We settled too young

14 31
Avatar for G_lenahhh
2 years ago
Topics: Woman, Life, Read cash

[October 13,2021|Wenesday]

My boyfriend and I were together for two years. I was 16 years old and he's just a year ahead of me when our love story had started.

Dranreb and I are like two opposite ends of a pool. I would squander my time from studying and would even kiss death just to ace my exams, while Dranreb on the other hand, is a type of student who would escape in class if he'd find his subjects boring and dull. He did nothing but to slack in school and flunk his subjects.

Well, what would I expect from a privilege guy? Dranreb is already filthy rich and even if he would fail in class, he still has a bright future that awaits him because he's the sole beneficiary of his parents who are business tycoons.

But despite of him being a pampered brat, I accepted him for who he is. My friends would even say that I deserve better, that Dranreb is too little for someone like me who has goals and dreams in life.

But who cares? I love him. And you just can't teach your heart to whom it would beat and love for.

Kahit loko-loko 'yon, mahal na mahal ko 'yon. Some may paint him as a bad boy who has no plans for his future but for me, he's more than just a bad boy— he's more than those grades he had in school.

I know that deep inside of him, may pangarap din siya.

It's just that, he was used to live in a lavish life where everything was already served on a silver platter, so he doesn't know how to exert efforts and how to value his life.

Nasa isip niya na kasi na kahit magbulakbol siya, may magandang kinabukasan pa ring naghihintay sa kaniya.

And I know that he needs to wake up from the reality that not everything in this world is in favor to him and his likings.

Unexpectedly, there's this big problem we both faced that completely shattered our worlds.

Due to our recklessness and lack of sex education, I got pregnant at the age of 18.

As I told him that there's a tiny life growing inside my belly, it was my first time seeing my man got nervous as if his world was shaken literally.

But after minutes, the fright in his eyes was replaced by braveness and sheer happiness.

There, he started crying out of bliss while kissing my womb.

"Dalawa nating ginawa kaya sabay rin nating panindigan ang baby, Andrea. Alam kong sobrang bata pa natin pero nandiyan na 'yan eh," bulong niya habang hinahaplos ang sinapupunan ko.

Believe me, it was my first time seeing him being so matured as if he finally seen the reality of the world.

As an 18-year-old girl who's just a Grade 12 student, my pregnancy was never been easy.

I've got criticism and spiteful words from my parents before they finally accepted me, I also received harsh-grating judgements from people around me but despite of those things, I stood firm and took all the courage I could muster to live my life and raise my baby.

Glad that Dranreb never left my side.

Kung miserable ako, alam kong gano'n din si Dranreb.

After his parents discovered that their loving son will be a father soon, they disowned him and suspended all his credit cards and bank accounts.

Just like me, he was left with nothing.

I was expecting him to leave me in the air but during my lowest times, he acted as a real man.

Pinandigan niya kung ano 'yong nasimulan niya.

Naninirahan kami sa magulang ko at pareho kaming hindi nakapag-kolehiyo.

Dranreb immediately finds a job and since he's undergraduate and no job experiences, he landed as a construction worker.

Who would imagine that Dranreb who is known for being a spoiled kid was willing to dirt his hands and carry heavy loads just to sustain his family?

Nakita ko kung gaano ka-pursigido si Dranreb para mabigyan niya ang kaniyang mag-ina ng magandang kinabukasan.

After a couple of months, Dranreb's family wants to reconnect and sustain our needs but Dranreb declined the offer. Gusto niyang galing sa paghihirap niya ang pagkaing kinakain namin. Gusto niyang galing sa kaniyang pawis ang perang binubuhay niya sa kaniyang mag-ina.

I am not romantacizing what had happened to us but because of this, my man had proven himself that he may be a bad boy in school or in any body's eyes but he can act as a real man for his family.

And not all boys can act as a man.

