Overthinking

Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

Hmm..... Is usually what we type when thinking.

Putting these words together might be a little difficult for me but I will try. We have different type of people in this life the ones who think about an issue and gets over it whether a solution comes or not and the second one which we all know as an over-thinker (a person who keeps on pondering on an issue )

I tend to fall in the category of an overthinker, everything seems to bother me, I begin to ask myself questions am I doing the right thing?, is it because of my looks?, what do people think of me?, and so on which most times end up getting me nowhere and the one I struggle with the most is making the right decisions, as a Christian I tend to question everything I do is it in line with the bible and most times when I feel I have done something wrong I beat myself up for it or I just get depressed and all and I realize no one is perfect we all tend to make mistakes that's what makes us human that's why we pray to God to help us and when we sin he his always here for us.

Things to do to help you reduce overthinking

1. Music:-

we all have that one song or song that makes us feel okay anytime we feel down be it singing or just listening to songs it makes it feel better. But I mainly listen to some artists which you can also check them out when you are less busy ROD WAVE, JUICE WRLD, THE WEEKEND, ED SHEERAN, TRAVIS SCOTT and finally TRAVIS GREENE.

2. Friends:-

yes, I said friends have the right set of friends that will help you, those who encourage and also correct you, sometimes all we just need is someone to talk to.

3. Food:-

I know this might seems a bit funny but the food really helps some people relieve. it is not necessarily heavy food but just to relieve stress I enjoy eating pizza, ice cream, and some healthy junks.

4. Gaming

Basically, if you enjoy video games or online video games in which you can communicate with friends while playing, it is probably a good anxiety reliever for you. Games with a strong social segment, particularly a cooperative one, would be especially effective as stress-relief tools and at that moment you forget about your worries.

The games I generally play are pro evolution soccer, call of duty, and 8 ball pool since I can interact with my friends on it.

5. Movies

I think this works for everyone. Some movies stimulate our creativity and assist us to find solutions to our difficulties. They can assist us to parent out a state of affairs in our life. Science fiction films exercising part of the mind worried about empathy and creativeness and make us have more potent social skills. When you watch a movie, it relaxes your thoughts due to the fact you don’t need to consider anything else while the movie is going on.

6. Sport

Most of us have a sport which we're right at, on every occasion we partake in that sporting activity we simply progressively neglect approximately everything about the stress and struggles we go through.

The main sporting activities I do get myself involved in is football, tennis and some easy ones

7.drawing

This is my favorite activity to pass time whenever I'm being stressed out it heloa me to focus. Though I'm not that perfect at it but I ensure I develop everyday in one way or the other.

I appreciate your guy's effort in reading This ❤ and thanks to my friend ❤ who aided me in writing this article I hope she would join one day.

Make sure you check out my previous articles

Don't forget to check out my wonderful sponsors also.

8
$ 2.91
$ 2.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 5
Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I don't overthink as for me cos life is too short for all that. I just just believe when the time comes that issue will solve itself and it has been working for me even in school.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that's another reason not to overthink atall

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have our own different ways on how to solve overthinking. Me? I write my thoughts while listening to calming musics.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Calming Music can have a profound effect on both the emotions and the body. music can make you feel more alert and concentrate better. ... And can quiet our mind and relax our mind, making us feel soothed while releasing the stress of the day. Music is effective for relaxation and stress management. Thanks for the contribution

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can remember the last time i played a game. Thinking of it now makes me feel old.😂 i tend to overthink too but one just have to let go and get busy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also let go by taking caffeine to boost my mental strength and mood

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoa, you have a lot of ways to reduce overthinking. They're good though as long as you don't overdo hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the addition. We should find a balance and do everything in moderation A good habit can still have negative effects if it is overdone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, quite true :) You're welcome

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You know what, I really want to eat those foods that you have mentioned. Just I'm a bit stress because of class then want to get rid of it by eating those:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That would be good if you try it at least let the stress disolve

$ 0.00
2 years ago