An Affair with a Married Man

14 24

One of the most extraordinary Korean dramas I watched about having love affairs with married people is "The World of the Married." It tells about a woman, who struggled a lot when she found out that her husband had an affair with a young lady. Not only that made her life miserable, but that's also when she knew that the people whom she considered friends betrayed her because they knew the affair of her husband and yet no one told her about it. That's why I grew up hating all those uncontented people. Why would they ever get married if they're still planning to find someone in the future?

I was raised by a single mom who's now living with her new husband. It's not a problem for me since Tito Aga is so good to me. He treated me like his own daughter. As for my real father, he died a long time ago due to a car accident. I was very young then, that I was not able to see my dad. I saw his pictures when I was young, but when mom gets married, we left all the things that remind us of dad in our old house and moved to Tito Aga's place.

I worked as a real estate agent. Even so, I still live with my parents.

I received a call from the office that someone is interested in the flats we are selling. So I hurriedly prepared myself. As a presenter, I should look clean and inviting to the customers. I chose to wear a fitted skirt topped with a pale pink cardigan. There, I saw an epitome of beauty that I truly love, myself.

I saw my mom and dad in the living room watching the news. I smiled as I walked them by. I hope I could find the love they have for each other.

I rode into my Audi and drove to my destination.

I went early from the expected time of the meeting. I composed myself, I felt a little bit nervous for no reason today. I am not supposed to feel this because I'm already a pro in this field in my five years of service.

From the second floor, where I'm standing, I saw a Bugatti Divo parked near my car.

From the way I see it, I could tell this customer is big time. I can't help but grin from ear to ear.

"You must be Mr. Rhodes? I am Katrina Velozo, and I will guide you to your new home."

I held my hand to Mr. Rhodes and lead the way to the flat.

He's in his early 40's tall and a good-looking man. He roamed around the room and I did all my best I could to sales talk him so he would buy the flat.

"What do you think of this, Ms. Velozo?"

His voice is deep that I can't seem to react.

"This is perfect. Anybody that could live here will feel the contentment and satisfaction in life."

"Are you going to move in with your wife here, sir?"

I was facing his nicely built shoulders then he looked at me when I asked him.

"I don't have anybody to move in with me. Unless you want."

I know it's just a mere joke but why does it sound different to me? I was left dumbfounded by that note.

In the end, the deal was good and I got my commission to it. I remembered the spare key of the house that he gave me earlier. What was it supposed to say?

I thought that was the last time that I will see him. He comes to my workplace one day to get them the contract and he invited me for lunch. I was so drawn to him that I spent the whole day with him. We spent, bar hopping, going from one place to another, and our last stop in his flat. There I made love to the person I'm least expected to fall for. We have 16 years of an age gap. But it doesn't matter, what I feel for him is genuine.

I kept my relationship with him from my parents. We secretly see each other. It's been five months since I met him. I'm having the time of my life when I'm with him. he gives me everything. Even if I'm not asking.

"Love, I want you to meet my parents."

He did not make a sound but instead, he hugged me tightly. I pulled the blanket that covers my body and faces him.

"Please?"

I looked straight into his eyes, and when he met my gaze, he kissed me passionately. "Sure my love"

The next day, I prepared everything in the house. I even talked about it to my parents. They are excited to meet him too. I understand why Edward is hesitating to meet my family it's because of our age gap. I am not ashamed of being in a relationship with a man much older than me. I'm excited, overwhelmed, and nervous.

He's supposed to be here at 6 pm for our dinner but he's not yet here. I tried calling him but I can't reach his call. I'm getting annoyed thinking that Eduard is going to stood me up. I've sent messages already but I got no replies.

I decided to go to his flat. But no one is home. I saw an invitation card in the drawer near the bed. I went immediately to the party. To my surprise, it was not any kind of party. It's a party of multi-millionaires.

I feel pity for myself. Why did he not bring me? Why did he stood me and my family?

We're not on the same level but I somehow know my worth.

I was about to leave when I saw a familiar face going out of the main door. I saw him with a wide grin on his face. He looked so expensive and elegant. He's perfect in my eyes except for the woman clinging in his arms.

I stand close enough for him to see. And there he met my teary eyes. I read his lips as he said something to the woman beside him, "Wait a minute Hon, I need to give tip to the staff.

My heart is tampered with, beaten, and torn into pieces. He grabbed me by the wrist, he did not even notice the tears that are slowly escaping from my eyes.

"What are you doing here?"

"Who is she?"

"Look Kat, let's talk about this when I get home. Wait for me there."

"No. Answer me"

"She... She's my wife. I'm sorry"

Then he left.

I was so shocked. I couldn't even move my body. He lied to me. Tears are uncontrollably escaping from my eyes.

Are you gonna condemn a woman who became a mistress without her knowing? Are you gonna hit me with a stone for bearing the child of the mistake I did not know?

Who would've thought I'd became a mistress myself?

Who's going to save someone who is condemned for the mistake she did not know?

If I only knew love is hurtful like this, I should have not given love a chance to myself. They said love is for everyone, but I guess it's not for me...

6
$ 2.77
$ 2.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Cineholic
$ 0.03 from @Xzeon
+ 1
Sponsors of Fyangzee24
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Kaka sad naman. Pero okay lang po iyan nagmahal ka lang. Kawalan niya iyon na sinayang niya ang pagmamahal mo sa kanya. Fight lang friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe he di po 'to totoo. Gawa-gawa ko lamang po hehe. Di ko po maiimagine sarili ko makipagrelasyon sa may sabit na. Pero yun nga, dapat kilalanin ng mabiti yung taong magigustuhan mo. Kung napakasuspicious na, alam mo na yun. Iwan mo na bago ka pa iwan :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay buti pala nabasa ko 'tong comment mo. I was wondering if it was a fictional story or not. Haha, wala kasing disclaimer na kwento lang. πŸ˜… Parang may napanood ako na halos ganyan kwento d ko lng maalala. Hahaha. Although different situation pero pareho lang din nangyari.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy nako po haha nakakatakot kung totoo 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nakakagulat kamo. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha oo. Naku naku!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay akala ko pa naman totoo. Nadala ako dun ah. Ang galing niyo po friend. Pang novel na talaga iyong dating. Abangan ko po iyong mga susunod niyo pong story.☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Gagalingan ko pa para maenjoy ka po. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think these things are common now a days. Have extramarital affair and dating with someone who is committed to another is being increased everyday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Without thinking of the other person. It's gonna bring a lot of emotional trauma to the other person. Family relationships will be affected too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala uie. Kahiliro jud nimu muhimo ug mga short story bby ☺️ Pwede na ka mag wattpad writer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you mmy. Heh heh I tried pero dmd mas tan kanunays katapol haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww.. What a fate🀧 One should take care of picking someone to a date and reign your heart so not to fall in love easily.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. But human as we are, we are so vulnerable with words and actions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago