First Date Gone Wrong

104 165
Avatar for FerferClear
3 years ago

It's me again knocking in your notification bell 👋 hope you have a wonderful day today 😊. Well, anyway I want to share something that I experienced last year. It's all about my first date with a foreign guy.

FIRST DATE

Is very important in a relationship. In this early stage, you can already predict what you want to happen next. For us girls, if we enjoy the first date we always eager for the second date and so forth. The fun of getting to know each other by observing and asking questions to one another. And to how the guy treats us is what we always look forward to.

The awkwardness in the first date is always there. The kind of feeling that you want to impress the person you are dating to the point that you will hide your claws and behave yourself. 😆

That's the definition of the first date for me.

But if you're supposed to be a magical moment will turn to embarrassment, can you take it?

This happens a year back where I meet a guy in an online app. We chatted and do video calls for a month. At first, I am hesitant to give it a try because he is a foreign man. And I know that he has a different mindset that I already used to. But eventually, we have something that others called 'SPARK'.

After months of chatting online, we decided to meet. He asks me what I want or where I want to meet. But I never give him an answer because I don't want to expect anything from him. Because for me he is not the kind of guy who will impress a girl like me.

That day I go to my school first and attend a mass in the church to pray that I will not meet a jerk of a guy. For this is my first time having a date to someone I just meet online. Not knowing that he is already at the parking lot waiting for me with his gray jeep.

I was like 'oh wow, is this guy a show-off?'

I got excited when he told me that we will have a joy ride in the Kuwait bridge. That's the longest bridge in Kuwait.

But still, my mind keeps on worrying because in this Muslim country it's against the law to be seen in public to guy you have no relation with. As a hard-headed as I am, I still go for it.

And I never regret my decision. It was enjoyable to ride. He talks about his life and he asks me about mine. There is awkwardness but I think it still a perfect date for me.

However, I was wrong. In the middle of our joy ride. I feel uncomfortable in my seat. And I never ever realized that it will happen to me. At that very moment, I just want the earth to swallow me whole.

I know girls out there can relate. Yes! At that moment my period came.

I was so embarrassed to tell him that we need to go back, but I have no choice but to open it up. I did tell him. And I already expected that he will laugh at me or give me a dirty look. But thanks God he never did either of the two.

Because the jeep is not tinted, I can't change inside so he brings me to his friend's apartment to change. Thankfully that time his friend was abroad so no one's living there.

Never thought that the embarrassing moment will not stop there.

When I check my back, reality strikes me that I forgot to bring any tampon. I just have extra underwear but the most important thing was missing.

I have no choice but to tell it to him again.

And I never expected that not only he never judge me for my carelessness but he also volunteers to buy the tampon that I need, by himself. He also buys extra pants for me to change.

The first date that became my most embarrassing date ever! 😅

LESSON LEARNED never ever forget to put an extra tampon in your bag in case of an emergency. And please always check yourself before going into a date. 😂😂

Thanks for reading guys. Hope you learned something about my experience.

What about you? What did your first date felt like?

78
$ 0.27
$ 0.25 from @FunkyWaldo
$ 0.01 from @Her-bert
$ 0.01 from @kli4d
Sponsors of FerferClear
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FerferClear
3 years ago

Comments

Don't be sad my dear friend 😀😀It's alright. It's not a big matter ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not sad though. Just soo embarrass😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahahahahahahahahhahaa Gosh!!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂 ayaw ko na talaga sa earth ng mga oras na iyon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ako nung nakita ko yung husband ko nug first date namin gusto ko lumubog sa lupa... hangwafu naintimidate akuuuu hahahhaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂😂. Wow, nice story. As for some guys,.... 😂Ah well. Thank God you didn't meet the wrong guy. Buh are you still with him? As in friends?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah we are still talking now. But I never meet him again for 6 months 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

6 months😅😅!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bitin po, miss ferfer

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😅 walang pang ending eh 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ayyyy on-going? Nag uusap pa kayooo?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gnun po ba, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHHAHAHHAHAHA omggggg, what happened after? He seems like a nice guyyyy!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He really is a nice guy. A kind of a liberated one because he is also a muslim. But still a good guy that knows how to take care of you. We dated for 4 months after that. Break up in the 5th month. After 6 months he contact me again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aweee, so ano kayo ngayon? Heheheh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No label 😆. I will try if kaya ko siya gawan ng article next time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great

$ 0.00
User's avatar OG
3 years ago

HAHAHAHA. Memorable one 🤣😅..

