My entire family is on a sick bed right now, Is this a test of faith?

50 199
Avatar for Fexonice1
2 years ago

I haven't slept for more than two hours each night for the past five days, and it's not because I had some internet task to perform that kept me up so late each night. I'm keeping an eye on my loved ones. My wife and three children are all unwell right now, and I need to stay awake to keep an eye on them and provide the necessary care.

This is a difficult time in my life, and it seems strange to me that everyone in my family is unwell at the same time. I'm not the sort to believe in superstitions; instead, my faith has always been in my creator, who is also my helper, and this is the God I worship. But, this time, I start to wonder whether it's possible that this is a coordinated attack against me.

Because of a series of events in my life leading up to the period when my family members were ill one after the other, I have my reasons for thinking that way. The way everything unfolded was so unusual that I began to suspect something was wrong; how could the entire family be sick at the same time? That's unusual.

You may not comprehend what I'm trying to say, but if you understand the order and way in which this incident occurred, as well as the circumstances that preceded it, you'll have a better comprehension of my tale. I am a believer in God and have no regard for evil, but when others start pointing fingers at you and attempting to find flaws in you just because you are succeeding beyond their wildest dreams, you know something is wrong.

This may seem a little strange, but I believe they are all connected. We went to our business offices last week for our monthly board meeting with other coworkers. We have a cash contribution that we do every month in that meeting to help each other, and it was my turn to get the contribution last month, which was around $500. I aimed to put the money toward a building project I started last year and told my coworkers about. When the money was delivered to me, I saw some displeasure from some of my coworkers; none of them offered the typical congratulatory congratulations to the person who had received the money. This was weird to me, but I kept my cool and went about my business.

After we returned home, my wife became ill the next morning. That evening, I took her to the medical health center for treatment. My last child was brought home from school sick the next day. Now that I'm dealing with two sick people, I took the child back to the same health center to see the doctor, who gave me a prescription for medicine that I had to pay for. As if this wasn't enough, my first son got unwell the next day and had to be brought home from school. The next morning, the younger brother became unwell as well, leaving my entire family sick in bed. To me, this is a bizarre set of circumstances and one that is also mysterious.

It's been five days, and I haven't had the opportunity to lie down in bed for more than two hours each night, which is unusual for me. I have to stay up all night to keep an eye on them and provide them with the care they require. This appears to be a test of faith for me, but I continue to smile as I look up to my maker, who is also my helper and redeemer, to assist me by mending my family members.

I've spent a lot of money on medicine and other necessities for them. I'm responsible for their meals, which are quite selective at this time, and this may be really stressful. If you've ever cared for a sick person, you'll understand what I'm going through right now. My wife is in pain from her illness and my kids are suffering as well.

Now, the money that I planned to use on my building project is running out every passing moment since I must get them whatever is needed for them to recover quickly. Now you see why I said that this situation is mysterious and that it seems like a calculated attack against me?

It's not even the money that I am concerned about right now but the well-being of my family members, their speedy recovery from this strange illness so that there will be joy and happiness in my house once again. The mental stress is getting much hold on me, I hope I won't break down soon. Oh, God saves me from this ordeal.

I want you to know that I am praying for them to get well quickly, and I am giving thanks to God for the good fortune that he has bestowed upon me. I will never forget the blessing of meeting you, my BCH Nigerian forum friends who have extended their prayers and wishes to my family, the club 1 BCH members, and the many people who will read this and say a word of wishes and prayers for my family. God bless you all.

22
$ 11.16
$ 9.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.50 from @JustMyRambles01
+ 14
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
2 years ago

Comments

It sounds strange to me too they all got sick right after each other. Can be some sort of a virus. Incubation is 2-3 days and getting better generally speaking an average of 10 days.

Your wife must be seriously ill if she can't do anything after 5 days. Does your family have an appetite?

I hope the medication will work (against a virus is no medication only immune system).

I don't know if it's available but Nurofen can help against pain, child, fever, sore throat too. We take vitamin D, iodine, Vitamin C.

I hope you find some more time to rest. Two hours of sleep is not healthy.

Ps, envy changes people into monsters. Once you and your family are healthy it's time to talk with these coworkers. If there's no goodness in them they should be replaced.

Is there anyone who can be trusted and give you a hand for a change? Blessings for you dear friend.πŸ€πŸ’–

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you my dear friend, we thank God for his kindness and mercies upon our lives. My family members are getting better now, everyone of them are up and running right now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please, let them all watch themselves, drink and sleep enough. Sudden illness can effect one over a longer period. I hope you will find time to catch some well-deserved sleep and you stay healthy. πŸ€πŸ’–

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sir fexonice1 , stay calm sir all is going to be well with your family, never loose hope . I pray that your family with recover quickly in Jesus name πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless you sir. As you never lose hope and you still have faith in this kind of situation it’s Good God is our strength and we shall not fall. I pray speedy recovery for your family sir and watch your circle and who you talk to. Stay safe ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope your family recovers soon friend. You keep us abreast of the situation. A hug and a lot of strength!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry for all those troubles.

All that is just a test. Remember, Romans 8:31 and keep on believing on His promises. He shall deliver you and that day you shall be renewed. Keep the faith. Sending prayers for your family, may y'all find healing and comfort in His grace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I look at the Bible verse you mentioned again, thanks for the prayer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my Times like this is inevitable in a man's life. I hope and I know everyone will be back on them feet as soon as possible. God's gat you

I'm a newbie here on read.cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my dear, and welcome to read.cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Times like this is inevitable in a man's life. I stand with you in this trying times

I'm a newbie here on read.cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just have to keep trusting in God and do not think otherwise of anything. God is able to heal them as soon as quickly to also relieve you too. Sorry about that Sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank princess, your prayer means a lot to me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This must be a very difficrtime for you sir. I pray and sincerely hope that they all get better soon. May they all recover soon and get back on their feet and may God break any evil force that may have any hand in this. Amen. Hard luck Sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen and Amen, thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, my friend,

I'm sorry that your family is ill at this time. I hope they recover soon with the favor of God.

I will pray for you and all of yours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My good friend, am glad I have someone like you who can pray in faith with me. Thanks for the support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope that everyone will get well soon. At this point, you can be sick too, due to stress and lack of rest. Praying for speedy recovery in Jesus' Name.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God is in control sir. The Lord will intervene and cause there to be healing in your family in Jesus name. Amen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen and God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand what you feel right now sir Fexonice, that's what I feel when my mom got sick too. All I did, I always pray to God. He listen my prayers. He never fails me.

Sending prayers sir. I know God will help your family. He will protect your family. Always believe in God sir.πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the prayers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome sir...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray for divine healing for your wife and and children. Be strong for them, and they will be alright very soon. You will see. This too shall pass. As you said, it is a test of faith. Me and my siblings have ever experienced this when we were younger , my father was so helpless and stranded. But everything turned out fine at the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is also said in our society that some people's bad sight cought us badly and thus infer us some problems.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people can be really bad but God will protect his children

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May God grant them quick recovery in Jesus name. No weapon or evil fashioned against you and your shall prosper

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my dear friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray that your family will be better now,Trust God and they all be healed .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is serious, sorry about your experience sir. I know what you are going through and I pray that the Almighty God will stretch his healing hands on them.

Because their body is the temple of the Almighty and strangers like illness are not permitted, the Bible says the strangers like illness will tremble and run out of their secret place, every spirit of sickness rotating in the family just to destroy your plans will be consumed by fire in Jesus name, Amen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I keyed in this prayers. May God bless so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God will see you and your family through sir, still believe in God and keep unwavering faith .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still believe in God no matter what may come my way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope they are get better and you’re filled with causes to celebrate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have faith to you my friend. Don't loose your hope and pray always. Be still, God is on his grace to heal your family. Be safe and I pray for healing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the prayers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the best and may your family be on the road to recovery. God will triumph over evil. He always does.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen and God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry to hear that your family members are all unwell, hopefully they'll recover soon. God bless your family!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the concern

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry... Have faith... They'll definitely get better... I'm confident about it because they have someone who cares watching over them... They have you...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My faith is in the Lord, the keeper of my life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope they recover fast as the day goes by this seems uncertain for a whole family,just keep holding and steadfast and everything would be fine soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the concern

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May God bless them with a speedy recovery. May he provide you with the strength you need during this difficult time. I'll remember you in my prayers, and may God heal them all, in Jesus name. Don't you worry everything will be fine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen and Amen. Thank you very much

$ 0.00
2 years ago