Quality of my life; how it improved

16 30
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago
AUTHOR: OMOJUWA FREEDOM
DATE: JANUARY 23 2022

kindly check out my awesome sponsors

Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty

The pace at which an entity or a group is healthy and comfortable enough to enjoy many phases of life, including the physical, emotional, and spiritual aspects, is referred to as quality of life.

The quality of my life is difficult to describe, but in an attempt to narrow it down, I've come up with some thoughts to share about what I've been involved in and how they've improved my life.

1. GOING TO GYM

Going to the gym has been quite beneficial since I have thoroughly enjoyed my time whenever I have become involved in attempting to lose weight, and when I'm not interested in going to the gym center, I have attempted to become involved in athletic activities such as football and tennis.

I had no idea about the advantages of going to the gym until I started looking fitter and healthier, and now I enjoy it.

2. LEARNING TO GET OVER MYSELF

Nobody genuinely care what I do or what I become involved with, and everyone has their own problems, so why should I care what others think?

I'm delighted I recognized this early since I used to believe that everyone was always judging me, which made me awkward, but as time passed, I understood that this was never the case; instead, they are all concerned with their own lives.

3. QUITTING ALCOHOL

Quitting alcohol at a young age was the best thing I've ever done, and I could immediately feel the difference. I started to get better as time went on, but it wasn't easy because I was so accustomed to it.

I won't claim I've entirely given up booze, but there will come a moment when I can declare I'm alcohol free. With time, I understood that quitting alcohol was the best decision I had made because the time I spent drinking alcohol was spent doing greater things.

4. MAINTAINING SINGLE LIFE

I was in a rush to get into a relationship at one point in my life, but once I did, I started realizing how valuable my single life was, where I had no time for any partner and only thought about myself and a few friends, but during the short time I was in a relationship, I was completely focused on my partner and had no time for myself.

Though I realized this after being in a toxic relationship, once I regained my single status, I began to appreciate the delicacy of single life and have never regretted leaving it.

Life is about happiness, therefore try to discover it in everything you do. Life without happiness is like a football game without a goal or a shot on target, which means it's uninteresting and undesirable.

Thanks for reading ๐Ÿ’™.

9
$ 2.09
$ 1.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 6
Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

Comments

Mine is to learn to get over myself. For relationships, I've never rushed it, if it doesn't feel right, I'll avoid it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I once rushed into it but I learnt from it and it would never happen again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have also given up alcohol after what it did to me when I was in 100 level in the university ๐Ÿ˜† I run from gins and spirits these days, the only thing I can even manage to take is beer, and that happens once in a blue moon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't try gin because it burns my heart whenever I drink it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will be my fitness instructor

$ 0.01
2 years ago

๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„ you have come to whine abi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmmm๐Ÿค”. To People that have enjoyed it enjoying relationship, they it's the sweetest thing but I you see single life eh, it's the bomb. Total freedom๐Ÿ’ฏ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

People really enjoy being in relationship but it didn't just work out for me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If it's not for you then let it go hehez. Let go and cut ties of those toxic relationships with people better to live single and healthy than in a relationship that's full of toxicity.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Life is better when you find the perfect place of happiness either single or being in relationship

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmmm,did you mean you break up with her, because you want your single life back or she break up with you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I was actually in a toxic relationship so I think leaving her was the best decision

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we too need to take care of ourselves. I think single life is the best life where you don't need to be pressurised yourself for the sake of the others. You will definitely quite your addiction towards alcohol very soon. Best of luck to you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope so, one day I quit alcohol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how you've choose this kind of life. Well, as long as you are happy of being single congrats because you still able to love yourself more than anything else.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot, not everyone value their single life

$ 0.00
2 years ago