Now that spammers are muted, watch your tail.

29 493
Avatar for Fexonice1
3 years ago


Greetings friend, it's alarming how the read.cash platform was turning into recently. The spake of spamming activities on the site that was becoming an eye sore has eventually relapsed. For those, few concern users who took bold steps and joined in the hurt to exposed these individuals behind the spamming activities, I used this medium to salute your courage and bravity. You have done a great job pursuing a noble cause for the betterment of read.cash platform. Kudos to you guys, your efforts has brought sanity to read.cash once again.

Now that spammers and spamming activities are on the ebb, you need to watch your tail else our efforts would be in vain. You need to be careful in mentioning names henceforth when writing about spamming activities. Some of these spammers are still here, muted though, while those whose accounts were banned are getting back with a new account for a revenge mission.

Recently, I have been receiving notifications of my comments being considered as spams, and a numbers of downvote on my articles and comments. Consiquently, I wasn't getting any points for my honest and hard work on the platform. It been two days now since I last earned a decent points for my day work, the highest I get now is just 50 points daily. My thought is that, the reason for this low points could be for the downvotes and spam report made against me by these spammers I wrote a campaign against.

If you are experiencing the same issue on your account, do what I did. Earlier today, I mail a message to @helloread.cash about my situation and the reasons I think it was like that. A moment after the email, my points started shooting up immediately. Thanks to @Read.Cash for the prompt response to my issue.

To everyone out there who joined in the spammers hurt,@thesatoshistore , @Eybyoung , @Jane and the community watch members should take note of this, and watch your tail. They are coming back!

20
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
3 years ago

Comments

Tell me that if a single person reported you can your account will stop working.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You will be suspended for two weeks from earning more points. If you are lucky the suspension could be removed in two to three days. But if you are just spamming activities regularly you can be muted from the site, that means your account will not earn anything anymore

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do not know how to see whether anyone reported me or not. I am also getting less point in a day and some in other day, but never reach 1000 points. I wonder how do some got that much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To know if someone reported you, click on the dotted line on the right top Conner of your page, then click on my account. If anyone has reported you there will be a message written on top of the page saying you have been restricted from earning more points

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see. Thank you for sharing the information.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hope there is no restriction on your account. Sometimes it will seem as if you are not earning any points, just keep doing what you are doing when the random rewarder locate your activities your points will start rising even when you are not doing anything.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As far as I know. There is no restriction in my account.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have the same experience. I cannot say I see fewer spammers here. Did read.cash answer your e-mail or just "responded" by you receiving points again? I am happy for you. You deserve it.

I decided to no longer comment as a moderator.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

read.cash didn't answer my email but he responded immediately by removing the restriction on my account. It was not up to 15 minutes I sent the email that I checked my account and found out that the message of my account being restricted was removed and my points bounce up immediately.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is interesting because I started getting way fewer points a couple days ago. I went from getting about 1,200 points to only about 200. I also wrote an article criticizing spammers, so I wonder if there is a connection.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just check your account to see if there is any restriction placed on it. If they reported your comment as spam on number of times your account will be restricted

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok, that is good to know. How would I check to see that? Is there a place where it would tell me there is a restriction?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Yeah I know that, they are coming back. And some of the comments on my articles are even downvoted. And my points since yesterday was not really that good. I known that is the reason, but I didn't mind if it happens again, I'll gonna report them to rc.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good, you don't need to be shaken by them. Whatever, the spammers are the loosers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They are not taking it likely, I got the same treatment but I didn't take it seriously because it was just a few downvotes. I had always expected that, I know they will try to fight back but am happy RC is making it almost impossible for them. This is just the beginning of their hunt down but just like @Jane said in her post, we should look at for each other, upvote any comments you see that is wrongly downvoted, let's be together on this. Thank you for the update

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's how it should be from now on, anytime anywhere you see anything downvoted upvote it immediately. They must be made to regret by all means. Together we will frustrate their activities.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're right they are downvoting as a way to revenge, best not to mention them when you report them. I believe they have joined the community watch too to monitor our posts. However, now they know not to spam the platform anymore and that's fine by me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, we need sanity and quality engagement on articles here. For the first time in as long as I can remember there was no spam comment on my article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The spammer is revenge I see in this comment section that all the comments have downvotes. I will upvotes all of the comments. The spammer have a tricks they upvotes all the people who want the spammer gone

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You guys really did a great job, they suddenly disappeared but like you said, they are coming back in disguise.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes they are back with new accounts, and instead of them lay low they are going about downvoting everyone who wrote against them. They think they can get revenge by so doing not knowing they are causing problem for themselves.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This guys are seriously at war

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah they are coming back now I had blocked one user today, you can see his post on read cash community and attacking those who write an article about spammers he was pissed off, I even reply to his article but I was surprised the way he answers me to think his ID is used for 1 day. I just blocked him immediately, maybe he is also the one downvoting some of my comments and articles. He even said I just write an article about spammers to gain lots of views

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do you say read.cash community, I haven't noticed it. I have ignored the community for some time. It's unfortunate that the read.cash allow multiple accounts from same device or IP address else they won't find their way back here. They thinks by downvoting genuine writers articles and comments they would have their revenge.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These spammers are now doing some more bad works. Downvote & move to spam are one of them. Hopeful that rc will take some strict actions towards them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's funny how they think they can get along with this, thinking downvoting genuine writers articles and comments will get them anyway. They lost already and even if they return and start all over again they will still loose.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same thing happening to me, my comments and others commenting on my post have been downvoted, I was shocked to see it but then realized that it was the spammers that we exposed. I just upvote all of them back up wherever I see a good comment being downvoted whether it's my article or not. They think that would stop me from doing the lords work here on read.cash, lol, I won't stop doing everything I can to take them down, the funny thing is that they are not getting anything for it, these guys are just losers and wicked people.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for doing the right thing, you are a good ambassador of this platform for fighting against the neferous activities of these people. If they like let them device another method of spamming, they will still loose.

$ 0.00
3 years ago