Christmas "Peace and Love to all"

8 24
Avatar for Frankmart
2 years ago

Happy day Read.cash Community, I pray you have a very fruitful week and are having a great time. We only have today left for Christmas Eve, these days have been very busy at home, because of that I could not publish yesterday, so today we have 2 publications.

These are my wonderful Sponsors, I invite you to review their articles, they are very good and fascinating, I am sure you will like them.

Sponsors of Frankmart
empty
empty
empty

After finishing with the hallacas, at about 6 pm we barely had time to get together to sing, but this time we could not do it, we were busy fixing the square of the urbanization because for today the aguinaldo mass was celebrated, it is a tradition that we have had for several years, Every day a mass is celebrated in a neighboring community, it was our turn on the 23rd, so last night we dedicated some of us to the square, others to prepare breakfast, refreshments, snacks for visitors, between all that was pending we arrived home late, we also had dinner very late and went to bed at about 2 am. Again, to get up at 5 am, to finish with the preparations for the mass.

At that time we left with just a coffee, to finish arranging the tables and chairs, to bring breakfast for after mass, we did not expect so many people, so we were surprised because they came from other communities that had never come, a representative of the radio station very well known in the area who is also a musician and brought his cuatro, before starting the mass he was playing and singing some Christmas carols.

The church also has a representation of the community, who are in charge of communicating the different events carried out by the church, in which a choir of children from the community participates, singing with their angelic voices. The mass began at 6 am, starting with some aguinaldos, at the time of the readings, guess what?.... I think you already know, it was my turn to do a reading, "My Wife" says that I read very well, of course without consulting me before, I found out at that moment, what can we do, I can't refuse.

I forgot, well it is also part of the tradition to take the baby Jesus from Community to Community, now the baby Jesus sleeps today with us, I said with us.... Yes, they call a family to receive him and guess who got up..... you guessed it again.... My beloved Wife, so we received the child, this means that for tomorrow 24th, we have to get up again at 5 am, to visit the other community where we have to take him, I just hope I don't go to bed so late today. Well she is happy like this, I have to please her, haha.

Once the mass was over, we shared with the visiting communities, we were given sandwiches, toasted bread with creams, fruit juices, coffee and soft drinks. Finally it was our turn to sing the Christmas carols we had learned, but we had to eliminate some of them because the children's choir sings better than us... hahaha .... We sang the ones they didn't have, we had a very nice time, then we had the interview with the representative of the radio, so we are covering the radio spectrum in the state of Sucre, haha, first class singers and musicians, all very funny.

Thank you for coming here, my blessings, may peace and joy come to your home.

All content is original

The information obtained from the Web is indicated

The photos were taken by me

Thanks for visiting me, you can leave a comment and remember to Like and Follow me.

7
$ 4.10
$ 3.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 1
Sponsors of Frankmart
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Frankmart
2 years ago

Comments

That looks fantastic, and I know your wife had a wonderful time. We don't really do that in the UK, but they did similar things in villages in Spain when I lived there:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We don't miss the opportunity to enjoy what we do, she has a great time. This is the beginning, it is up to me to prepare myself better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That sounds and looks like a lot of un and enjoyable as well especially with the task of bringing Baby Jesus to the other community.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a bit exhausting, because we go to bed very late to get up early. It is very nice to visit the other nearby communities celebrating daily masses for 9 days in a row at 6 am. Then a sharing with breakfast included.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm sure it was all worth it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was a beautiful journey and something new abs quite interesting..have a lovely Christmas celebration. I wish I was present to listen to those carol songs..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was a wonderful day, although I have to get better at playing the cuatro, I keep getting lost in the chords, but we keep singing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s cool, a pro will always continue even in the place of mistakes… weldone

$ 0.00
2 years ago