Another death in October.

3 14
Avatar for FluffyClouds
2 years ago

October 1st was a sad for my boyfriend’s family. The unexpected death of his older brother brought an overwhelming sadness for the family and friends. It was my first time to see how broken hearted was my boyfriend. Death indeed is unpredictable. He died a day after he came home, he surprised his siblings and slept side by side with his brothers.

A few days after we laid him to his final resting place, my boyfriend’s nephew died inside the womb of his mother. It took her six days after she was able to deliver the baby. It was a still birth. She noticed that the baby no longer moves in her tummy. They immediately went to a hospital and found out that the baby doesn’t have a heartbeat anymore. This was her second conception and both babies were dead before coming out in this world. The funeral will be tomorrow. I don’t have the courage to look at the baby, I feel extremely sad by just even looking at the white coffin. It was a baby boy.

This might be hard for my boyfriend’s brother (father of the baby). Early this year, they had a terrible motorbike accident that almost killed him. He lost his memory for a while and he is still recovering. His body is still weak and can’t work. Then he lost his brother in a motorbike accident. The day it happened, he was helping his son at work. When we went to see the remains in a funeral parlor, he was shaking his brother’s arms and telling him to wake up while crying. That scene broke me inside and cried. He never left the vicinity until the next day. At their brother’s home, he was always there. Looking after the remains. Oftentimes when I was there he would just sit around and look at the coffin. He doesn’t talk a lot since his accident. I can still see the pain in his eyes. Me and my boyfriend help him for any possible way that we can.

I hope he can fully recover, and be healed soon physically, mentally, emotionally and spiritually. My boyfriend said, his brother used to be the black-sheep if their family. I think this is God’s way of embracing him back to Him. Whatever His purpose is, I know it will be good for everyone.

Sponsors of FluffyClouds
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @DocLayla
Sponsors of FluffyClouds
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FluffyClouds
2 years ago

Comments

Just always pray, so that God will give us strength

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We cannot stop death from occurring. Instead, we must show our love to other people before it happens. Well, that is life after all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so heartbreaking. Things happen sometimes that makes you think if death had no where else to visit but your house. May God give him the strength to bear these irreparable losses

$ 0.00
2 years ago