Me, I never had a date. 🤣😂 Charlangs Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Charr ganern. Talaga lang ha. Sobrang epek na first date grabe. Kumapal mukha ko bigla 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAH btw. Bitin eh. What happened next? Nag stop na ba dun? Or continue and ride ninyo?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Umuwi na ako after. Ano yun. Gusto mo pang harapin ang lalaki eh hiyang hiya ka na nga 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAH. Hindi naman nya minind eeh Hahah okay lang yun hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How is it did you ended being in a relationship? Or you ended for real?. That's good you have that period that time so he will not going to have some plans you know what I mean 😂. It's okay and normal that a girl will have periods..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😆😆 yeah maybe a blessing in disguise also 😂. Yeah we ended in a relationship for 4 months. Break up at the 5th month. After 6 months he contact me again. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha before, I used that tricks when I am going out with dates. I will tell them I have my period, for my safety 😂😂😂😂 it's okay maybe he is not meant for you 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Anyare next mam? 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😮😮😮nice story

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehehe. Your first date was very funny. I enjoyed it to reading lol. Yeah your experience is right. When you go anywhere then we should check ourselves hehehe and always put atleast one tampon in our bag hehehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right! It's better to be ready 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehehe. Yeah I always staying read for it😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed a lesson learnt... Hmmm indeed it got wrong

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Funny yet romantic. 😍 I only watched it on dramas... Boys buying that kind of stuff for girls. Is everything workout with both of you?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If he is a Filipino guy I could say that it's normal because Filipino guys are still have a gentle attitude on them. But the fact that he is a foreign man, I never expected that he will be do such thing to me. We lost contact for almost 6 months, now he contact me again. If all will go well, that's I don't know.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha😊 I hope it is. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha that's so much for a date. But luckily this guy of yours is very understanding and thoughtful to buy you tampons and extra pants. It happen to me as well, and got a stain on my back and thats was really embarrassing moment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, thank God. It is not a jerk guy I really don't know what will happen to me back then 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, thanks that he is a nice man. Curious of what happen next to you and the guy? 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will try to do an article after. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excited to read the next articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha never ever have a chance to go to a date.. However that man was really nice.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ohi
3 years ago

Then you must find a person that worth to date with. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe still trying 😊😊

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ohi
3 years ago

Keep sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love this article..keep sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kinda awkward yet romantic ^_^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am curious with the tampons 😂 I am not familiar with it 😄

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

It's like a cotton stick that you will put inside. It have a small thread you will just pull out if you will remove it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

its funny

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope that I will never get my first date embarrassing HAHAHAHAH

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let's wish for it 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

awkward may seems but f he really likes you he accepts you 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, really good!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We should have that extra in our bags. 😁😆.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Never ever forget that 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😁😂😁😂 alright....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting hearing about a date in Kuwait. I'm from the US, so it was an interesting read. Thanks for sharing!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the tips. 😊 Date in public really against the law. You can't hold hand or embrace each other or else police will catch you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love it. 😂 Every first date is different. It's so embarrassing for us girls... But for a guy like him, I think it's nothing. He's so kind. 😍 I'm wondering what happened to you two after that date?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never thought that he will react calmly. I wish that I will disappear in that instant 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She put himself in your situation. And I think he understands you at that time. How gentleman. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂 this is wow....the guy is really nice and understanding. Are you still together?😏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No we are not.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Every one had a different date but this one was just wow i really like it.....😉 but what happened after your date😑

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let save it for a next article 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Basta first date yqn ang maganda kasi jan dalawa kayo excited to meet ang isat isa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kyaa nga. Tapos in the end parehas kayong speechless kasi hindi alam kung paano timabangin ang isat isa 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

mas ok sakin ang blind date hahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mas nakakatakot siguro yun 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice bro.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think you get thrilled also.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

More than thrilled 😅😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really! I can sense it...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

this is the most embarrassing moment...again it happened on date! actually most unexpected things happens in the most unexpected moments😪

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes! The worst experience that you want to be the best on that very first date but it turn out it will be your worst state 😅😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😅😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It really was a great embarrassment for you especially since he expected an intimate relationship on that day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂 maybe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That was uncomfortable and yeah, embarrassing. But I must give that man a thumbs up. 👍👍 He respected you and didn't made you feel more embarrassed and I felt that somehow, based on his actions, he assured you that it was okay.

And yeah, we should always be prepared, especially when our time is near.. I mean, our period. 😂😂🤪

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Some other girls have irregular period so they will not really expect that something will happen in the most unexpected moment. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

P0was just like you were talking to me in person,I just want to ask when coinbase will be available in other countries

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha! That sounds funny though. I mean, don't get me wrong but having a period of course that's normal. Though yours came in a wrong time and place.. but at least you learned from it. I mean "we" because you shared it and thanks for that. Hehe! So another chismosa here! Where is he now? 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, so never ever forget to bring some napkin in your bag 😂.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha that was epic but cool. I mean the date was really unexpected that would turn out to that but I guess it was fun and memorable. Did it call for a second date or something hahhah I'm curious

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it really is the unexpected date. 😆 yeah we dated for almost 5 months

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woah that's quite long too hahhaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

👌👌👌👌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sounds a bit funny but I've never been on a date😅😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Embarrassment indeed. So the date ended that day or continued on later dates also?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mind blowing article.... 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😁😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha its fun!! Your article is so cool haha 😂❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago