End "SARS" Nigeria protest, how Bitcoin cash is saving me and my family.

19 139
Avatar for Fexonice1
3 years ago

It is no longer news that Nigeria is in a state of unrest as we speak, a national protest organized by the youths against police brutality, and bad governance is about leading to a full-fledged revolution. What started as a peaceful protest originally planned for two days has now stretched to two weeks, and no one knows what the end will be as the government is not ready to listen to the demand of the youths. The overall effect of this is that Nigeria as a nation is in a total gridlock with major cities entries and exits blocked by protesting youths. The major reason for the protest was a call to the government to disband a popular police squad tagged special anti-robbery squad (SARS), that have been terrorizing and killing innocent youths in the country.

Source Facebook

Being a young man who has seen the cruelty of the said police squad "SARS" I felt obliged to joined others in the protest to demand a change in the Nigerian police system in my little way. However, as the protest continues our government instructs the banks to stop giving out money to any youth because they felt if the youths have no more money with them they will return home. But this did not detest the youths, for many with Bitcoin and Bitcoin cash wallet started making an exchange and raising cash to support others while the protest continues.

Image source Facebook

At this point, one can imagine how the country will be. With banks not giving out money to those who have money with them and no inter-state movement, the prices of goods such as foodstuff skyrocketed, and to make things worst no one is allowed to go to work to earn a living. This is where Bitcoin cash came on board for me. As I couldn't go to work to do business and there was no cash at home nor in the bank, I remember my Bitcoin cash wallet and quickly checked how much I have got there. For quite some time now I have been holding my BCH earned on read.cash, it was a relief to have something to fall back to at a crucial time as this in my country. And thankfully Bitcoin cash is so fast to transact. My wife was surprised and joyful at the same time, she is the type who doesn't believe in cryptocurrencies but now she is seeing the benefits of BCH. She was shocked when within 15 to 20 minutes I ran across the street with my ATM card and returned with cash in my hand. Now she is trying to learn about BCH and have a read.cash account. Bitcoin cash is what we are living on at the moment, and no one knows how long normalcy will return and I barely have up to $20 worth of BCH left in my wallet at the moment.

conversation with a friend on WhatsApp

Nonetheless, most of my friends who are also in similar situations as me financially and heard how BCH is saving me and my family from hunger at this trying period in my country has signed up on read.cash and have been putting pressure on me to teach them how to earn BCH here. One wouldn't know how important a thing is until you face challenges. I have some BTC that I have earned from a survey site on my wallet for almost a year now, but each time I tried to withdraw or sell it they keep saying my balance is not sufficient. It's about$2 though, but it's not so with BCH, any amount I requested is processed and send to my Fiat currency wallet immediately. Indeed BCH is the cryptocurrency for everyone, simple and seamless, with no complications or delay thus making me and my family happy as we look forward to our country's stability soon.

My friends who have joined here are all at my neck asking me to send them some BCH until they can earn by themselves. I did send to one or two people and also teach them how to make an exchange and cash it out from their bank accounts. If I have more I could give more, I only wish them success as they begin their journey in the Bitcoin cash community.

22
$ 8.19
$ 7.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @wakeupkitty
+ 1
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
3 years ago

Comments

Sorry to hear about the situation in your country. Good thing you've been able to prevent you and your family suffer from hunger by using this blogging platform. Yet many people really doesn't know how, or do not posses any writing skills. What you can earn here depends a lot of your communication skills (mainly in English) and of course constant effort. Sometimes not even that way you make enough to sustain a family. It happen to us that our little blogger team doesn't make enough here, so we end up paying them a little extra for their words. But thanks a lot for the existence of read.cash and the activity bonus. It can really save lives.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I joined your telegram channel few days ago and even take part in one of the task there but I don't really yet understand how things work there. Can you give me a little explanation about the program.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well thank you for joining ๐Ÿค First let's say our main goal here is to spread awareness and financial education, free and for everyone. More are interested in making money than reading โ€“and given their situations it's no surpriseโ€“ but we try to pump social engagement by giving out crypto for simple things (like commenting educational posts, thus encouraging them to read more). Monolith has been for a year now, and slowly evolved as any other project. Put it simply, even who do not posses special skills or knowledge, is able to engage, comment, earn crypto, and invest it for the future. Feel free to ask any questions in our telegram group, headmaster in person answer them most of the time. Best wishes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Quite intrusive, it really was not that easy to have a head way here in the beginning but with determination and focus I was able to break through the ranks. Of course there are many who have not been able to earn anything meaningful on this platform some of them are even my affiliates here, reason is that they don't just know how. The read.cash platform is indeed a life saver not just to me but to so many others.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good, you did hold and have something at hand. All this misery worldwide, the robbing, killing, aggression... They say it only increases. More banks or even ATMs are closed. I am not sure if cryptocurrency will save us. I hold mine as long as I can.

Stay safe my friend. I understand you protest, do your share but you have a family too. ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ€๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Banks here has been closed and commercial activities stopped, everyone stays at home while the bad boys goes about looting people's warehouses. If we have enough, cryptocurrencies is a life saver especially Bitcoin cash due to its scalability. It doesn't take long to get to your bank account and you can withdraw it with a POS without getting farther away from your home.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is really sad when things are so bad. The crypto-currencies can help so much that you need ATM's to stay banks. Even if the banking system collapses, the economy can still function. The condition is that people and companies have enough crypto-currencies and the transaction fees are low. BCH has low transaction fees. Over time, more and more people will own it.

Stay safe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The article is really inspiring,the writter should keep up, thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the acknowledgement

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love you skill in writing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She was shocked when within 15 to 20 minutes I ran across the street with my ATM card and returned with cash in my hand.

Could you transfer Bitcoin Cash to your ATM card?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I sold some using Luno wallet and send the money to my bank account before going to POS center. Luno is connected to my bank account.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I use Bitvavo wallet. It's connected to my bank to. If I sell it takes a few seconds to arrive at the bank.

BCH or other cryptocurrencies to Bitvavo can take longer. At times I think they keep it on purpose long if the value is high.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How long does it take until you have the money in your bank account and what are the fees?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It normally takes up to 15-20 minutes if the network is good and a 6% fee charge for every transaction

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The time is reasonably acceptable. Unfortunately the services like Luno or Coins.ph charge high fees. This is because they have no competition. You have to be happy that it works at all. If more people use Cryptos, there will be more competition and the fees will fall.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago