empty
empty
Avatar for Gabu
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Success, Motivation

Comments