Kahit pagod si Dranreb sa trabaho ay pinagsisilbihan niya pa rin ako. At dahil nahihirapan na akong kumikilos, siya na 'yong nagluluto, naglilinis ng bahay at maging taga-laba ng mga damit at undies ko.

Sa kasagsagan ng paghihirap namin, doon pa lalo pinakita ni Dranreb kung gaano niya ako kamahal at kahalaga sa buhay niya.

After nine months, I successfully gave birth to our baby. Kung masaya ako, mas masaya si Dranreb.

I saw how he cried that night while carrying our baby.

Dranreb did really grown so much. From physical to mental state. He has a jet-black straight hair with brown eyes and lean muscular body. Totally male. He exudes overwhelming maturity and power now.

After I gave birth, Dranreb encouraged me to continue my studies. Sabi niya, siya na ang mag-aalaga sa anak namin basta makapagtapos lang ako.

He was willing to sacrifice his dreams just to revive my pending goals and my dream to be a lawyer.

That moment, I thanked God for giving me such a man like Dranreb.

Because honestly, I couldn't survive without him on my side. Mababaliw siguro ako kung hiniwalayan niya ako at mag-isang hinarap ang problemang sabay naming ginawa.

Napagdesisyunan kong hindi ko na ituloy ang pag-aaral at sa halip ay iginugol ko ang oras para alagaan ang anak ko habang si Dranreb naman ay nagtatrabaho.

After five years, I was 23 and Dranreb's 24 when we finally got married. Sariling pera lahat 'yon ni Dranreb ang iginastos sa kasal namin.

That day, my man and his parents finally reconciliated and they accepted us whole-heartedly.

They expressed themselves of how proud they were to their son. They explained that they were just teaching Dranreb a lesson that not everything in this world can be relied on money and wealth.

For such a young age, Dranreb and I saw the true reality that life could offer.

I was 18 while Dranreb was 19 when I got pregnant.

I was 23 and he's 24 when we went into marriage.

Honestly, we were too young for these.

That's why as time passes by, I couldn't help but to question our decisions why we went into a relationship too young, why we got a baby too soon and why we got married too early. And those questions were just answered when Dranreb unexpectedly died due to Leukemia at the age of 26.

There, I finally understood why God gave Dranreb into my life too early and why the two of us settled too young.

It is because we were not meant to grow old together.

—End

________________________

Many thanks to everyone who supports and reads my published articles! I really appreciate it, especially the one who always commented and upvoted my privious articles, and thank you to my sponsors here at read cash❤️ thank you very much po! sending virtual hugs🥰love lots ☺️

10|13|21

Thank you!

8
$ 2.88
$ 2.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 3
Sponsors of G_lenahhh
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for G_lenahhh
2 years ago
Topics: Woman, Life, Read cash

Comments

So what is it? Dranreb died? I thought everything will be perfect but just in one sentence, the very last one, everything changes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww... Ganun po talaga hehe btw thanks for reading

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok na sana eh, namatay pa ng ganun kaaga..nakakasad tuloy😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha,na una na po siya sa langit eh kaya ganun ang nangyare:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sweet naman ni kuya. Very inspiring.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bihira nalang po yung mga ganyan sa panahon natin hehe sa nakikita kopo 😁 thanks for reading po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You experienced the surprises of life at a very early age, luckily the story ended happily. You could have been in a worse situation and alone, darkening your future. The risk you took brought you happiness, I hope it continues for the rest of your life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch sis, I really hate it when the story ends up with either one of them is dead. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry po... Fans po Kasi ako ng tragic haha, thanks for reading po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You’re welcome sis, I actually enjoyed reading it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a great story. It's inspiring. Realistic and very sad the culmination. The boy met his father, his family accepted them. They should lead a better life afterwards.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owww😊 thank you for always supporting my story ma'am ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natouch akooo. Ang bait ni boyyyy. Halaaa sana lahaatttt ganyan ❤️ nakakamelt ng heart

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga po,minsan nalang ang ganyang lalaki 😁 thanks for reading po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago