Where I'm from

13 31
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago
AUTHOR: OMOJUWA FREEDOM
DATE:FRIDAY 28TH JANUARY 2022

Kindly check out my awesome sponsors

Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty

My country without saying the name, I'm sure you will know where I'm from after I complete this article.

the country I'm from, we are the most populated black country in Africa and it's located at the west part of Africa and definitely the most popular country also, there's nowhere you mentioned the name of my country and 1 out of 2 people won't know the name.

we have over 200+ ethnic groups and the main ethnic groups are characterized into 3 which are Yoruba, Hausa, and Igbo.

The Yoruba are popularly known as the literate type and when it comes to party celebrations, naming ceremonies, house parties, no one can compete with them because they are very good when it comes to partying, they spend lavishly on ceremonies.

The Igbos are the guru in businesses, they don't joke with their businesses and they are all about money and they have a lot of similar characteristics to the Yoruba's, they are also iconic when it comes to cooking.

The houses have the highest population and they are most known for agriculture, hunting, blacksmithing, and they are regarded as hard workers and they are also known for their cooperation with each other.

When it comes to religion, the most practiced ones are Christianity and Muslim, Christianity is mostly dominated by the Yorubas and especially the Igbo, while the Muslim is dominated by the Hausa and part of the yoruba.

The most challenging part of my country is that we are in a position where poverty is consuming people, and those in authority are doing little to help, and those who want to help are discouraged from doing so since there is a belief in my country that everyone is on their own. Those who are wealthy are becoming wealthier, while those who are poor have become more poorer.

When it comes to politics, it's really in a bad state, they don't care about the citizen and all they care for is their family and loved ones, currently, the rate of inflation is at its highest mark and those in power are doing nothing to help.

The joy is that my country is improving every day; it's a slow process, but we've recently noticed changes in the external environment. Despite the recent crypto restriction, we were still able to find a way to invest in bitcoin, and the Twitter ban has now been lifted, allowing us to use Twitter once more.

When it comes to food, fashion, movies, natural resources, music (music artistes like davido, wizkid, Burna boy, and olamide), football ( footballers like okocha, osimehen, iwobi, kanu, and so on), and any other sporting activities we stand out among other countries and that's why the title of Giant of Africa can't be taken from us. Though we have our struggles but we still find ways to survive and during those times we are still happy.

We all coexist peacefully, and the atmosphere and energy portrayed here is genuine; it's a country of opportunities, where freedom of expression is available, but freedom after speech is also available. I can't promise you anything, but I can ensure you that we are resourceful, self reliant, self sufficient, agile, productive, efficient, healthy, hard workers, and that we are all happy and that we are the greatest at what we do in a country brimming with talent.

I'm sure you know the name of my country already without mentioning the name throughout the article and if you still don't know the name, you can ask me in the comment section. For me I'm proud of my country at any time and anywhere I go, I can proudly say I'm a citizen of my country.

God bless my country always 💪

Thanks for reading 💙

13
$ 3.90
$ 3.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 8
Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

Comments

It's nice to know that your country is getting better and better each day. Your place is also filled with talents thank you for sharing about this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It might take time but it will surely arrive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You truly and properly described Nigeria and all that is going on. We can only hope for better days ahead

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We all pray for better days and we hope we are alive to witness it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naija is suffering but we still find ways to love our country. The standout in sport activities is just superb. When you come to the entertainment industry, our artists are well known. Naija is bad in governmental management but we find ourselves with the peak of cruise...I don't think there's any world that enjoy cruise more than naija

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's the spirit of a naija man, never give up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the way you simplify your article on Nigeria. It is very explanatory especially for foreigners who want to know more about Nigeria.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks man, but there are more stories behind the name Nigeria

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great to know about your country through your article. Living in harmoney is a big blessing. Hope things get right, so that your country develop faster.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Soon it will be better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our fatherland. I hope one day we find a way out of the mess we are in without losing the good we have

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If I am not mistaken, you are from Nigeria. It's just a guess though. Anyway, I love how you were able to share something about your country. Not just the positive side, but the negative parts as well. I could say that you cherish your country most in all its aspects.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah that's right, Nigeria all the way

$ 0.00
2 years ago