Gardening Day

27 39
Avatar for Frankmart
2 years ago

Happy day dear Read.cash community, I hope you are all well, starting this week with lots of energy and enthusiasm to continue writing and looking forward to some challenges. Let's get to work.

Once again I change my daily routine, some of you already know that due to transportation cost problems I go only once a week to the office of the institution where I work, it happens that the salary is not enough to pay for transportation every day, so in the department that corresponds to me we are 5 people, so it goes one per day of the week, I have to go on Thursdays, well this is not the subject of today.

These are my wonderful Sponsors, I invite you to review their articles, they are very good and fascinating, I am sure you will like them.

Sponsors of Frankmart
empty
empty
empty

Several years ago when we bought the house, we had the idea of building a reception room in the back, to make party meetings and not use the living room, which is what we normally do. For this reason we bought construction material, sand, gravel, cement, steel structure, but with the passage of time we could not continue with the work, so the annoying material was left in the yard occupying a space that can be productive. The cement was getting damaged, to stop the deterioration, I packed it in plastic bags of 1 kg. And I kept it in another bigger plastic bag, but there was only 1 bag left, from there I have been uncovering them to make the cement pots.

Then the Sand and gravel, what to do with this material that is expensive, but can not be used because of the lack of income mainly. We had several ideas but none functional. The last thing that comes to mind is to make a planter, well let's do it, I start with the planning, how do I do, little cement, lots of gravel and sand, I already have a little experience making planters, but this time it is something bigger where to put all that material. Always Google in between, but this time I can not help me because I have no wood or any other material that can serve as a mold, I liked the idea but it can not be done, I leave the video.

Today I was picking up some things and cleaning the yard, when the idea came, my wife picked up the tiles and said if we did something like that and gave me an explanation, I fixed some and she liked it.

I had previously packed some sandbags because the wind had distributed it all over the place, and placed it around the gravels, so the job was already well underway. I started by lowering the pile of material a little bit and I was placing tile by tile, filling them so they wouldn't move, compacting them a little bit, I forgot to take pictures of the step by step, so I owe you the pictures and I don't want to dismantle everything to take pictures, haha.

This is a small sample of the cacti and succulents, I didn't finish arranging because I was very tired, this took me all morning and part of the afternoon, what I liked the most is that my wife was pleased, my ears will rest for a long time not to hear about that stuff. Hallelujah, I just freed myself from another chain, haha.

All content is original

The information obtained from the Web is indicated

The photos were taken by me

Thanks for visiting me, you can leave a comment and remember to Like and Follow me.

Monday 22 November 2021

9
$ 5.10
$ 4.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
+ 10
Sponsors of Frankmart
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Frankmart
2 years ago

Comments

i just tended my favorite aloe vera plants recently, working in the garden is hard, like the ones in the video, but i love the result though..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope to be able to do something similar to that, but it will be in a few months. Aloe vera has a lot of medicinal properties.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The best part of it all is that your wife is pleased and you can rest your ears for now lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was very happy with the garden. I hope it lasts, while I make the pots.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy wife, Happy life 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha! I second the motion :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe i wonder why 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am very happy, that's why we are celebrating 😆.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i loved your garden! don't have that much time to rearrange our plants but hopefully I can do it soon :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, I only water a little in the morning, once a month I try to organize the garden, it takes a lot of work between pruning, changing pots, improving the soil, but I enjoy it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep.. once you are a plant lover you will never get tired of doing it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How nice it looked. I really like the plants. The cacti and succulents are beautiful too. What a nice job. I congratulate you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, I have been increasing the collection little by little, I still have work to do, organizing the garden.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also do gardening but since we have a little space in the house, most of my plants are potted. I love gardening but I have no talent in landscaping at all..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have almost all plants in pots and a small garden, but we grow a lot of things there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The good thing about potted plants is that you can always transfer it as you desire..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh so you have a greenthumb huh? Just like my father

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is part of my profession, as I don't have an animal farm, I grow plants and produce my own organic fertilizer. Your father must enjoy it, this is very cozy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I like your project in the garden! And maybe the one who freed was your wife, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not all of it, there are still some things to get rid of, at least this one will last for a while. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's beautiful Frank, good job!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, it's not really what I want, but it took a headache away, I saw some beautiful cement planter ideas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It looks good, you are quite the craftsman!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're very hard working. You remind me of my old self who loves to plant various plants in my backyard hehe. I also use empty milk cans as pots.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the freshness you feel with plants around you, I try to recycle the containers. Thanks for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that is clever with your pots, and we will get that old self back my wee BC!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I try to keep a balance, I dedicate a little bit to each thing, and in the afternoons and evenings I use the internet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago