Things that are common which I haven't experienced

25 31
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago
AUTHOR: OMOJUWA FREEDOM
DATE: TUESDAY JANUARY 2022

KINDLY CHECK OUT MY AWESOME SPONSORS

Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty

There are some things that everyone should have seen, gone to, or experienced at some time in their lives, but it doesn't happen to everyone.

I'll use this article to describe some activities that are common but that I haven't participated in because of a variety of factors.

1. I HAVE NEVER BEEN TO THE HOSPITAL

This is weird right? πŸ˜‚ For me I think I have have only been to the hospital once, which was the day I was given birth to. I'm sure the reason was because I don't fall sick easily and that's the best part ofy life which I really enjoy.

It can only because of God that's why I never get sick easily and I'm grateful for that because not everyone has that opportunity to be healthy most times.

2. NEVER TRIED SMOKING

People are no longer embarrassed of smoking, and they can do so wherever they choose as long as the craving to smoke is satisfied. I haven't tried smoking in a long time, though I have been offered it on occasion and I have always declined, and I'm glad I do.

3. NEVER EXPERIENCE THE PAIN OF BROKEN BONE

From my young days till now, I haven't broken a bone before and I don't know how it feels. This should have happened because I love participating in sporting activities that requires physicality but to some reason I just haven't experienced broken bone before.

I'm sure it's really painful because I have seen some of my teammates or friends in pain when they break their bone or twist their bone while playing football.

4. NEVER HAD CHICKEN POX

There was a chicken pox outbreak during my diploma days in the hostel outside Unilag, when we were all striving to get into university, and many of us had it, but I was miraculously spared.

My siblings were also sick with chickenpox when I was growing up, but fortunately for me, I was able to avoid it because I was using their drugs before I was infected.

5. NEVER BEEN DRUNK

Though I drink occasionally, I make sure I don't become so drunk that I lose control of my actions. Most of the time when I'm offered alcoholic drinks, I decline, which has resulted in my not being invited to parties recently, which I'm fine with because I don't get intoxicated.

6. I HAVE NEVER BEEN IN A SWIMMING POOL

That's correct, I can't swim and have a fear of bodies of water, which Is called Thalassophobia. Though I'm from a section of Nigeria that's completely surrounded and where most people live on top of oceans, I haven't visited my town since I understand I'll have to travel by water at some point, which I'm trying to avoid.

There are lot of things we haven't really participate in and when you start thinking more about them you will notice that there are more to enjoy in this life than just living a lonely life.

Thanks for reading πŸ’™

8
$ 1.55
$ 1.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jerrysavage00
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
+ 4
Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

Comments

I remember having chicken pox when I was young, the last person to contract it in the house πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. I have never broken a bone too, but I think I have experienced dislocation. Only been admitted in the hospital once and that was 4 years ago

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hope it's not affecting you now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nah, it isn't

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What i didn't experience is the number 4 only..I have been to hospital when I give birth to my babies. I tried smoking once because I was curious why others would do that but after i don't tried it coz of its unpleasant smell. I experienced pain when we have our sports that time during high school and my right ankle was sprained and it's really painful...I drunk coz I want to experience being in a drunkard state coz they say that after that state we will never know what we did but for me I still clearly remember what I did during mg drunkard state and lastly i have been in a swimming pool many times already

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow you actually wanted to be intoxicated because you felt like wow

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe it's just one time though coz I just want to feel how it is to be in that state but after no more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully all men will never been smoking just like you. We're the same in never been hospitalized hehe since birth. I tried needle injections but not because I was admitted in hospital. I didn't experience chicken pox as well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow that's nice to hear this, that means I'm not the only one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow man, good for you for haven't been hospitalized ever. Take care of your health always! Sadly, all that you mentioned above were a check for me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Not everyone is so lucky but we should ensure we go to hospital for medical check up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never been to the hospital ke asides birth. Wow that must be nice. Never been drunk tooπŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have never been drunk abeg πŸ™„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚ e ma binu sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can still remember how I became an in and out patient of different hospitals. Being a kid back then, I was so weak and easily get sick. That is why, hospitals doesn't bother me at all.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sorry to hear that hope your health is better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woahh I had experienced all of this except chicken pox hahaha. Your such a lucky one who never been in a hospital maybe you have a great immune system and a healthy lifestyle.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hope yours is the same

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh based on your nevers.... You're a good person. Same

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I liked your article. I feel I should do a sequel. It's quite a unique experience.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot, I really appreciate you are free to do so

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have experience your number 6 point and I'm good on it, because in my town we have river, and your number 5 point was the bad experience I have on Christmas day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have never enter river before talkless of swimming pool

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have common things we never tried as well. Good to know that you was never sick to the point of going to the hospital. I recently had a surgery and been to hospitals multiple times due to twisted bone or fracture as a child. Stay healthy man. Smoking kills too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I would never smoke and I promise not to do so

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God you survived. Stay healthy, stay safe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago