Buying subscribers at read.cash, good or bad.

48 76
Avatar for Fexonice1
3 years ago
Topics: read.cash

There is a trend that is going on right now among users in read.cash. A trend i think needs immediate attention before it's become something else. Buying of subscribers is the new trend right now in this platform. If you have not noticed it, I want you to know now. Some guys are offering some cash reward for users to subscribe them. Brilliant as this may seem, I feel it will leads to negative effects on read.cash if left uncontrolled.

I don't buy into this idea. People usually subscribed when they like what an author wrote, so to continue receiving notifications of such author's publications. How will you look at this, a guy offer $1.00 to shared to 100 people who will subscribe and share his link on other social media platforms. And many users are going head on over to it. Can't you sit down and check it out, what is $1.00 to 100 people. This to me is a collective intellectual insult, undermining a person intelligence to evaluate an author before subscribing.

Since @scottcbusiness make a post of reaching 300 subscribers here at read.cash, a lot of guys have gone out of the way to increase their subscribers by all means. I believe @scottcbusiness work hard to get those subscribers on his profile. Those who want to emulate him should follow the same route of hard work.

If you can think of it, an author you have not read any of his articles asking you to subscribe him just for offering what is not even up to a cent, and you did it. How will you feel when you find out what the author is writing is not your interest.

Also, asking to share their post and link across other social media, don't you know what that means. Can't you do same for yourself? In case you don't know what it means, let me tell you here. You are helping them to get more affiliates to increase their earnings in read.cash. Won't it be better if you do that for yourself, promoting your read.cash link across other social media platforms to get more affiliates.

I think @Read.Cash need to look into this new trend else it will become a practice here, which may not be healthy for a newbie in this platform. More so, it is a way of begging for upvote by an author.

Let me know what you think about it in the comment box.

28
$ 0.28
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.05 from @Dangerous_Fly
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
+ 1
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
3 years ago
Topics: read.cash

Comments

This doesn't work for me since I don't have money. πŸ’”πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do you think is a good idea to buy subscribers? Let hear your view

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think so. It invalidates the true potential of the writer to showcase its work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good one, can you lend a voice in support of this article by republishing in an article of yours. I mean make an article in support of this article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will make one soon. How do you tag a username then? I don't know how πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you want to use this article as reference on your article, copy the link at the share boton at the bottom of the article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I mean, I want to mention you on my article soon like how you mentioned readcash. How do you do it? Like this? @fexonice1?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's is it, if you want to show the link on your article you can copy it on the share button below this article. Click on the ring symbol to copy the link

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmm interesting point of view. I must admit that i also create such a giveaway - i am here for a few days, so i just thought that is a common thing on read.cash. So, now im not sure is a bad or good thing. Almost all crypto sites create such a giveaway contest at beginning...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's not a common thing here, it just started lately since scotbusiness made a post of reaching 300 subscribers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you can think of it, an author you have not read any of his articles asking you to subscribe him just for offering what is not even up to a cent, and you did it. How will you feel when you find out what the author is writing is not your interest.

Im not really think is a problem. Everyone can make a decision: do you want to subscribe such person or not. Also at the end you can just unsubscribe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Which means you did it for the few cents and against your conscience

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's the point :) I will not do something like that. If you look at that as a pure business opportunity that let you earn a few cents just for click subscribe and then unsubscribe I don't think it is against your conscience

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do not think that it is the task of read.cash to stop such things. It's not fraud. Let people follow whoever they want. If they're willing to follow someone for $0.01, let them. After a few days, they may unfollow him. Bought followers are not real followers.

The bigger problem for me is, I get spammed with these notifications.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't you think this may lead to buying upvote as well if not controlled. If people can buy subscribers they can also buy upvote

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You think one upvote is worth more than $0.01?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They can just make a post and tell those who have subscribed to them to comment and upvote their post and also send it to their followers to do same

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bought followers will not do it. Bought followers are not real followers. They do something for money.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well let's hope it doesn't lead to that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At some point I read that read.cash weights the upvotes of different users differently. I think that upvotes of the purchased users will be worth very little or even completely worthless. I am not worried about that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good education here. People always seems to follow anything without knowing the out come of such action.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yeah, we do. Though people are still finding ways to exploit the system :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Telesfor is right here. He's going to buy dead accounts that will never read anything. It'll be like this: register a new account with password of "123456", subscribe, get money, forget this account exists :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In this way, read.cash reaches almost 10000 users πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. It's like a zombie follower who settles just for the sake of subscriber count.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Look here. This guy has 44 followers after one day and one post. You think they're real? They're completely worthless. https://read.cash/@andem/hi-guys-3675a63c

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And it also got him no points or money, FYI :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. I wonder how he's able to grow that count of subscribers when I barely get 30 for 3 weeks of using here. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

cc @Fexonice1

If somebody is willing to pay $0.01 for people to mindlessly create new accounts and subscribe, then it's their money, if somebody is willing to do the job for $0.01, then again, it's their time. As far as it's not overwhelming the homepage - it's not our problem. But frankly I think @scottcbusiness is wasting his money, because a lot of these 100 accounts are going to be empty accounts created by 1-2 guys.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting, I was of the notion that this might lead to something else, like buying upvote

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really think it's just the rise of a new wave of spam content even if i did try some of those out just for the fun. This is basically a copy-paste of words on a lot of those posts. And even with the oc-detector, it's easy to bypass with a slight change of words. I mean no offense to this but isn't this no content post the thing the platform was trying to eliminate? The one @scottsbisiness did was fine because it can serve as a sort of promotion, a share of experience and a point of interaction because people will be able to relate but for the rest, I'm not sure about those anymore. You could pretty much get more than the offer if you made a quality article instead?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is what I meant. haha You wrote it more clearly here haha.. Although I also tried some like the others. hahaha. I was tempted haha. Then when I was thinking on doing the same thing, it hit me. I felt guilty so I posted an article similar to what you posted. And thanks to you for making it more clear haha :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You don't need to do anything because others are doing it. If you have time go through the comment thread and see what read.cash and other wise ones said about it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh I see. So it's okay.. Did I understand that correctly? haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do join them for fun too like hanzell said. I have no problem about it because I see more user enjoying doing task for rewards. But I didn't think that it's considered as spam. Maybe their are wrong because of doing that but I'm not sure, I'm just enjoying it. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are only buying dummy subscribers who may unsubscribe after receiving the reward. And many would not even comment on your article. If really you want to do give away why not do what @wakeupkitty did with free writers. That's more credible, and people will subscribe willingly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also read those short articles from the persons who I've been subscribed too, and I must admit I was also one of those people who did that task or whatever is that, to get the small amount which is 0.1$. Yeah I know it's cheap and insulting but then again what is done is doneπŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think it's a problem .it's just like youtube

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I read the flood of "1$ for the first 100 who share my link" a few hours ago. I asked how or what. It's 1 cent for the first 100 hundred and people told me it's fine it's not 1$ its money.

I thought it over after I just read a short article of a sponsor. Some we see here give 12 cents in one year. 12 cents to promote themselves. They never read or comment but sponsor everyone. I wonder what the difference is.

Why isn't it a problem if it is done in name of sponsorship but it is this way? Let's be honest the sponsors receive upvotes for?

Believe me I do not agree with this and I will not take part of it either. Neither I will sponsor writers who cannot write or who are sponsored by people who do not care about good content. The only thing I regret now is that a bonus is given to someone who knew what read.cash intentions are and who uses a method to abuse the system.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The only thing I regret now is that a bonus is given to someone who knew what read.cash intentions are and who uses a method to abuse the system.

What bonus do you mean?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree, that buying subscribers, is bad for the platform. I think that it is very easy, to get these users out of the funding. Simple as that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Those buying subscribers are only wasting their money, the account doesn't add up. It's all dummy followers that will never comment on any post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing this @fexonice1! I'm new to read.cash and I didn't realize so many issues are plaguing read.cash. I really enjoy being a participant in this platform and I would definitely love to help

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the acknowledgement, you can help by subscribing to my blog to keep receiving important update and also share this article link on your post for your followers to read about it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This stuff isn't worth any alarm, I guess Nobody's forcing nobody? Right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is that what you think? Do you know how many new users started doing it, thinking is the way it is done here. And if you do same, what do you think you will get? Dummy subscribers right? Isn't that a waste of money.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Seriously! I wasn't aware.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmm for me seems like scottbusiness doing the same: https://read.cash/@scottcbusiness/readcash-bitcoin-cash-giveaway-91f688b1 What do you think about that?

$ 0.00
3 years ago