What happened to Ronaldo in the 1998 world cup Final

25 44
Avatar for Freedom007
1 year ago
Designed using canva

The real Ronaldo (R9) poularly known as fenômeno which means phenomenal and personally I think he his the best striker I have heard of and watched when it comes to football, though I wasn't opportuned to watch him during his prime because I was a kid then and probably don't have idea who he was.

Concerning the article what happened to Ronaldo in 1998 world cup final remains one of the biggest and weirdest football mystery, at 18 years of age R9 was on top of the football world, he moves to Europe he scores 54 goals in 57 matches for psv Eindhoven in Netherlands and then move to Barcelona and pulling out an outrageous stats 47 goals in 49 games and after one season he moved to inter Milan in Italy for a world record transfer winning the uefa (Union of European Football Associations) cup and a Balon d'or.

He was literally matching a goal match played, having all these stats alone in club football should probably make other country scared because the world cup was approaching and that was what absolutely happened.... On the way to final Ronaldo Fenômeno scored 4 goals and he assisted 3 times as they cruise to the final but it was against the host nation which was France.

The actual day for final has arrived, the whole world was watching because football has been the biggest sport since its arrival, and finally the team lineups comes out, people discovered Ronaldo was not in the lineup and he was on the bench and obviously people were absolutely furious because they all came to watch the best football player at the moment and at the same time support their country..... Half an hour later they released a new team line up and that was when people discovered something was wrong because at first they all thought Brazil was playing mind game but you can't be playing mind games with your best player.

When the new line up was released this time, Ronaldo was in the starting line up and unbelievable he went on to have one of the worst performances of his whole career, the two goals zinedine zidane scored was caused by Ronaldo fenômeno both from corner kick and if I had watched the match obviously I would be supporting Brazil because of him and I would have definitely been sad.

News came after the match that earlier that day, Ronaldo was having lunch with his country's teammates which was a normal routine and when he got up to have a nap before the world cup match he actually had a convulsion, fell to the floor and was unconscious and he didn't remember 4 minutes of his life before they woke him up in his hotel room and what happened next nobody knows.

Obviously there were a lot of conspiracies since then and I would share some of it in the next article, hope you enjoyed reading this?

Thanks for reading 💖💖💖💖

13
$ 2.93
$ 2.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 5
Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freedom007
1 year ago

Comments

The closest thing to Ronaldo de lima now should be K9 cos the guy is in the form of his life. I decided to read this first though, I heard of so many rumours, let me check it out

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right something occurred to Delima Ronaldo then. I would wait to read your next post, I may not be right if I say it here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alright then 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Back then I wasn't a football follower but I had lots of people around me cheering for football. I remember my dad used to bring out his tv to an open place for people to come and watch. I'm sure they watched this man then because Nigeria and Brazil always meet just the saw way with Argentina.lol🤣.

About R9 on that day, it's obvious that something fishy went wrong that day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now that is something interesting. Never really followed him after I stopped watching TV and sports.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You don't watch tv at all?.... Though I rarely watch movies but I can't miss my team football match

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I saw his photograph recently, he's now very fat. 😆

$ 0.01
1 year ago

After retirement na definitely enjoyment oo 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That kind lifestyle is very common among Brazilian footballers I have observed. By the way most of them are blacks so I'm not surprised

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whatever happened must have dampened his career, I remember going to the stadium with day to watch the match, but I was a little girl. My dad and elder brother, keeps talking about the match.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow.... You stay in France?.... I wish I had the opportunity to watch him love before he retired

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I do.. But traveled out

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, I will surely go and read on this more to be fully educated about what happened. Thanks for sharing this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Real Ronaldo o fake Ronaldo o 😂. My real Ronaldo is Cristiano. This is one of the reasons why it's not good to play through injury or sickness. He was obviously not fit to play but due to pressure and level of the game he had to be added to the line up against medical advice and it almost cost him his life. That Brazilian team was formidable though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Every world cup, Brazil national team are always among the feared ones

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is there a fake Ronaldo? 😅 Ronaldo is a very good player and he was already a star before Ronaldinho came through, Brazil was an unbeatable team back then, their players were the best of the best, even Roberto and the others, I miss the old Brazil team though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They are all skillful, I enjoy watching their highlights on YouTube

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First of all I don’t like that you said he was the best striker you have ever knows and the real Ronaldo what does that’ even mean. I don’t even know who you are supporting anymore better Goan be supporting Messi .. infact I have nothing to say again nonsense 😏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

👀👀 this is Ronaldo, the other one is cristiano 😂😂, r9 was a natural striker na 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I know but you now said r9 is the best or something that pissed me off

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really mysterious, and maybe there's something strange happened about him

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow I never heard of the story though. I'm just knowing it. But I think he's not as popular as Pele and Maradona. But I'm sure he'd also be a good player. And from the things I heard about him when he was still playing on field, I heard that he plays very well and scores a lot of goals

$ 0.01
1 year ago

He actually won balon d'or three times, he was very good but injury to his knee was the problem

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This guy wasn't part of my old school legendary players but I just got to know his stats now and he is impressive! His match to goal ratio is unbelievable, it just looks like he always score in every match he played

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The guy was literally dribbling past goal keepers as if they were not there

$ 0.00
1 year ago