The Ghost dream and it origin

0 18
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago

Ghost and dream are two different things but in this case, you will be surprise, the story you are about to read is a true life story.

Back in those days when I was still very little, my aunty visited my home, and she’s the story teller that she has always been. You see my dad family is very special, they bear this name that is very popular in the town he was given birth to, I remember the last time I followed him to his home town, the very place of our origin, when they heard I was his son after he already told them his surname, I was respected, the family name is FASHANU, the family house in his town was so big, it was like a castle and I was surprise we has such a big house, but the house isn’t just his, he has siblings also, he (My dad) originated from a family of IFA worshipers and the linage are mostly priest (not like the Bible or Quran priest), his great grandfather has some kind of power, and the man would be known has my great great grandfather. My aunty once told me that the women born into the FASHANU family had fire resistance, I was like, you mean fire cant born them, she said no, what she meant was that, if the women are cooking and the food is ready, they don’t need any cloth or glove to get the food of the fire, they will do it with their bare hands without getting born, but she wouldn’t try it because It was like three generation of the family ago.

That night after our dinner, I and my siblings went to meet her to tell us a story, I was thinking it would be the normal animal story, instead, she said, how you would like to know a little about the family story, and we were all happy because we don’t know any of our family story.

I got to read @Theblackdoll stories and it prompt me to write mine too and you can check it out too Here

She started: when I was still very little, I and your dad live in the city with your granddad (that is my dad’s dad), but that there was a holiday that we were requested to go to our village, the home town, since the family is a big family with lot of people around, I thought the holiday would be fun, when we got to the family house, very other family that originated from that place were also around which is not just the FASHANU family, after the normal family greetings and introduction everyone went back to their respective room and there was still spare space, that night, I couldn’t sleep well, I don’t know why, I just felt someone was watching me while I was sleeping, when I opened my eyes I was a very tall man, in a white attire, standing at my door, I was so scared I close my eyes without knowing when I fell asleep, the same happen the following night but in a different way, I had to take a leak when I woke up and the toilet is outside the room, when I got up, I came out from the room and started heading towards the toilet, i felt someone following me, I stopped and look behind me, and then I saw him again, he looked me in the eyes and yet I couldn’t move a finger, I lost my voice and all I could do was stare back, there was tears in my eyes already, as my eyes were clouded with tears, I blink and after that I didn’t see him anymore, I stayed in the same position till the next day, it was my cousin morning noise that made me able to move again, that afternoon, I went to meet our grandma, I told her there is a man that’s always coming to my room at night and it was not the first time that he would come, I told her everything that has happen and she told me to describe the man which I did, she then ask some of the elders in the house to help me move my things out of the room, I didn’t understand why, I was expecting her to help calling the person out and punish such person, she didn’t say a word, later in the afternoon, she called me and told me the person I have been seeing was the DEAD FASHANU, the IFA priest, she describe him the more and the kind of cloth he put on and I confirm it cause I saw him often, she made me understand I have been sleeping in his room since I arrive at the village, I was really disappointed in them all, how could they give me such a room to sleep in. I was moved to sleep with some of my family that are of same age with me and since then, I didn’t see him again but his face will forever be in my memory, then she ended her story.

That night I and my sibling just had the worst story my aunty could ever tell kids, as my mom lay us to bed, my little brother was fast asleep maybe because he didn’t understand the story, but what they don’t know was that, the man they describe, I have also seen him before in my dream.

And This is just the beginning of the story, thanks for reading, also I wouldn’t have thought of writing this story not until I read @Theblackdoll article... She's a great writer too.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago

Comments