powerful and beneficial lessons about growing up

Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

while growing up I was only interested in developing my emotional intelligence and meet new people that I can learn from. I get uninterested in non practical ideas. I try my possible best to improve, undertake new tasks discover new possibilities that open my mind and make me happy

I always love my relatives which are my families and pals with all my heart, and I would love to touch people's lives positively. we all have a reason why we are chasing after something. what is it we want that we work day and night for? I hope is something that would make us become a better person in everything concerning our lives.

throughout my life, some things have really occurred excelling, failures, some “wow" moments, and some small wins, and during those times I discovered some lessons which can apply to our existence here on earth. if it's about getting happier and smarter I hope you enjoy the list!

1. There is a reason you love the things you love doing

at the end of the day, the main reason and ultimate motive for doing things we love is our personal happiness, personal pleasure, personal satisfaction, personal contentment, personal fulfillment.

does learning a new skill make you happy? don't you worry about the final product yet just keep a report about your improvements and development?

I spent a lot of time I could've used practicing piano wishing I had the craft or skill. I felt intimidated by the artists in the video I do watch and the pianist in the church I attended. I was so focused on being good and promising as they were but I didn't even try because I was the only one stopping myself. I eventually bought one for myself and I started practicing with the help of YouTube videos and every week I saw myself improving.

does your recreation activities keep you happy? if yes keep committing your free time to it. During my time growing up, I never knew how to draw but due to some circumstances of being alone while growing up I started drawing and I started improving and never cared about the end product. now drawing is my hubby when I'm bored or tired I just start drawing to pass time.

2. Stop establishing your happiness on other people's values

most times I feel like I'm in the midst of people people whose ideology is different from mine. everything I do seems weird to them. so I start questioning myself: am I weird? am I rude? am I not cool? am I too harsh? am I strange? am I frightening? am I horrible?

then I tell myself do those things people think really matter to me? must my happiness be approved by someone else? must my happiness be based on what people think?.

I once came across a life quote which says

Life is so ironic that it takes depression to know happiness, it takes stress to appreciate calm and it takes absence to know the significance of presence

3. Have a voice

-how often do you shy away from confrontation. if you want to have a voice in the world you can't expect it to come smoothly

-when we enter an argument we mostly talk to ourselves, “I don't care" and we move on. but is that really what you want to do? or is it just a mechanism you use for defense?.

4. Be proud of what you are, even if you still have moments of doubts

there are some times we feel down, we want to give up but never forget the fact we are alive because for you to be alive God definitely has a reason.

no matter how much you doubt yourself about preceding decisions or actions that you wrongly did. give yourself a chance and accept that everything happened for a good reason. when we fail we have to accept that we really failed it now depends on how we overturn it which could be adversity or something we can learn and improve on.

I hope you found this helpful I hope you learn from this.

Thanks for reading ❤

Make sure you check out my wonderful sponsors

5
$ 3.67
$ 2.34 from @Fr7
$ 1.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 4
Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

You are amazing to have been doing that growing up. I admire you and appreciate your reminders.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really appreciate for this comment it really mean a lot to me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very welcome :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As you are growing up, everything in you grows along and becoming more mature

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, the more you grow the more everything around you develop also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be proud of oneself is just the best thing one can possess because it makes you stand out anywhere you find yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely right. Thanks for the contribution

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I needed to hear this! Thank you, freedom!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You welcome thanks for reading

$ 0.00
2 years ago