The Voice On the Stairs.

11 34
Avatar for Fredy_Moh
3 years ago

When i was a kid, i fell in love with our stairs

My steps springing from it when Mom served bread and eggs

Though it was old, i loved the color it wore

It was black, dark and sore

When i was seven, i heard a voice singing on the stairs

Such sweet voice it sounded like a birds'

Little did i know it was all in my head

But the voice whispered my name

Beckoning me not to scream

I begun to wonder if i was in a dream

When i was nine, i would race up and down the stairs

I saw death staring at me, Amazed

Then, i became fond of the voice on the stairs

The voice of the stairs

Often made bets with me

It promised i could become Super Mario

If i jumped the stairs with a flip

Three years later i finally gave in

Only for Mom to wheel me out of an inn

Now I'm forty-nine, I'm passing by the stairs

There lay my son, his hands broken and sore

As i looked up, it stared right at me

Black was the colour it wore.

Hello guys, I'm @Fredy_Moh . If you enjoy the poem, subscribe to me and leave some comments.🤗

12
$ 0.00

Comments

Haha such a nice songs but I can't stop laughing you were even wondering

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay, dark poetry. I'm all for that ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😊😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a well written poem, it just shows us that time would make the difference in what we derive pleasure in

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is really good Freddy, the arrangement of lines and every word is beautiful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @iphire

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice poem.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Life revolves around and never stops until God put a stop on it. Generation upon generations. Good poetry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thumbs up

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ara
3 years ago

You tried for your poem keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago