Self-care routine

Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

Finally, the school exam is over. I know it's weird but examination periods are one of my most stressful periods but this recently concluded one is out of this world I could barely sleep for 3 hours to show how burdensome it was and now that it is over I can finally go home and practice my routine self-care which I can not practice at school due to school environment, high cost of living around school. Though I can not practice routine every day but whenever I submit myself to it, it really has an impact in every area including my physical, emotional, social, and spiritual health.

Before we continue make sure you check out my wonderful sponsors

Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty

Since we're on holiday and I plan to stay with my grandma and still have indexed some self-care routines which would probably be beneficial to you guys. But before that, we should realize the meaning of self-care

Self-care is basically a conscious act of taking care of oneself in every aspect of one's health. It could be in any form either skincare, treating yourself basically anything that makes you love yourself more.

Some of the basic self-care routines I planned on getting myself with are

1. EATING THREE MAIN MEALS PER DAY

I actually chose this as my first one due to the fact that I have lost weight while preparing for my examination. I was able to eat just once ay. While at some point I used my feeding cash for unexpected assignments but thanks to my friends who always help out in a time of need @Jumper-01 and @Gaftekloriginal.

The main reason I can't practice this in school is the high cost of foodstuff around the school environment and I never see anyone complaining about it.

2.CATCH UP WITH AN OLD FRIEND

When it comes to visiting an old friend I'm bad at it. I just don't feel comfortable with visiting someone at their home. So this holiday I will make an effort to change that, I know it's very hard to do that but I will do my best.

3.EXERCISE

I would not be able to do it all alone. I must have a partner because I know how lazy I'm when it comes to exercise. But this holiday everything is about to change. I already had planned a plan showing my routine exercise because I'm not happy with my current physical condition.

These are a few things I might get involved in to be back in my best physical shape.

  • Getting myself registered to a gym center.

  • Early morning jogs with my friends

  • Tuesday evening, Wednesday evening, and Saturday morning are all dedicated to football training.

  • Avoiding junks

4.Read A Book

When it comes to reading books that don't correlate with what I'm studying in school I usually avoid them. Like this popular saying there's time for everything, I think the time has arrived and I already bought the book already, which is the “48 LAWS OF POWER" by ROBERT GREENE he was a man who had a degree in classical studies and he was also a playwright and he lives in Los Angeles

It cost me £6.99 to get which is approximately 3000 naira here in my country. I was interested in the book when I read law 18 which is about “ do not build a fortress to protect yourself - isolation is dangerous" and law 35 which is about “ master the art of timing".

I hope I would be able to read this when I finally get home.

5.SPEND TIME OUTDOOR

Last holiday I was indoor throughout but for this current one, I would make sure it doesn't repeat itself since I have discovered some certain benefits I would love to participate in it. These are some of the benefits you can achieve while staying outdoor sometimes

  • Possibility of getting in contact with new friends

  • Outdoor activities help to reset your sleep

  • It lessens anxiety

6.Spend time with God

As we all know in everything we do we should always involve God. Concerning this, I already have a planned schedule for Bible study with my friends which would happen three times in a week, and I also promised my self to attend every evening service in my church and finally I hope I would be able to return back to my missionary work

I also have a schedule on my quiet time and devotional time with God because deep down I desperately want to connect more to my Creator and he wants to connect with me. Though figuring that out might seems difficult but I got it covered since I'm meeting some of my spiritual friends.

The other self-care routines I would live to get myself involved with are

  • Getting a new playlist

  • Go a day without social media

  • Getting a new puppy

  • Listening to instrumental music for a day

  • Learning how to play piano and guitar

  • Inviting few friends to my house

  • Going to cinema during this holiday to see a movie

  • I would love to attend a live concert

  • Go to museum or art gallery

  • Learn how to prepare my favorite meal

  • Plan a game night with friends

  • Develop a new hubby

  • Learn how to swim

I hope you would be able to pick some self care routine with all I have mentioned above.

Thanks for reading ❤

6
$ 4.42
$ 4.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
+ 4
Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Your planned routine is amazing and I love that you even included time to commune with the Almighty. That's so awesome of you. And you are right about taking good care of ourselves in all areas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so happy that I have received your attention and appreciation. Your article are really inspiring and motivating. Thank you for your kind words and about God he should be involved in everything we do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love that you include spending time with GOD as one of the health care tips, a better one :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah in everything I do I always involve God

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have got a nice plan for the holiday, eat well and rest well. Thanks for the mentioned friend, you are also a friend I can't forget, thanks for accommodating me in your hostel, God bless you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure anytime you've also helped me when I needed something.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

👍👍👍🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago