My first ambition and the current pursuit

17 61
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago
Topics: Story, Childhood, Myself

We all have this thing we all want to be when we were all kids, kids all over the world are influenced by the environment and things they see at the first stage of their life to choose a future ambition, but things get clearer as they grow up. Well, I’m sure many of you can relate, in my case, it was a bit different and funny likewise.

While growing up, I have always loved being in the science department, I just love anything science, my parent had high expectations of me studying any science course in the university, I remember when I was still in primary school, in some countries this stage is known as junior high school, the school announced the career day where every student have to state what they would want to be in future and dress in that same career attire to school.

I told my mom the information when I got back home, she asked me what I would like to be in the future, deep down I already have the answer because it has always been my dream, I told her I would like to be an Astronaut,  she didn’t understand because it is not in the top career in our country, she was like, ok what do astronaut do, I told her they fly out of the earth to observe the earth, she said, and how they do they plan to fly out of the earth? I told her they will fly in a rocket that looks like an airplane, she said OK, when your dad gets back home, let him know.

My Daddy was home early and I was glad because I couldn’t withhold the joy within me, I wanted to tell him everything that has happen and about the career day in school, after he had changed his cloth and had taken a shower, I sat beside him and explain myself, I told him I had a strong desire to be an astronaut, he said to me, son that’s not the problem, how do we get your costume for career day, anyways when it was career day, I dressed like an electrical engineer because that's my dad profession, yet I keep on chasing the dream, after I finish my junior secondary school, that was when I realize that the path to be an astronaut wasn’t what I think it was,

I thought if I had good grades, study hard and have a good sense of determination I would be able to, yet it might work in some other countries, not mine, I doubt if any university teaches that, and for you to study any profession, you have to go the university. The system was against my dream, the university was against it, anyone I tell will just laugh me off, at a young age, it was very depressing. At that point, I had no choice, I drop everything in science and focus more on Art and commerce. 

My current pursuit

Since I was unable to complete my first ambition, it gave birth to a new fire inside me, a new spark, after I went fully into art, I began to enjoy it more, I studied law, economics, and many others, I don’t want the same fate that befell me to happen to some other kids, the new generation, I want everyone to have a dream and pursuit it after I finished my senior secondary school, I had the ambition to become the president of my country, I know it might sound impossible, but on this dream, there is no giving up, I don’t mind if it kills me, I’m ready to do anything to make the system right again, so help me God.

Thanks for reading, I hope everyone chase that ambition they want and gets it, do not give up on your dream, stay strong and true to yourself. Have a nice day.

Article title: First ambition and current pursuit
Date: 12:04:2022
Author: FashTioluwa.

19
$ 8.87
$ 5.00 from @Bilqees
$ 3.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 14
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago
Topics: Story, Childhood, Myself

Comments

If you had the plan to be an astronaut, I'm pretty sure your child might also have that fire in him and I'm more than sure that if this happens, he'd be able to fulfil his dreams. You had such a great vision while growing up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is so sad you had to drop that dream of an astronaut.. But I believe one day things would work out fine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Someday your inner child will feel peace with his dreams and will make them come true, sometimes we don't need to have them present to be happy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life happened, or Nigeria happened. I remember I wanted to be a politician when I was a kid, it was one of the first things that crossed my mind.

Looking at the present political structure, I didn't have to think twice before I moved on to something I also believe I would love which is mechanical engineering and I've not regretted my decision so far.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is how the country educational system flops with people dreams

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The system is against most people dreams,and with this most people still find a way of becoming something great

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Sure, it depend on how determined they are

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not always late to pursue our dreams and ambitions in life. Do what you think is right for you bro. After all, it is up to you if really wanted it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sir.. I will.. And no giving up this time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nigeria can change one's dream because of lack of basic amenities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is even a big disadvantage to the people, not to talk of the strikes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Brother, if you see the way i have changed ambition eeennn, it's kinda funny. What i earlier had ambition for wasn't what i ended up doing in the University. But nonetheless, i love it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Smiles... Its all the same for us,I have a friend that wanted to be a doctor by all means, after 4jamb and different course given, she finally settle for psychology

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ambitions and our universities are like cat and rat. They know how to counter your dream, starting from the admission Level. Sometimes they'll give you what you didn't applied for just to use it to hold your body.🤣

Did you said you wanna be our president in future? This is good ooo! Start whining up for 2027 and for sure, it's either PDP or APC. So you wanna join them🥱

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It might be the party and might not, let's just wait and see what the future have for us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your determination is indeed admirable. Good luck!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you very much

$ 0.00
1 year ago