Difficult days with my doggy Luffy

5 31
Avatar for Frankmart
2 years ago

Happy day dear friends of Read.cash, I hope you are having a great time, I pray for the friends who are sick to recover soon, to have them active again. I will now tell you how were those days after the visit to the vet with my little dog Luffy.

Luffy is recovering quite well, but those days were terrible. We visited the vet on Saturday afternoon, he prescribed him Dexamethasone subcutanea, antibiotic tablets and analgesic, he informed us that the inflammation would go down soon, that if there was any hematoma he would have to do a small surgery to eliminate the clots, as for the antibiotic he indicated it as a preventive and the analgesic for the pain.

The sales of veterinary products at that time are closed and on Sunday they are not open, but I forgot that there are stores in the municipal market that sell veterinary products. On Sunday Luffy woke up very well, he was very happy, he was limping a little, he started to jump because he forgot what he had, then he complained, I kept putting him the painkiller I had bought before.

On Monday I evaluated him, he had no inflammation, but a little pain, I did not have the resources to buy the medicines, but as he was improving, I only gave him the antibiotic. The leaves of the Libertadora plant are very good to lower the inflammation, we proceeded to apply it with a little warm oil, I made a bandage to keep it firm, he was lying on his side and complained when he did not see me, I had to get out of bed several times at night to accompany him, the inflammation went down a little.

The problem was on Tuesday morning when he woke up with a swelling between his chest and paw, and another slight swelling in his ribs. At night I had to roll up a towel and place it between his front paws to soothe the pain. He complained a lot that night, I fell asleep next to him, but Luffy got up and went to sleep in my room, leaving me alone on the couch.

On Wednesday we bought the anti-inflammatory and antibiotic, he was walking better, I injected him with subcutaneous Dexomethasone, incredible but he did not say anything. At night he had even more inflammation between his arm and chest, also his right rib was inflamed.

Thursday morning dawned the floor all wet with a secretion, Luffy was walking better but with a little pain, I checked him and the inflammation had emptied, but left a large wound, the inflammation of the rib had also decreased but left a smaller wound of about 2 cm, that day I washed him with warm water and soap, I cut the hairs around the wounds, removed as much as I could so as not to leave liquid, disinfected with tincture of iodine, then I cut some sheets of aloe vera and put them on the wounds and made another bandage, to avoid flies and to prevent him from licking constantly.

One of the good things is that Luffy has understood that he is going to be cured, he sits down and shows his teeth when I touch his left paw to make him lie on his side, but in the end he gives in and lies down without problems, I have been able to clean him, cut the hairs (when he sees the scissors he shrieks), but he stays calm, he lies on his back so I can clean him well and he doesn't complain. To give him the pills was a little complicated, he clenched his teeth once he bit me very hard, but now he loosens up a little, because you have to put the pill all the way down his throat so he can swallow it.

Luffy allowing to be cured

Luffy is improving very well, the wounds are closing little by little, I continue with the antibiotic and aloe treatment, he has been tied up for several days to prevent him from bathing in soil, I take him for a walk several times a day, his appetite is back but before he didn't leave anything in his plate.

Thanks for reading, feel free to leave a comment, it will be well received. Happy day

All content is original 

The information obtained from the Web is indicated 

The photos were taken by me 

Thanks for visiting me, you can leave a comment and remember to Like and Follow me. 

January 22, 2022 

5
$ 1.63
$ 1.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 1
Sponsors of Frankmart
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Frankmart
2 years ago

Comments

Aww I am glad Luffy is getting better, poor puppy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He is improving, but today he woke up a little sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww I hope he is ok, how old is he

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Poor Luffy, please be better soon :) My friend, thanks for taking care of this wonderful pet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is part of the family and we have to take care of it

$ 0.00
2 years ago