When to keep your mouth shut.

13 80
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

Tuesday November 23, few days till December

Due to a recent situations in which I have found myself, I have discovered that it sometimes pays to just keep my mouth shut, and it has worked for me in the past.

There are times when you simply must be patient and keep your lips shut in order to avoid attracting troubles to yourself.

Before I continue make sure you check out my awesome sponsors

Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty

1. If your words have the potential to harm someone's reputation, don't say anything.

Have you ever envisioned someone doing the same thing to you, trying to ruin your reputation, before you say something that can affect someone else's reputation?.

You attempting to smear someone else's reputation reveals a lot about you; you don't know anything about them and your feelings for them are solely negative because you are usually on the negative side.

Finally, have you considered the ramifications of doing so? Imagine if that person commits suicide as a result of what you said, or have you considered that the man/woman is a powerful individual who could come back to harm you, putting your life in jeopardy.

2. When you're upset

A quick tempered person does foolish things, and the one who devises evil schemes is hated. Proverbs 14:17

When someone try to make you furious, it's difficult to stay calm and not say anything, but it's the best way to prevent saying something you don't mean to say, which could lead to you throwing fists.

While I was growing up, I was always ready to respond to any words you hurled at me, and most of the time it resulted in a fight, in which I was occasionally injured and the other guy was always injured. Sometimes your anger leads you to do things you don't want to do.

If you don't want to get into a fight, don't try exchanging words with someone who is baiting you.

3. When there isn't enough evidence to back up your claims

When you know what you're about to say isn't true, sometimes you just have to keep silent; don't try to lead people astray just because you want to talk. This will result in the propagation of false information.

If you're lucky and people believe you, and you're asked to back up what you say with a fact and you don't have any, it'll make you appear foolish in front of your audience, and they won't want to listen to you again.

4. When the problem isn't your concern

When you see people arguing and you try to resolve the conflict and they say it's none of your business, it can be extremely painful. At that point, don't try to make a joke about it; just move on; it's truly none of your business.

5. If you're inclined to make a joke about sin, think twice about the repercussion.

Fools make a mock at sin, but among the righteous there is a favour. Proverb 14:9

There is no such thing as minor or joking sin; it's all sin, and if you don't repent, you will experience the consequences.

By insulting God's law, you're merely disobeying his ordinances..

6. When a word reflects poorly on God, friends, or family.

What we say can reveal a lot about us, so we must be careful what we say in order to reflect the type of family we come from, our background, and the religion we practice.

Final thoughts

There are a lot of instances you just have to keep mouth shut and when we find ourselves in such situations kindly do that, like When it's time to pay attention to what someone is saying and you have no understanding what they're saying, simply chill and ask questions afterwards, not while he's still attempting to interact with others.

Thanks for reading ❤️

9
$ 8.21
$ 8.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.04 from @Jumper-01
+ 3
Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

Comments

I'm not a talker except I talk too much with one person, my husband. I'm trying to have control over my words for a few years, I've achieved some goals but still, I need to keep in mind so many things. Thanks for sharing the advice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, that's why I prefer to keep quiet. They know how frank I am, so as long as I can, I really shut my mouth. I also hate lies, really hate it so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree with everything written in this article. Next time that I will open my mouth, I will first ask myself if it is necessary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it is necessary but not that easy when you're provoked.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we need to keep our mouth shut and open our ears.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah you're right, we should always be ready to listen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess we should be

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly I have found that it is better to keep Your mouth shut in all situations except only and only when spoken to ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeahh, we don't need to open our mouth when it doesn't require to. Be listener will do unless it's already provoking you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're right thanks for the contribution

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, you said excellent, the way we speak has a great impact on those around us, just as you said that with a bad word, one can lead someone to the stage of suicide, or with a good word, give someone life again.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Words can be so sharp and can hurt someone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Words can be so sharp and can hurt someone

$ 0.00
2 years ago