Me and You against the world

3 32
Avatar for G_lenahhh
2 years ago

[November 3,2021|Wednesday]

"Bakit 'di ka na lang makipagbalikan sa ex mo pre?"

Out of alcohol intoxication, my boyfriend's friend mindlessly said those words that completely ripped my heart apart.

Some of my boyfriend's circle of friends were surprised and later, they were all supporting their friend's statement.

"Kaya nga pre! Mas maganda naman 'yong ex mo!" supplied by his other friend and based on his drowsy eyes, he's completely drunk as well.

I instantly bowed my head in shame as

I felt the anxiety slowly devouring my system. My hands under the table were badly trembling and my lips became pale.

God, I never expected them to say and act like that. I've known them as someone who are very supportive with our relationship. I even treated them as my friends because they are special in my boyfriend's life.

What a two-faced people!

With trembling knees and body, I suddenly felt my man's hand on my side.

He then stared at me with dark, steely eyes.

"Ako ang bahala..." There was nothing but coldness in his voice as he uttered those words.

And the next thing I knew, Rhenz punched his friends one by one until all the four of them dropped on the floor with blood dripping on the side of their lips.

"WE ARE NO LONGER FRIENDS FROM THIS DAY ONWARDS! I DON'T ACCEPT PEOPLE WHO CAN'T ACCEPT MY GIRL!"

And with that, he dragged me out from the bar.

Hindi ko na namalayan na kanina pa pala tumutulo ang mga luha ko.

"Pinagsabihan mo na lang sana..." mahinahong litanya ko at hindi pa rin maalis-alis ang panginginig ng buong sistema ko.

He just coldly stared at me. "Someone who disrespects you deserves more than that!"

Ramdam ko ang galit sa tono ng boses niya. I swear, it was my first time to see my man bursting out in anger like that.

"No one can ever hurt you, Liezel. Not even my friends. Not even my own family!" he uttered coldly.

He then planted a soft kiss on my forehead as he hugged me tightly.

"This is me and you against the world, Liezel. No one can ever ruin our relationship," he whispered.

My heart warmed as I felt some droplets of tears on the corner of my eyes.

I smiled weakly.

"And I would take a bullet for you, Rhenz. This is ME and YOU against the world," I whispered back and kissed him on the lips.

From that day onwards, our relationship became stronger than ever. As our promise to each other, we never allow anybody to ruin our relationship. We never let anyone damage our love.

Not even his own parents.

"Ma, ipaglalaban ko si Liezel anuman ang mangyari kahit ang kapalit no'n ay ang hindi ko pagkilala sa inyo!" sigaw ni Rhenz nang marinig niya si Tita na pinagsalitaan ako nang masama.

I just stood beside Rhenz' side, barely breathing and incapable to move.

Tahimik ko lang na dinamdam ang sakit sa puso ko hanggang sa unti-unti ko na lang naramdaman ang pagtulo ng mga luha ko.

Damn, do I deserve this kind of man? Do I deserve his love? Rhenz is just too good to be true.

"You can hurt me whenever you want but you can't ever hurt Liezel, Ma! Magkakasubukan tayo!" His voice boomed around the four corners of their house.

"T-Tama na..." I secretly whispered at my man as I gently squeezed his hand to calm him down.

Despite the disapproval from Rhenz' friends and his family on our relationship, he never allowed every single one of them to wreck our relationship. He never allowed anyone to budge on our love.

And I couldn't ask for more. He's such a blessing in my life!

"Love, you should post this picture! Ang ganda mo kaya!" he beamed proudly.

My face immediately scrunched in disgust.

"Kita nga mga pimples ko diyan, eh. Tapos ang epic pa ng mukha ko diyan," agad na angil ko.

"You look beautiful whatever angle you are in the picture, Liezel. Take note of that."

I thought those were the sweetest words he said but no, because the next words he uttered completely melted my heart.

"I never truly love my imperfections but I will never stop loving yours, Liezel Ramos."

And there, I cried silently.

Napatingin ako kay Rhenz at 'di ko maiwasang mas lalong maluha.

Because of this man right in front of me, I started loving my imperfections and myself.

Sobrang dami kong pinagbago dahil sa kaniya.

We completely fulfilled our promises to each other that it was me and him against the world!

Our relationship progressed to two years and I thought everything would fall into the right places not until...

"N-Nakunan ako..." My voice broke in my throat.

Pain was written across Rhenz' face and I saw the hope in his eyes slowly fading.

"Pangalawang beses ka nang nakunan..." he said coldly. "Magkakaanak pa ba tayo?"

And that question was enough to break my heart completely.

Matagal nang pinapangarap ni Rhenz na maging ama at magkaroon ng pamilya pero heto ako, unti-unting sinisira ang mga pangarap niya.

Months after my miscarriage, never in my wildest dream that our relationship went upside down.

Rhenz suddenly became more cold and distant. His unexpected changes completely disturbed my mental and emotional state.

Fuck it but I really miss how he treated me at first!

When he didn't arrive home at 12 midnight, hindi ko alam kung ba't dinala ako ng mga paa ko papunta sa bar kung saan siya palaging tumatambay at tama nga ang hinala ko.

He was there... with his ex-bestfriends.

So, they were already reunited huh?

Mas lalong kumabog ang dibdib ko habang papalapit sa kanila.

"Tangina pre, Bakit umabot pa sa dalawang taon bago ko na-realize na tama nga kayo! Mas better nga 'yong ex ko kaysa kay Liezel! Nakakasawa ang mukha niya!" He then chuckled like an idiot.

Biglang bumigat ang paghinga ko at mas lalong nanikip ang dibdib ko.

Natawa na lang ako sa sobrang sakit pero akala ko 'yon na 'yon pero may mas maisasakit pa pala ang gabing ito nang bigla ko na lang nakitang kahalikan ni Rhenz si Ezrah, ang ex niya.

Tuluyan na akong napahagulhol habang palabas ng bar.

Just because I couldn't bear a child, magloloko na siya?!

How dare him!

More months rolled up so fast and we became more complicated until...

"I'm sorry but let's end this, Liezel. I'm just being honest. Hindi na kita ramdam. Hindi na kita nakikita sa future ko..." sambit ni Rhenz habang nakayuko.

Napasinghal na lang ako atsaka natawa.

"Ang sabihin mo nagkabalikan na kayo ng ex mo!" diretsahang sabi ko.

"NABUNTIS KO SIYA!" he cut me off. "She's three months pregnant," dagdag niya.

And right there, my whole world shattered completely. My heart also stopped beating for a second.

Pagak lamang akong natawa.

"Wow, so para mabuo kayo, kailangan mong sirain ang meron tayo? Ang galing mo!" singhal ko.

And there, droplets of tears finally escaped my eyes.

"Tangina! Ang sakit ng ginawa mo Rhenz!" sigaw ko.

With tears in my eyes, I smiled weakly.

"I told you before that I would take a bullet for you but I never expected that I was gonna take one from you." I chuckled painfully.

Iyak lamang ako nang iyak. Sobrang sikip na ng dibdib ko at nahihirapan akong huminga.

Mas lalo pa akong nadurog nang maalala ang sinabi niya sa akin dati.

We both promised to each other that it is me and him against the world but look at us now?

Mahina na lang akong natawa habang humihikbi.

"C-Congrats! Magkakapamiliya ka na!" mahinang sabi ko habang pilit na ngumiti.

With tears in my eyes, I hugged him for one last moment.

"Be a good father, okay?" I smiled at him.

He just bowed his head, cannot look straight in my eyes.

"L-Liez—"

"Shhh don't worry, tanggap ko na, Rhenz." I smiled weakly.

With so much tears in my eyes, I smiled in front of him.

"Akala ko masakit na 'yong nalaman kong nakabuntis ka nang iba. May mas masakit pa pala doon." I chuckled painfully.

I looked straight in his eyes and for one last moment, I cried.

"Do you know what's more painful than what you did? It's when I realized that it wasn't you and me against the world— it was YOU against ME!"


[NOTE]

Many many thanks to everyone who always supports me, reads my stories, and thanks for leaving comments on my articles. I'm very happy to find someone who always gives her/his thoughts about my story and shares their own thoughts. Giving comments on my articles makes me very happy. Also, thank you for always upvoting my privilegious articles and my loving sponsorship. Thank you very much. Love lots po:)

LIKE, COMMENT,& UPVOTE

-Thanks for reading

5
$ 0.72
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
Sponsors of G_lenahhh
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for G_lenahhh
2 years ago

Comments

Ang ganda ng keen to,masakit may kurot sa dibdib.😢😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung mga pangako kasi yan yung masakit kasi umaasa tayo , don't worry leizel, another man will surely come , who loves you completely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sakit naman yung ganito. Bakit kailangan magbago ng guy if there is an issue about prengnacy. Hindi naman ginusto ni girl yung miscarriage. This is so sad.🥺

I felt pity and sad for Liezel. If man truly love with his girl no matter what happen he stay still and never change. Sobrang sakit talaga yung mga ganito. Daming nangyayaring ganito in real life.🥺💔

$ 0.00
2 years ago