A new day has begun.

0 26
Avatar for FluffyClouds
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Death, Hope, Gift

The past week was a little busy for us. We left the farm unattended. My backyard garden is more of a bushy place now. All of this is because of the death of my boyfriend's brother. It's fine. A little sacrifice and respect for him and his remains. We laid him in his final resting place yesterday afternoon. We went home at 4:00pm. We waited for his tomb to be sealed and we bid goodbye. It wasn't the last goodbye, it isn't goodbye since we all know that in afterlife we'll meet again. Death is just the end of the journey. It comes knocking in our doors, and we can greet and embrace death in God's perfect time but most of the time he'll come unexpectedly.

A new day..

I slept early last night because I was so tired. I woke up at 3:00am but went back to sleep. Got up at exactly 6:00 and made my coffee. My throat is a bit painful and my noise is itchy and stuffy. Nope, it isn't the virus. It's the allergic rhinitis. It was dusty yesterday and though I was wearing a mask it still got through my "fragile" nose.

I am thinking a lot of things to do today. My boyfriend is now in the farm bagging the cardava bananas. I will do the laundry today and after that I will go to the garden to pull out the weeds and clean it.

We need to move forward and let go of the pain of losing him. We need to be well and continue living. We surely miss him and we will never forget his memories. Moving forward from the pain isn't bad, it's healthy. My boyfriend is still processing it. I can tell that he is starting to accept the things we can't change and control. He'll get through this.

His gift..

His girlfriend will give birth soon! We can still see a part of him breathing and flourishing. It's a baby boy! May he grow into a loving and kind man just like his father. His birth would give us joy and happiness. A gift his father left. A new life we will see and guide. He is not gone forever. He will remain in our hearts.

The darkness of the night shall not last. The sun will rise again and we'll all be well in time. Be our star now that shines from afar giving us joy and hope in our hearts. Be now our moon that gives light to our journey in a cold dark night.

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of FluffyClouds
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FluffyClouds
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Death, Hope, Gift

Comments