My First Ambition And Current Pursuit

2 20
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago

We all have this one thing we wanted to be when we were all kids, kids all over the world are influence by the environment and things they see at the first stage of their life to choose a future ambition, but things get clearer as they grow up and become wise. Well I’m sure many of you can relate, in my case it was a bit different and funny likewise.

The beginning

While growing up, I have always love being in the science department, I just love anything science, daddy and mommy have high expectation of me studying one of any science course in the university, I remember when I was still in primary school, some country know this stage as junior high school, the school announced the career day where every student have to state what they would like to be in future and dress in that same career attire to school, I told my mom when I got home, she asked me what I would like to be in future, deep down I already have the answer because it has always been my dream, I told her I would like to be an Astronaut, she didn’t understand cause it's not in the top career in the country, she was like, "OK what do astronaut do", I told her "they fly out of the earth to observe the earth", she said, "and how they do they plan to fly out of the earth", I told her, "they will fly in a rocket that looks like an airplane", she said, "OK, when your dad get back home, let him know".

Daddy is Home

Daddy was home early and I was glad because I couldn’t withheld the joy within me, I wanted to tell him everything that has happened, about the career day in school, after he had changed his cloth and had taken a shower, I sat beside him and explain myself, I told him I had a strong desire to become an astronaut, he said "son, that’s not the problem, how do we get your costume for career day", anyways on that day I dressed as an electrical engineer that my day is, yet I keep on chasing the dream, after I finish my junior secondary school, in other country it is known as junior high school, that was when I realize that the path to be an astronaut wasn’t what I think it was, I thought if I had good grade, study hard and have a good sense of determination I would be able to do it, yet it might work in other countries, not mine, I doubt if any university teaches that (how to be an astronaut), and for you to study any profession, you have to go the university. The system was against my dream, the university was against it, anyone I tell will just laugh me off, at a young age, it was very depressing. At that point, I had no choice, I drop everything science and focus more on Art and commerce.

My Current Pursuit

Due to the fact that I was unable to complete my first ambition, it gave birth to a new fire inside of me, a new spark, after I went fully into art, I began to enjoy it more, I studied law, economics and many others, I don’t want the same fate that befell me happen to some other kids, the new generation, I want everyone to have a dream and pursuit it, after I finished my senior secondary school, I had the ambition to become the president of my country, I know it might sound impossible, but on this dream, there is no giving up, I don’t mind if it kills me, I’m ready to do anything to make the system right again, so help me God.

Thanks for reading, thanks to my sponsors, thanks to everyone that drop a comment on my previous articles, Thanks to you, yes you, you reading this now.

Lead image and others unsplash

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.02 from @Theblackdoll
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago

Comments

Obama started small too... look at him now,, no dream is big enough for dreamers... hope you reach your goals one day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this, I won't relent.. I will keep on pushing forward

$ 0.00
2 years ago