Life As A Plot Twist

1 16
Avatar for Fash_Tioluwa
2 years ago

Growing up, I've always believed that we can have whatever we want because I'm used to getting whatever I want. And my view of life is that everything goes according to how you want it because it's your life and you have it already planned, but believe me life is different from all that, I learned it the hard way.

My view on life is totally different from what I imangined when I was growing up, I thought when one becomes an adult, you'll have the privilege of going out and coming in anytime you wish, you have freedom to do whatever you want, what a funny thinking I've always had, now I realize how hard it is to be an adult because you will have to think and decide everything yourself, no parent will decide what you'll wear, eat, drink or even friends you move with because they believe they have tried their best for you and the rest is left for you to obey. The bill alone on you as an adult will make you wish you can turn back time to when you were a baby, when you start leaving alone, you'll wake up early for work your mum won't be there to wake you up, you'll prepare your breakfast and still think on what to eat and wear to work and you have to do all these quick so you won't go to work late.

As a kid, anytime my parents would say what I'm requesting is beyond their power or they can't provide for it for me, I'll be sad and get angry. But now I know how painful they might have felt not being able to provide it for me. As an adult you're expected to live your best life as a role model and to lead a path where others are allowed to follow, this means that there a lot of people watching you and you're not allowed to make a mistake, I didn't realize this as a kid, though there are other privileges to adulthood as it is always said "whenever there's an advantage, there's always a disadvantage" but the disadvantage to adulthood is quite larger.

Now I've woken up to reality and realized that nothing ever goes as planned in this world, and wherever there's light there will always be shadow to be found as well. And as long as there's good, there will always be evil. We just have to cherish the good I'm adulthood and have a wonderful memory of whatever we are doing

3
$ 0.98
$ 0.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @FashTioluwa
Sponsors of Fash_Tioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fash_Tioluwa
2 years ago

Comments

Truly nothing ever goes as planned,but the greatest help you can get is from your positive affirmations to yourself everyday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago