The Ring

7 19
Avatar for Fionaa
Written by
3 years ago

There has been a lot of shouting at home since morning, Because my eldest daughter's ring is missing. My mother-in-law gave the ring to my daughter.

He brought it from Malaysia. At first my daughter was given two or four blows to find out what the ring did. Then since there is no working girl at home,

And the outsiders say there is no one but my father and mother, So father and mother's bag was checked in two stages. When nothing was found, Abba's pocket and medicine box were checked,

Not even my mother's drinking bowl was left out. It seems that everyone is a little disappointed not getting anything. Tickets have been cut for tonight to return to parents village.

But after this happened in the morning, neither Abba nor Amma said anything all day. Dad can't cry, but Mom sighs for a while. My father is sick, very sick.

It can be said that the treatment in the village is not improving much. I was forced to bring my father and mother to my house in the city. In fact, I said wrong, not my house, my father-in-law's house.

I have been married for 17 years. I am the mother of 2 daughters, my husband is a government employee. Apart from me, two in-laws, one Nanad and my mother-in-law have a very large family in my in-laws' house.

Everyone has had a hard time coming to father and mother. Although my parents were not given a separate room to stay. They both manage the divan of our TV room which is quite wide. My parents are very good at managing again.

My father owned a small grocery store, From a young age, our family of 4 members used to run quite well on that one shop. I passed HSC from village college when I was admitted to the degree. Then my father-in-law liked me and brought me to this house.

At the time of marriage, my husband, a government employee, had to pay no more than Rs 5 lakh. In the 2002 market, a small grocer managed Rs 5 lakh very well.

Although my Zaire brought everything from their father's house, To him, my 5 lakh rupees is very insignificant. I didn't hear much about it at home. I just brought less money from my father's house and have no income of my own

In this house, my share of work is more and food is less. My mother-in-law said that Radhe had to feed her.

And whoever grows up, he has to sit down to eat after everyone has eaten. I am responsible for cooking and feeding this house And all the rest is self service. That means washing their own clothes, They will clean their house, put their dishes on the table.

Although breakfast is my holiday; it makes my big ja. And the younger employee is so sorry for everything.

My Nanad fell in varsity, so as not to harm his studies, he was kept away from all work. The cost has gone up a lot since Dad and Mom came,

Extra food costs, extra soap, water, electricity costs. My husband is very upset about all this. A few days ago, while going to bed, he said with a lot of anger-

"Millie, it's been 7 days since your parents were at home, Do I have to take their responsibility with you now? I have been feeding you for 5 years for 5 lakh rupees,

Do you have to feed the rest of the family now, why are you excluding Mishu, call him too. " Mishu is my younger sister. I was acting like me without any answers.

This may have upset Sabbir too much, So he shouted a little and said- "Why don't you send your parents to Mishu's house?" This time I was forced to say- "The doctor that my father showed me is from Dhaka, so my father and mother have to stay in Dhaka to get treatment from him.

What will you do when you go to Mishu's house in Khulna? " Sabbir replied- "Please tell them to change the doctor. Ask him out well if he is no longer absorbed in the connection. "

I looked at his face with a smile, He is not giving any money for treatment to his father. It is easy to say such a big thing just because he is at home. My father used to buy something for the people of this house every day after seeing the doctor.

For the first 2/4 days, even though everyone cared a little for father and mother, No one has been talking for the last few days. Because in the last few days, Dad and Mom have returned empty-handed,

Is that why Sabbir will call his father a swindler? Father and mother also understood that, No one likes them staying in this house anymore. They are not given breakfast in the afternoon now.

LNo one is asking if there is a need for something; Nor does anyone want to know how his father's body is going. Father and mother has to spend a lot of money to see a doctor every day in Dhaka city.

Father was diagnosed with kidney problems a year and a half ago. My in-laws' behavior, Sabbir's behavior, my father's illness all combined, I have become quite helpless. In this lock-down again, my brother-in-law and brother-in-law's salary has also been halved.

The day before yesterday my mother called me and just said- "Mili, your father's body is much better than before, It's been 2 weeks since we arrived, so let's go back to the village. "

I just shook my head. Because I don't have the power to stop them. And I know, I can't afford to treat them anymore. That night, I persuaded Sabbir a lot, at least to get the ticket for my parents' return.

No one showed much courtesy when Dad and Mom came back tonight after all this, My father was crying when my mother came out. I quietly handed over the 6,000 rupees that had been put in Amma's hand. Mom will not take it in any way.

I forcibly gave a kind of joint. Father and mother left. I was standing on the stairs for a long time, The home environment is quite tense,

I entered the big girl's room. How embarrassed, he came and hugged me This time I couldn't hold myself back, I moaned and cried, I just whispered, Sorry mom, please forgive me. I wouldn't take the ring, your mother is a very helpless mother, I promise I will make a new ring somehow. How the girl is crying on my chest.

Thank you.

Sponsors of Fionaa
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 0.55
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.01 from @Snezana28
Sponsors of Fionaa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fionaa
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Another wonderful story. I like to read your story releted Article all the time. Seriously you are a good author. Just keep it up. And keep sharing more. ;)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for appreciate

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are most welcome 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good article dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you again❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for this article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good article dear. I mean its awesome story.

$ 0.00
3 years ago