Problem Solved PC Upgraded

19 42
Avatar for Frankmart
2 years ago
Topics: Read cash

Happy day dear friends of Read.cash, hoping you are all well in the company of your loved ones, I was a little behind with the writing, but solving some small inconveniences.

One of the reasons why I was delayed was because of my laptop, it is time to update my laptop, because it is getting slower every day. At the time I bought the computer came with Windows XP, I wanted a more updated operating system, although with XP was working fine. I talked to some friends and they did not have Windows 10 which was the one I liked.

These are my wonderful sponsors, they have very good articles that will be to your liking, I invite you to visit them.

Sponsors of Frankmart
empty
empty
empty

In a conversation at my workplace, a colleague tells me that he can install the operating system, the next day I took the laptop to make the respective change, but the days passed and did not return the computer, there was always an excuse until finally two weeks later I got the computer with the operating system, I was very happy until the moment I turned it on, it turns out that I had installed Windows 8. 1, I was very upset but he told me that it was much better than 10, because 10 was having many compatibility problems, but I had no choice so I stayed with my laptop and Windows 8.1, because I will not leave the laptop to spend two weeks more with her. I confess that I have never liked Windows 8 since its installation, but as it worked relatively well continue like this, I had no need to upgrade the laptop.

  

The problems of currency devaluation begin, the money earned at work does not yield, you have to look for new alternatives, I start playing Dofus and sell the coins for fiat money, I did very well, but the laptop did not respond very well, then continue with Spare 5, here it was more demanding but it was still working, then I work with Remotask, at the beginning there were no problems but every day it was more demanding, minimum 4 Gb of Ram (I have it), i3 Processor (mine is i5), but the machine does not respond, in the Webinar it was hanging, the program did not run, you have to find a solution.

Let's start by changing the Ram memory and raise it from 4 Gb to 6 Gb, it is at this time that I verify that Windows 8 is not recognizing the 4 Gb but 2 Gb, I did everything a little until I get to see 4 Gb, but at the time of working only recognizes 2 Gb of Ram. With the little income I could not change the operating system, because I had nowhere to back up the information, until recently I bought a used HD 320 Gb for $ 10, perfect and I can make my backup, after having spent several files I realize how stupid I am, the HD I have is 500 Gb, I decided to return all files to the disk 500 and install WINDOWS 10 on the disk 320 Gb, Hallelujah.

Very well we proceed to install Windows 10, Luis brought it my daughter's partner, who helped with the installation, everything perfect, Luis optimized it to make it faster, it recognizes the 4 Gb of Ram, it is very fast, the image does not freeze, now if I can play Mir4 without problems, every time the image froze I was killed the character, now no one can with me .... hahaha ..... but something is missing install Office, how do I write in Read.cash without a text program, I can do it online but as my internet is not so good I am going to download Office 2021, this will be my second post of the year.

Thanks for making it this far, feel free to leave a comment, have a nice day.

All content is original

The information obtained from the Web is indicated

The photos were taken by me

Thanks for visiting me, you can leave a comment and remember to Like and Follow me.

Written on dia: January 8, 2022

January 14, 2022

7
$ 3.42
$ 3.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @jasglaybam
+ 5
Sponsors of Frankmart
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Frankmart
2 years ago
Topics: Read cash

Comments

Congrats you have one that's working so well for you. It's really hard to work with a pc which running so slow. It adds up to our stress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your comment, luckily I am very patient and I don't get stressed so easily, if I can't handle the PC, I do something else. Here we say "it's slower than bandits' horses".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is frustrating when your laptop runs slow, I am so happy that you got it sorted 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your appreciation, but still need to solve, I need to put more Ram and a better internet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back! and glad you have a new pc to work with now.. I don't like writing directly to the read.cash site too, I prefer writing in MS first or google docs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, I would love to have a new pc, at the moment it is not possible, I always do my articles separately, that way I can correct writing and research if information is missing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

good thing it was all ok now.. what's important is its working fast and you can go back to writing and your game lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, there are still things to be solved

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I congratulate you on your acquisition and s you were able to install the best program you wanted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, this windows is superior to 8, I had to solve several problems.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try any GNU/Linux operating system, free and open-source software (FOSS); I can guarantee you won't repent. Explore the Internet; you would get the true picture. I have created a writing community https://read.cash/c/linux-and-open-source-software-5ac1

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, I also work with free software, but there are some programs that I use that are not practical, they are more friendly in windows, besides I already know where all the icons are located. Thanks for the information

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Use the OS that supports most of your requirements.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In the other PC I have Window and Ubuntu, I work with both systems, but this is the one I use more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy using multiple operating systems.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to know that you can find solution to your problems. I don't know how to troubleshoot a computer to every time there is a problem, I bring it to a technician lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have learned a little, my first PC was disassembled when I got home, I wanted to know what the components were like, then came trial and error.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad that your problem is now solved, my friend. It is a challenge to upgrade a PC :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, thank you, I still have a few small problems to solve.

$ 0.00
2 years ago