Selfless Love

7 50

Good day Friends.

Image from Google

How has your week been. As for me it was so fine. Let me use this moment to reflect on what happened on Sunday. First of all I slept on Saturday night as expected of everyone to sleep at night and wake up the next morning by the grace of God Almighty. Yea, back to where I was I slept and woke up exactly 3:00am, how did I wake up exactly 3:00am? I have never woken up exactly that time before. That was the first time I woke up that time. No exams, no test, no event that I was excited about.

Image from unsplash

After waking up still on the bed though I was reluctant to stand up from the bed then I remembered that we are already in a new day that was Sunday and there was church service. Then to avoid sleeping while the service was going on. I decided to go back to sleep. In a twinkling of an eye I got up again just to see that it was 6:00am. I was like I just closed my eyes now? I ... I... I...

Image from unsplash

After all the questions I got up and got ready for church by first taking my bath, brushing my teeth and it was time for me to put on my clothes then I discovered the clothes were not ironed. Thinking of what to do immediately our power supply was restored without wasting time I hurriedly ironed my clothes and as I was about to put of the plug of the pressing iron our light went off. Then I knew luck had shun on me. I put on my clothes and took of to church.

Image from unsplash

On getting out I remembered I had not taken anything. I went inside back then started to think of what to take then I remembered I had few good stuff left then I just prepared something out of it hurriedly.

Now back to the topic of the day "SELFLESS LOVE"

Image from unsplash

Once upon a time there was a little girl named Mary. She was loved totally by everyone because she loves giving not withstanding the situation on ground. One day, her dad was coming back from his office and decided to but her star apples because of her generous attitude towards others. When he was back he did not meet her at home. He waited for her till she came back. After she was back he gave her two star apples which he bought for her and she was so happy, out of her happiness she thank her dad for the star apples.

Image from unsplash

In few minutes her mother came and asked her to give her one of the star apples. Mary did not hesitate to give her mother, she carefully looked at the two star apples in both hands and took a bite at both then she handed over the one on her left hand to her mother and said "that one is sweeter than this, you can have it".

Mary's mother was so happy that anything Mary requested for she tried her possible best to give to her because of her kind attitude towards herself and others.

7
$ 1.69
$ 1.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jerrysavage00
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 1
Sponsors of Favconcepts
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Welcome, you wrote a good article. Just keep being consistent. 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome. Enjoy your stay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks very much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to this amazing family where we express feelings through writing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to the family, follow the rules and bch will come your way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are highly welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago