What killed her (A true life story)

12 40
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago
Topics: Life story, News

The news of the death of Osinachi Nwachukwu a gospel singer was a big shock to the world and the gospel music industry, she is popularly known for the song she sang title "Ekwuema" this song was a prestigious song that got the whole country (Nigeria) blessed, the lyrics and sound was spectacular, so her death shock everyone when it was announced.

It was announced that she died of cancer, but after several days, her family spoke up that it wasn't cancer that killed her, her elder sister "Ms Favor Made" said her sister (The dead singer) had been suffering from domestic violence from her husband. Her husband have been beating her all this while they are married but she refuse to leave the marriage because she believe God is against it in her religion, also churches and open shoe might not invite her to sing at programs when they find out she's divorce, I guess she was scared of what people will say and how they would see her.

It was later reveal that the cause of her death was there were clusters of blood on her chest which she suffered from the kick her husband gave her, after she fainting, he took her to the hospital without informing her family, it was after some days he the family knew, after she spent 5days in the hospital, she finally have up the ghost.

"He will beat her and collect money from her and leave her with nothing, he also threaten to divorce her if she provoke him, also he said he won't let her visit her twin sister and her family members in Abia state" claim her elder sister to the vanguard news paper. For more news on her death, you can click here

Her death will make a great impact in the gospel music industry, as many musician are coming up with different theory of what she should have done in that kind if situation, as many support the decision she made, many opposed it too. Even with all this argument, her song will forever remain in people heart.

The Issue on ground.

I have been having this thought, who can we really blame, can we blame her for making that kind of decision, many said her decision was influenced by the kind of world she lives in, because if she had divorce, its this same self righteous people that will still condemn her, but now that she's dead, many are saying she should have divorce her husband.

Can we blame the family for not stepping in on time, me as a person don't like to mingle with people personal relationship problem because I don't know I live their life, but when I find out a guy is beating my sister, married or not, I will step in and he would never do that in his life again.

Or should all the blame be on this husband, growing up, I never saw my dad rise his hand on my Mom to beat her, so if I grow up and beat my wife, it shows I have never learn all those time I was growing, it would be a slap on my dad and my family, probably the husband had a bad childhood and needed a therapist to help him.

Anyways we lost her and it pains me to say we would never get any special and life inspiring song from her again. Please speak up again domestic violence before you die in it. Spread the news and save a life.

R.I.P to you ma

9
$ 2.57
$ 2.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 5
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago
Topics: Life story, News

Comments

I guess she was scared of what people will say and how they would see her.

Is it what people will say that matters or your life when it comes to domestic violence? This is unfair and I wouldn't blame anyone though because there may be more to it if we need to investigate more.

But to say the fact that people will say otherwise when you are suffering from domestic violence instead of leaving such marriage, it is not a wise idea.

I pray may God give her eternal rest.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen, there is a conspiracy theory that her husband might know a secret about her which made it hard for her to leave, you know how naija can come up with rumors

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw this trend but never opened to check who's the person, thank you for bringing nearer and clearer. The issue is that, we are too influenced with what people would say. Till today, I still say it, if a lady is receiving regular beating by her husband or boyfriend and she still stays, if anything happens she's to be blamed. I'm not a fan of those to chip into people's private issues but she didn't do well. Now she's dead and gone.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hmm, I don't even know what to say, if she had gone, I'm sure she would have been the talk of the town but she would be alive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I heard about her death it is so sad that this kind of thing still happens in this modern time and days. She was such an inspiration to just be killed like that may God continue to save and protect us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen, samnle feeling from my side

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, Fash, the Bible is actually against divorce. Either ways, God would have understood her reasons for wanting out.

Someone said on Twitter today that it's possible the husband knew a secretive part of his wife. Not too sure, but it's what I read on Twitter. Maybe he blackmailed her and threatened her that if she dares to leave him, he would perhaps expose her secrets. Another Twitter source said that, the husband would tie his wife up, get canes and tell his children to start beating her.

Infact I just don't know what else to believe anymore, she just shouldn't have stayed. May her gentle soul rest in peace.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Twitter a place for the violent mind, well everyone have their part of the story, I won't believe anyone, but stick to the one told by he family, she was abuse it is certain , how was she abuse.. I mean manners, I don't know

$ 0.00
2 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minister Osinachi's death was really a painful thing. I posted one of her video on my WhatsApp status, in the video, i could see how people were weeping has her ministration was hitting them.
It's was very unfortunate she found herself in an abused marriage. What a painful lost.😭😭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah she has led a good life, RIP to her

$ 0.00
2 years ago