What makes you feel forgotten?

12 25

What makes you feel forgotten?

You may have been feeling ignored or forgotten for a few hours, or maybe you've felt like this your whole life. You feel as if you were to disappear, your friends would probably not really care or notice.

Certain situations make me feel like being neglected by the whole universe. Nobody wants to feel that right?

Receiving a message in the middle of a good conversation that says, “I gtg”

I wonder if I’m a boring person or someone who doesn’t know to start a conversation, but this happens most of the time. Friends you’ve been to many years and you’re separated after college and when you start a conversation with them, they’ll say “I gtg or I gotta go”. Then, catching them still online, in a video call with our friend also. I feel so unimportant every time that happens to me.

When I talk, and they don’t listen

Why pretend on listening when you’re not really interested? I would understand if you will tell me directly that you’re not interested in what I’m saying. It’s a waste of effort talking and the person you’re talking to is focused on his/her phone, pretending to listen, like nodding their heads or saying, uhuh? Really? when reality, they don’t get what you said because they’re out of focus.

When a friend told me that she doesn’t want to leave our other friend but she can leave me all alone

I understand if that other friend is in need, I would stay too with that friend but, getting me out of the picture makes me so worthless as a friend. Like, why am I having friends if they just gonna treat me like this? What if I’m the one who’s in need? Will someone stay? Actually, no one. What makes it so bad is that they are so obvious at pretending that they care.

When nobody listens when I talk when nobody asks me how my day was when nobody asks me if I'm okay, but I do all that for others

It's just a sad thought for me that I cared so much for other people but I'm not receiving the same kind of treatment. It's not that I'm being caring because I'm expecting something to return, but I just wanted to feel how is it being cared for by someone.

When people you’ve known since kindergarten don’t remember you even shared memories

I have a classmate which I was very close since childhood, we got separated when we became high school students because she transferred to another school. Every time we see each other, if I will not notice her first, she will just ignore me. It was really awkward when I treated her the same as how we were close back then and she'll be like giving me cold shoulders.

When somebody gets the credit for something I did

I really hate the feeling of it. Like you just want to disappear to thin air because you can't claim what's yours for the reason that there's a person who was acknowledged and what makes it worst is that the person who was given credit knew your efforts and was not even kind enough to say the truth. The audacity!

Not having anyone say happy birthday to me

I have a lot of sad memories about my birthdays. If it weren't for Facebook, nobody will greet me. Even the closest person I know and my family, they're too busy to remember my name-day, which I got used to. So my birthday is just like any ordinary day. Nothing special.

There are still a lot of things that made me think I was not enough. If I'm just very weak at heart, I'd probably having breakdowns and dramatic panoramas on how I was being ignored by the universe. I just thought of this, to at least loosen my worries, You aren't forgotten, life just sometimes gets in the way of people letting their loved ones know they care. I will not stop caring for others, even if I don't receive the same.

Thank you so much 👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇

8
$ 5.93
$ 5.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Brilliance
+ 1
Sponsors of Fyangzee24
empty
empty
empty

Comments

"When somebody gets the credit for something I did" this is soooo meee LOL. Palagi nalang ata every school year, yung effort na effort ka tas mabibigay lang sa iba yung recognition na supposed to be para sayo, nyork lmao

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakawalang gana diba? Yung effort mo, parang dinonate mo lang para sa iba, tsk tsk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally feel you, it may seem as though no one truly care deep for us, and we hope someone would crazily love us so much. Well someday someone would crazily love us for real.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't wait for that day to come. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omoo, College days ko huling na feel yong ganito. Yong nag uusao sila minsan kaso di ako maka catch up kasi silang dalawa lang ang nag uusap. Di man lang ako isali - I mean hello andito din ako. Talk to me din kasi. Tapos yong friend kayong tatlo pero pinagseselosan yong isa aigoii.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinaka hate ko yan hahaha... Anong klaseng friendship yan? Hayys

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are just few differences in what am passing through now and what you wrote. Only my junior sister wished me happy birthday. Sometimes when I talk to my friend, they say my words gets on their nerves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that's sad too. They probably don't understand you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was so painful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand how it feels. I've been there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to feel the same way too but sadly we can do little or nothing about it else we appear needy, and you wouldn't want that would you? What I did was re-evaluate my expectations from people. I don't expect them to check up on me. When they do I appreciate it, when they don't I didn't expect it anyway.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I kinda overcome it because I got used to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago