Guilty Pleasures

14 28

There are things that we keep from others because we don't like to feel embarrassed. Habits that we try to resist but we tend to keep on having or doing it.

According to a dictionary, a guilty pleasure is an activity or piece of media that someone enjoys but would be embarrassed by if other people found out about it. These might be books, movies, TV shows, food, etc. Generally, guilty pleasure is something that might be viewed as shameful by some people, like trashy novels or overdone rom coms.

I couldn't deny that I'm very much guilty of having guilty pleasures. When somebody asked me something I do but I think it's uncomfortable for other people to know, I just deny it. I have stated already a few on my previous article, Answering Interesting Questions I've Never Been Asked. So, here is the list that contains everything that has been giving me life over the last few weeks. These guilty pleasures made me a lot of experiences that put a smile on my face especially these days that I am feeling very much single. These are just some of the activities I do in secret.

Online shopping

I know for sure I'm not the only one guilty of this here. I am earning on my own now but the fact that I'm getting addicted to online shopping, I always experience a shortage in the mid-way. I can't count the times I uninstalled my shopee and lazada apps but I kept installing them back. Now, it's been two weeks since I did not open those shopping apps (I'm proud haha) well, probably just too occupied with work. I just hope the spirit of online shopping is not on me anymore haha 😆 Espirito ng katipiran sumanib ka sa akin. I claim.

Late-night snacking

The diet schedule is always postponed if not, it's canceled hahaha... I don't know but I crave a lot at midnight.

For this reason, I don't stock any goods like chocolates, chips, noodles, etc because I end up eating them just in one night. It's just that eating literally hits different at midnight.

Celebrity crushes

I was once called a 'proculsexual' by my best friend. I never heard of such a word so when I look up it on google I was shocked because it really described me on my obsession with my celebrity crush specifically Mr. Jeon Jungkook of BTS hahaha... Proculsexual is having a sexual attraction for those you know you can never actually be with (fictional characters, celebrities, etc). I know it's crazy to think that I feel like I'm in a very serious relationship with him hahaha but it satisfies my soul and it's keeping me alive, char 😆 People keep on telling me it's just an elusive dream. Well, I just shrugged it off, wala akong pakealam sa inyo 😆

Facebook stalking

I don't think if it's already a habit but every time someone sends a friend request, I always stalk it first before deciding whether to accept the request or delete the request hahaha... I am also guilty of acting like a private investigator, especially if there are feuds I read between my mutual friends 😆 My stalking doesn't go in one account only, it will reach to different accounts until my curiosity has been served hahaha.

I am now a pro. Just so you know.

Putting things in an online cart and then never purchasing

Oh, I have a lot to keep in my cart but only in the cart. I wonder when will all those be checked out. I hate that I have so much to buy but my budget is limited. How about yours? Do you have a lot of items pending on your cart? Hahaha

Treating their pets as their children

I am proudly guilty of this. My two bunnies are too precious to not have a mom. I am sad that they're getting bigger now, I feel like they don't need me anymore, worst is, I'm not ready to become a grandmom yet ☹

Confessing my feelings to someone

I hate to admit this but I was young, dumb, and broke hahaha, and innocent when I did that horrible thing. When I think of it I cringe hahaha. I wondered why I confessed to that guy.

So, how about you? What are you guilty of? 😁

Lead image from Google.

Fyangzee

xoxo

Thank you so much 👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇

11
$ 8.37
$ 8.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 4
Sponsors of Fyangzee24
empty
empty
empty

Comments

" having a sexual attraction for those you know you can never actually be with " ouch, it hurts here in my little heartu HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feel no po ba? Sino naman po ang fictional boyfriend mo? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me Guilty din mang stalk sa facebook kaya ayoko na mag facebook kasi di mapigilan lalo na may bagong movie yung squidgame kaya nang stalk ako sa mga nag popost haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha buti nga na-introduce sa akin tong platform nabawasan pagka addict ko sa fb haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't feel guilty about midnight snacking hahaa. It is for the love of my worms.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, the call of the parasites 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't feel bad especially for the last one haha I did that too haha and I also was embarrassed xD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I will never do that again 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guilty po ako sa facebook stalking hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dami na natin hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chismis is layp gyud mamsh! Grabe sad ko mang stalk basta naay issue. Hahaha from one acct to another gyud ang agi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi From Facebook to Insta to Twitter hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I am guilty of being a marites again whenever there is an issue between the people I know or sometimes in celebrities 😂. Tsismis is layp din talaga ako minsan e, pero minsan lang hehe HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka entertain naman kasi hahaha... Umaabot pa nga ako sa Instagram at Twitter sa pagiging Marites 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago