"Passion" the only key to success

6 40
Avatar for Fexonice1
2 years ago

Often I have heard People say Passion is the only key to success, I usually don't take it to heart nor have I given any consideration to it. I use to believe that if we will be successful in anything is only a matter of luck. However, when I started blogging, I realized that success requires more than just luck. If it was just a matter of luck, when luck is delayed you can easily give up. But there's extra energy that keeps you going even in the time of delay, such energy can only come by passion. Been able to write articles consistently here is a result of my passion for blogging. I always study the life of people who are successful, and what I have seen that what made them who they are is their passion for their careers. They work all round the clock because they enjoy what they are doing and are passionate about it.

There is no secret to success except to be passionate about what you are doing. When passion is lacking, so many things won't work well, and success would be hard to come by. There is a strong relationship between passion and success, and once you understand this, you will be able to do your work effortlessly without being envious of another person's success. Let me explain this in detail to you, how passion is the only key to success.

1. Passion Makes you hang on in face of delay

It is easy to give in face of delay, especially when you think you have given your best and nothing meaningful comes out of it. Frustration can set in quickly when the results you were expecting failed to come. But being passionate about your job will make you hang on and keep doing what you love. You are more focused on doing your best rather than on the reward that you might get for the job. You are more satisfied with the value your work gives to people than the reward you should receive. In this case, you measure your success based on what people benefit from your work rather than the reward people would give. When you are passionate about your work, you don't look at the time you have put in to produce it, and you will do it even if you do not get the results you want. For example, when I started blogging, it wasn't for the reward that I was aiming at, but to make people hear my voice. I could have easily given up at the early stage because there wasn't any meaningful reward. But for the passion, I hang on.

2. Passion Makes You hard working

There's no way you can be hardworking without being passionate about your job. When passion is missing your hard work will soon become your hard knock. With passion, you become result-oriented and wouldn't rest until you have met your target. Goals are useless where passion is absent. It's often said that to achieve a goal one needs to work hard, but working hard becomes difficult without being passionate about your job. Passion Makes you work anytime because you love what you are doing. Some said to me, "hey, your hard work has paid off" but I tell them, "no, but my passion paid off". If it weren't for passion there's nothing to work hard for. Am typing this article right now at nearly midnight when am supposed to be on my bed with my wife, and that after hard day work in my mission business. I had in mind that I must deliver this content today. Despite being worn with fatigue I still have to produce this content. That's what passion does to you. It makes you work longer hours and at any time because you love your job.

3. Passion Makes you look at obstacles from a different perspective

Obstacles mean many things to different people. When people do not like their jobs, obstacles become a threat to them instead of stepping stones. They see obstacles as enemies that can not be conquered, and as a message that they have failed already.

Contrarily, passionate people see obstacles as an opportunity to grow and expand their knowledge base. They are always eager to find a way to overcome any obstacle because they believe they will be better at their job after overcoming those obstacles.

Only a person who is passionate about his job will face obstacles with a smile on his or her face. To this person, obstacles are meant to make them better on the job.

3 Passion increase Focus

Enthusiasm leads to a tendency, which breeds concentration. Focusing leads to success because it increases the quality of your work as it enables you to become competent and knowledgeable. Apart from this, focus prevents you from making mistakes and fills in consistency: which in turn, increased your chances of success.

Conclusions

People who do not enjoy their work are less likely to succeed because they are more focused on what they will receive for what they are doing. Moreover, they won't even reach any heights because they often do not have the motivation to improve their skills. However, passionate people have a higher chance of success because enthusiasm increases focus, and make them work harder and transforms their difficult situation. And, it makes them want to work all the time, and achieve their goals.

You can do anything as long as you have interest, drive, focus, and support. Follow your passion, be prepared to work hard and make sacrifices, and, above all, don't let anyone down your dreams. Whatever you do, do it with determination. You have one life to live; do your job diligently and give your best. Whether you want to be a cook, a doctor, an actor, or a mother, be interested in getting the best result. The road to success is not easy to navigate, but with effort, drive, and passion, it is possible to achieve your dream.

9
$ 9.75
$ 9.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
2 years ago

Comments

Passion makes impossible things possible. I agree with all that you said. When you love doing something, no hindrances, nor lack of resources will ever stop you No matter how much work it is in the surface, you do it vigorously, and even enjoy it. I hope , I can live one day, according to my real passion, writing. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is absolutely true.. my passion for writing, though I don't have the best skill in it keeps me in this platform..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was inspired by these and I wish my passion for blogging/writing will develop too because I wanted to grow most especially my writing skills that why I'm here at read cash not because I could earn by publishing or writing something here but because I'm learning a lot in here! God bless!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right sir, Passion us like the extra oil that keeps one going even when others are quitting. Please is passion for a certain thing e.g blogging in born or do one develop it?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No one is born with a passion for a specific area you develop it with time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago